Well, it's definitely been a long time. Sorry about that. I don't really have a good reason, other than the fact that I've been really busy with a bunch of school crap and I'm just hardly ever online anymore. I'm gonna make an effort to keep this up, though. Blogging really does kinda help me out sometimies. I guess I've just been spending too much time with my paper journal :P
School ended May 28. So I'm a junior now.. weird. I'll be 16 on Tuesday.. weirder. I really don't feel like I'm getting any older. I mean, I feel like I look 12. Eh.
Oh, Lord. I just looked at my posts. I haven't posted since OCTOBER?! Wtf! And I didn't even give any real info? Wow, I'm crazy. I guess I can try to fill in? Ugh. I hate doing that.
So, on October 5, I started dating this guy named Nathan. Today is our eight month aniversary. He's really good to me, and I love the little booger to death. He'll be 17 on July 25. Just thought I'd throw in some age perspective. The day before our six month aniversary, Nate gave me a promise ring. It's absolutely beautiful, and it really meant a lot to me. Hmm, what else? That's pretty much the basics with me and Nathan. I'll post a picture of us at the end of this post, maybe.
School this past year was pretty crazy. One of my favorite classes was probably Honors English 10. It was hard as shit, but it was pretty awesome and I actually learned a lot, which normally isn't something I can say coming out of classes. Wow, I just sounded like an uber nerd xD.
Eh. Updating sucks. Michaela and I are still friends. Mary and I are really good friends. Sean and I are still "illegitimate cousins." Aaron and I don't talk, due to the fact that I can't both talk to him and not cry. Austin is probably moving back to Pikeville, and that's a really good thing, because we were best friends, even after we broke up. Max still goes to school with me. He'll be a senior this year. We don't really talk much, though. Just thought I'd mention him in here, since a large chunk of my previous posts involved him. Hmm.. who else should I mention....... Danielle. Nathan's most recent ex. She hates me, and I can't say I feel any differently about her. Supposedly she was going back to PA with some Ted loser, but I saw her working at Dairy Cheer the other day. Bitch.
Enough updating. If I think of something else that needs to be filled in, I'll do so as we go :].
So, Nate and I kinda got into it today. For the first time, ever. I feel really bad about it.. This is how it all started: Since today was our eight months, we were gonna hang out, but my mom decided not to let me go to the park, for some unfathomable reason. So Nate was like, "Well, I was going to give you something today, but since we can't see each other, I'll just tell you what it is." Okay. What is it? "It's a locket. I put a picture of you on one side of it and a picture of me on the other, and I taped a lock of my hair and a note inside, too. And I engraved the back of it." Silence. I mean, I didn't know what to say. Isn't that one of the sweetest things you've ever heard? Yeah. But.. Nate's given a locket with a lock of his hair inside to another girl named Courtney/Allison (people call her different things). So it really bothered me. I didn't really say it at first.. I was just like "Nate, that's probably the sweetest idea for a gift I've ever heard, but I've heard it before. From you." He pretty much knew what I was talking about. So, to make a long story short, he kept claiming that he wasn't even thinking about that and that mine was so much more special and he wasn't trying to give me the same thing. Pretty much trying to say he had forgotten about the C/A locket. Well, I mean, I couldn't believe that. Could you? Nuh uh. That's a pretty creative, original idea. You don't just do it and forget about it and unknowingly do it again. But everything ended up being okay. I started thinking, and I came to the conclusion that, even if he DID remember about the other locket and made mine anyway, it'd be alright. He was always saying how she didn't really appreciate anything good that went on between them, that they were always fighting and she was always cheating on him. So nothing was really special between them, and the awesome locket idea went to waste and all that. But now we're together, and he knows that I appreciate and highlight all the good things that we have, and our time together is very special to me. So, because he wanted to give me something I'd think was special and romantic, he recreated the locket idea in a new and improved way to give to me because he knew that I'd actually appreciate it for it's sentimental value. Does that even make any sense? I have a tough time with words most times. We're fine now, though. No one's mad or hurt anymore. It's a good 8-month, ignoring the fact that Nate had to work. By the way, Nathan works in the kitchen at Reno's Roadhouse. It's kind of a redneck heaven, haha.
Just thought of another update.. I babysit a kid named Daniel. He just recently turned 8, and his parents are divorced. I usually stay with him at Kelli's house (his mom). Thursday and Friday, I babysat him at Kevin's house, though (his dad). During the school year, I babysit on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays from 3pm-5pm. On days without school whenever they need me, I babysit from 7:30am-5pm.
So, on Friday, as I was babysitting, I looked out the window and saw Sean swimming in Daniel's pool! Random, right? Chloe, his girlfriend, and his mom were out there with him. So I went out there with them and swam for a bit :] It was fun.
Right now, I'm just kinda trying to ramble and take up time. I need to stay awake until 2, cos that's what time Nate gets home from work, and I really wana talk to him. But, it's only 10:14. So I have a lot (too much) time to kill.. sigh.
If anyone still even reads this thing, I doubt they're still reading since this post is so long. However, if anyone IS reading, you should leave a comment with what you do when you're bored. Stuff to do online is preferred, but if you've got other fun stuff, go for it.
I think I'm gonna end this post here, it's extremely long. I might post again tonight with icons or a survey or something. And I'll probably put a formspring widget on here. Feel free to ask me questions on there! My url is www.formspring.me/iamkati
there's me and Nathan<33
I'm outta here. xoxo, kati
Saturday, June 5, 2010
Wow.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)




1 comments:
Well, you asked for a comment. AND I read it fully =D So, what I do when I'm bored... online...
A.) Blog XD
B.) Youtube random stuff, I guess
C.) Two words: MEW. SICK. (put 'em together XD)
Post a Comment