CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Thursday, August 11, 2011

I'm a senior now.. But I'm more excited to be a "freshman" again

So.. yesterday was my last first day of high school. I like saying that. All this college talk is stressing Mom out since we've not really gotten started. As of now, I'm just excited about it. Later, though, I'm sure I'll be stressing about deadlines and all that other readiness stuff right along with Mom. Anyway. I've had a stress-filled first two days of school. Stuff with my schedule was just completely wrong. I didn't even HAVE a third period. So I just hung out with Mr. Houston. However (though I'm not going into the details because that would be extremely complicated and long and really not worth it..), I finally have a schedule worked out:
  1. AP English Language / English 111
  2. Art 1
  3. Psychology
  4. Chorus SATB
  5. College Algebra
  6. Musical Theater
  7. Band
I really would have liked to have been in AP Psychology.. but it just couldn't happen. Full slots and teachers not wanting big classes and just really stupid stuff. So I'm taking regular psychology. Last year it was a bit of a flop.. But this year, Mr. Asbury is teaching it and he's promised to make it a challenge. Good. I need for my brain not to be rotted out right before I start college, thank you.

Tomorrow morning, I'm going to Big Sandy (community college) before school to register for my evening class there. It's a class called Communications- a public speaking class. It will give me three college credit hours. It's really a good opportunity, since I'll be getting one of my prerequisites out of the way for whatever major I decide to persue. I'm making myself sound really nerdy, so I'm just going to talk about something else.

I wish I could remember everything that happened between going to Phelps with Will (last post) and yesterday. I'm finding it difficult. Sunday, we went to Jenny Wiley to see the Frog Prince. It was cute. Monday, I started piano, and Will and I went to the movies and saw Harry Potter again :D. Tuesday, I babysat from 7:30am to 4:30pm. Then Will and I went to Peking. I can't really remember what happened on what day or really what happened at all... Grr.. I'm sorry. I'm sure that everything that happened was really very important to me, but
I'm just so tired and I think my brain has decided to quit for tonight. THAT is why I need to update regularly.. hehe. And I'm really excited.. because I think I have a new reader!

Goodnight!

0 comments: