So. Friday. Went over to Big Sandy to register. A huge mass of people showed up to register- it was a mad house and I had to wait for FOREVER to see an advisor to register for my class. Then there were computer issues and they couldn't find my test scores on the computer. So I had to wait in line to see ANOTHER lady. It was craziness. Eventually, though, I registered. I am now offically a "student" at Big Sandy. And at UPike.. And PHS.. xD. This is retarded. I hate school. After school on Friday, I babysat Daniel until around five, and then came home, absolutely exhausted. I was going to go to the movies with Will but I was SO tired. I literally fell asleep in mid-conversation with Mom. I woke up around 9:30 or 10pm that night feeling really energized. So Will and I played WoW until like 2:30am.. hehe.
Saturday. Yesterday. I woke up around 11. Nanna, Kari, Rachel, and Keegan came over just a few minutes after I woke up. And Abby had her friend Megan over. At 2, we all went to the movies. Rachel and I saw Glee, and Abby, Megan, and Keegan saw The Smurfs Movie. Glee made me cry like eight times and it wasn't even sad.. It was just really good. It gave me chills throughout. After our movie, Will picked Rachel and I up and we drove to Elkhorn to go to a concert that was sponsoring Toys for Tots. We stopped at the dollar store there to buy some toys. We got a police gun playset, a bubble blowing kit, a lipgloss set that had a different color for every day of the week (super adorable), and a giant My Little Pony. Then we drove on over to the concert. It was raining, not too badly, so there weren't very many people there at the concert.. But it was still pretty fun. The guy we gave our toys to seemed really excited that we were donating. After the concert, we drove on up to the Breaks and ate at the lodge there. It was really pretty. Everything Will and Rachel was doing kept making me laugh so hard I was snorting. Even some of the stuff I was doing was cracking me up xD! It was a really good day. We drove home from Elkhorn blasting music. We took the long way home, and then Will dropped Rachel and I off, and he had to go home :(. Once Rachel and I were inside, I grabbed a seat at the table with Keegan, Abby, and Megan. I watched Keegan build some Lego witch doctor thing and occasionally would shout out answers to Abby and Megan playing Harry Potter SceneIt.. :). I don't even know what time I went to bed.
Now today. So far, haven't really done anything except for eating breakfast and sitting around with Rachel and Keegan while Keegan plays Super Mario Galaxy. I'm gonna go and see what adventures await me today. Rebekkah might be coming over later. I'm not sure. It depends on what time everyone else leaves.




0 comments:
Post a Comment