CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Disney & DnD

Today is Tuesday, August 2nd. I got back from Disney on July 31st (Harry's birthday!). Early that morning, I woke up and was one of the first people in the whole entire world to gain early entry into Pottermore! My clue: "How many breeds of owl are featured on the Eeylops Owl Emporium sign? Multiply this number by 49." There are five breeds of owl featured X 49 = 245. So I had to type in www.quill.pottermore.com/245 and it led me to the Magic Quill!! There I entered personal information to find out if I am considered magical. Guess what!? I AM! I'm down in the book of magical people! My name was listed right above Harry's! I'm SOOO excited. It's a REALLY big deal for me that I got in. Only ONE MILLION people in the WHOLE ENTIRE WORLD are allowed in early over the span of ONE WEEK. And I'M ONE IN A MILLION! OMG! I'm going crazy. I'm not sure really what it IS yet, because I've yet to receive my welcome email that lets me have full access to the site. The only email I've received so far is my verification email that lets me log in, but not fully access it. I'm not worried, though. Pottermore said that it was normal to have to wait for up to two weeks to get your welcome email, where the beta is being overloaded or something like that. Annnnnnyway.. 

My week at Disney. Well.. It was.. Umm.. Unique. I spent it with Kathy (mom's friend/coworker/whatever), Payton (turning 10), and Layken (turning 5). Let's just say that I'm very tired from that trip.

On July 31st (Sunday), after I gained early entry into Pottermore (!!!), our flight to Washington DC left from Orlando at 9:05am. We arrived in DC around 11:15am. Then, our flight from DC to Charleston, WV was at 12:36pm, though we had a bit of a late departure due to waiting for other planes or something. We landed in Charleston around 2pm. Will, Mom, and Abby were there to pick me up. Will immediately ran at me and hugged me ♥. From the airport, my crew and I went to the Charleston Mall and shopped around a bit. We ate at Buffalo Wild Wings, went to Shoe Carnival, and then drove home. It was a good day.

Yesterday, I went to registration at school around 1:30. I got everything done that I could before I had to go to the dentist's at 2:30. After I got my teeth cleaned there, we had to go back to the school. I had scheduling conflicts, though, so I had to wait until today to "officially" turn my stuff in. After that, we came back home and Will came over around 6:30ish. Around 8, we went for a walk on the cross country path. It was nice.

Today. Abby and I went to Subway with Dad around 1:00. Then we went to the high school to turn in my stuff. My schedule:
   1. AP Psychology
   2. Art 1
   3. AP Language / English 101 and 102
   4. Chorus SATB
   5. College Algebra
   6. Musical Theater
   7. Band
My scheduling problems were that some classes were only offered one period, and I had conflicting periods. So I'm taking more "flop" classes than I would have liked. To make up for it, I'm taking a communications (public speaking) class at Big Sandy (community college) every Thursday from 6:00pm-8:30pm. I'm glad I get to go ahead and get that class out of the way, since it's a prerec for any major.

After we left the school, Dad dropped Abby and I back off at home. Mom got home around 3, and we went to Maurices for MORE shopping... Argh. I got a neat top, though. So it wasn't too bad. Then we went to Peking for sushi, but I wasn't too hungry so I just ate rice. After Peking, Mom and Abby went on home after Mom dropped me off at Will's car around 6ish. Will and I drove around some so I could hear his new stereo he got for his birthday. It was installed while I was gone to Disney so I didn't get to hear it first thing :(. But it was awesome! We went back to Will's to get the gelato he made me while I was gone, and then we went back to my house around 8. Once we got there, we ate some of the gelato (yum!) and started learning how to play Dungeons and Dragons, or DnD for short. It's SO fun! It's like WoW on paper! We spent three hours just developing the characteristics for our characters. Will is a rogue halfling and I'm a wizard halfling. It's gonna be super fun once we get all the beginning stuff out of the way. It's hilarious, though, because we have to keep the fact that we're playing from his mom because she thinks it's "the devil." Will left to go home around 11. Now here I am.

And here I go! Goodnight :)

0 comments: