It's been a pretty busy week.
Sunday was the "Back to School Bash" at my church where I had to supervise the small children as they ran around and hit each other.. Yeah, I'm not too good with kids. Later that day, Rebekah was going to come over, but she went to the movies with Aaron instead (whatevs, Rebekah). Mom's friend Kim came over and brought her son and her son's girlfriend. It was really super awkward so I got Will to walk over to me (his dorm is like seven feet from my house) and we hung out for a little bit before he had to go to a meeting for being a resident at UPike.
Monday. Mom left for NC that morning when Abby and I went to school. Terreasa's husband, Laymon, works one week, and then has another week off, etc, so when he's working, Terreasa needs someone to take her to her cancer therapy (radiation every day, chemo once a week). Mom helped this week with her. Around sixish, I picked up Will and drove around with him a little before I had piano at seven. All the moving in and craziness at the college was really stressing him out so I guess he just needed to talk a little and he was fine. Everything is really hard on him lately. I guess it's a pretty substantial change to get used to. Everything's okay now, though ♥
Tuesday. School, babysitting, blah. Except no babysitting. I was supposed to babysit. When I got there, Kelli was already home. I don't think I have enough fingers to count on my hands how many times she's forgotten to tell me that she didn't need me. I guess it's not the end of the world when it happens, but it is really frustrating. Later that night, I went to see Conan with Rebekah. It was pretty good, but also sort of strange and it had tons of nudity... So it made for an uncomfortable time. Rebekah thought it was hilarious. A bunch of confusing stuff happened with Will that night, but everything's alright.
Wednesday. Was. Amazing!! It made ten months for Will and I. So we talked and hung out from 4:30 to 9:30 that night. We went to youth group, to eat, and to WalMart. Haha ;). We're so lucky to have a relationship like we do. That day when I got out of school, I walked to my car, and there was a card in it waiting for me, from him. It was so freaking cute, too. I love that he just randomly broke into my car to give me a card xD! Though, it was the sweetest card ever ♥♥
Thursday, yesterday. In the morning, around 7:00am, Will randomly came to my house and dropped off mocha coffee to me! It was pretty awesome ♥. Later, I had to give my first speech for my public speaking class. I was SOOO nervous. Everything went well, though, and I got a 20/20 on the assignment :D! I seriously thought I was going to freak out and shake and stumble over my words.. or worse.. get a B. Haha. Just kidding. Sort of.
Today's Friday. School, blah. Another pep rally today. I hate them! After school, I babysat Daniel until around 4:30, when his dad picked him up for football practice. Then I went on over to the church since I had voice at 5:15. ...though it ended up being a little after six before I even got started. Afterward, Mom, Will, and I went to the movies to see Don't Be Afraid of the Dark. It was creepy! We took a random fruit and cheese plate to snack on. Best movie snack ever. Seriously.
AND I FOUND OUT THAT HARRY POTTER IS GOING TO BE IN A SCARY MOVIE OMGGGGGGGGGGG
Tomorrow's when Pikeville plays in the Pike County Bowl. We play at 8:30pm and I have to be there for band. Afterward, Felicia's staying the night here and Sunday morning, she, Abby, Will, and I are heading to Louisville to see Train and Maroon 5! Woo :)!
Goodnight, goodnight, goodnight




0 comments:
Post a Comment