Aaron took that picture. Isn't it.. um.. we'll just say it's "nice," for his sake ;].
So, yeah, a lot has been happening lately. But I've already written about all that crap. Yesterday, not much happened. I just woke up and layed around being lazy all day until around 3:30, when I decided to get ready for youth group at five. At youth group, I got a free tee-shirt for being able to recite the 66 books of the Bible. Yeah, I'm a dork. But I like the shirt :]. After youth group, Abby and I went to the park with the dogs and then just back home. I was pretty tired by the end of all that. So I then called Aaron and fell asleep. And that was all of Monday. Not much really happened.
Today, I went to volunteer orientation at the hospital. I met Mary outside around 9:45, and we actually managed to find the conference room by ten, which surprises me. We had to watch an uber-long video on hand washing. Hand washing. Really? Yes. Then we had to sign about 15 different forms promising to be good kids and get a TB skin test. I saw my old neighbors, Gunner and Drew, there, too. They both looked so different than when I knew them, so I'm surprised I recognized them. We had to take pictures for our ID badges and ended up finishing around 2:30. So I waited with Mary for her parents and went up to third floor, where Mom works, to wait on her. When I found her, we just got in the car and went home. Then we had to look over the dress code for the medicine camp I'm going to in Philadelphia in July. It's all complicated- I have to have some professional attire, some semi-professional attire, some casual attire, and then some formal attire for the ball. Ball? This should be interesting. So then I called Aaron and talked for a bit, and now here I am. So today's been kind of uneventful, too.
Oh and Courtney told me last night that her grandpa died :/. I feel really bad for her- he's been sick for a while now. He got sick around the same time my great-granpa, Joe, died. She seems okay, though, but I don't know. I just hope she won't be too upset for too long.. She's just one of those really nice people that you want never to be sad :].
Tomorrow, I have choir at seven. No more voice lessons for the summer, though. Mom also said that Mrs. Kelley, my voice teacher, has decided not to have a spring concert. Grr. Oh well. So that's pretty much all that's going on tomorrow, I think. Since I didn't go to the pool today, maybe I can tomorrow? Hmm.
We're leaving early Sunday morning for our trip to Louisville. Once we get there, I think we're going to the mall and then down to Fourth Street Live later that night just to walk around the little shops and they have live music and all that jazz. Then, on Monday (my birthday!), we're going to Six Flags, an amusement park. Six Flags is smaller than King's Island, but it's still fun. Then, on Monday night, we're coming back home. I'm really excited, though, because I get to bring Aaron with me <3!>
That's really all I have to write about. It's sad that I can have absolutely nothing to say and still write a somewhat lengthy blog. Hehe.
Later, xoxo.
Tuesday, June 2, 2009
Nothin', really.
Posted by kat(i) at 4:54 PM
Labels: aaron, amusement parks, bible, birthdays, camp, choir, death, grandparents, hospital, neighbors, volunteering, youth group
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)




1 comments:
Aww. Have fun in Lousiville, kiddo!
Post a Comment