Soo. Today, Nathan came up around 12 to get me and go walk around town some. We were out for about an hour, and it started pouring the rain. Grr.. So Mom was all "Ahh! My baby's getting wet!" and we had to go. Mom wanted to go to WalMart, and decided it had to be done then and there, so we had to take Nate home cos he had to be back by 2 in order to get to work :[. That was the last I'll be able to see of him for TWO WEEKS. Insane. I don't really look forward to spending that much time away from him, even though I love music camp. I just kinda wish I was just going to Voice Camp instead of voice and piano. Probably what I should've done... Rachel's only going to be there for voice, anyway. So that means the only person I'm going to know there is Troy. And Matt, but I think he hates me since I wouldn't dirty dance with him.. O_o.
I crave Coke. Which is EXTREMELY weird, since I don't drink soda... Ever. I'm a water and tea kinda gal. But I think all we have is diet Pepsi. Ew. I think I'm going to drink one, anyway.. -mental barf while jeoprady theme song plays-. I'm back from getting one, and I really shouldn't be drinking this. Eh. -dies-
Mom's gone to a "summer party" at Jodi's house. How cute.. But she forgot to stick around long enough for me to be able to meet up with my voice teacher, Mrs. Kelley, at Hardee's to get my sheet music I need for voice camp! ARGH! So now I'm trying to figure out a way to still get the music before I leave, and I have no way of getting around. I may have my permit, but no one's here to drive with me, and not only is it illegal to drive alone right now, but I don't think I'd be comfortable with it. Well.. Maybe I'd be okay JUST going to Hardee's. I mean, it's just down my hill (by the way, I live on a hill). Still, I have a dilemma. And Mutti (mom) won't answer her cell phone. Grrr. I tried to explain where I live to Mrs. Kelley, but it's kind of hard not to give complicated directions to my house. So later, she's going to call back and have me walk her through getting here. Meanwhile, I'm racking my brain trying to remember anything she might encounter getting up here, because she's taking a route that I don't normally use. What to do....
I think I'm going to audition for the honor's choir at voice camp. That's why I need the music in the first place. Rachel and I are going to try out together with Agnus Dei (awn-yoos day-ee). It's a gorgeous Latin duet :]. I was going to do a solo, but I think that I'll feel more comfortable with this ;]. I've never been in the honors choir. Probably because I never really auditioned :P.
Sean got me Season 1 Volume 1 of Glee! Haha. I love that stinkin' show. Rachel's my favorite character, she reminds me of myself in some ways. Only some ways. Definitely not every way. Jeez, chill. So I think I'm gonna watch the newest episode on hulu later :D. I mean, I have a ton of time to kill before 2 or 3am, when I can expect to hear from Nate, hopefully.. His house phone was disconnected yesterday morning. I've been talking to him through text via Dee(his sister)'s cell, but iduno how much money she has left on her phone or anything. But Nathan did say that if he gets paid tonight (which, he thinks he will), then he'll run down to WalMart or something and get some phone time for his mom's cell so he can talk to me. I love him to death, but he shouldn't freak out about being able to call. He thinks I'll get mad at him if he doesn't :[. He knows I won't deep down, I think. He's just really not used to having a girlfriend that doesn't get mad at him over every little thing. I wouldn't really be able to stand that, I don't think.
A blog you should look at is http://beeswaxlol.blogspot.com - it's Max's. He's a pretty good writer, and he doesn't ramble on as much as me ;D.
Headin' out. Not really. Just done with this post, cos it's gonna be mega-long.
Later! :D
Saturday, June 12, 2010
Ramble, ramble.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)




1 comments:
Thans
for the nice post.
Post a Comment