CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Monday, June 15, 2009

So i'm home now. Got home last night. But i'm posting this from my cell.. Because for whatever reason, my computer's being stupid. I'll try to do better laterxo

Friday, June 12, 2009

It's been too long.

Four days, to be exact.

AND, I feel bad, because I haven't been good to my followers by reading all their updates and such because I've been gone, and I can't read them now because I'm at my Gammie's and I have limited time on the computer and ARG! Sorry, guys, but I WILL be up to date on all your exciting happenings :]. That's a promise, for as soon as I can stay on the computer for longer than fifteen minutes, okay? I promise.

So, birthday went well. Sara, my favorite coaster was probably Thunder Run :]. I think Aaron's favorite was the water coaster, though. It was pretty fun, except for my bathingsuit didn't seem to want to stay on. Hmph. Anyway, all in all, good birthday.

We got home Monday night, and then 7 Tuesday morning, I was up getting ready for volunteering at 8. I did the same Wednesday morning, and then Thursday, I went to my Dad's and then to the movies with Aaron to see Star Trek (yeah, I know, I'm a nerd, but the fact is, I don't even like Star Trek! I just desperately wanted to see Aaron... but it actually turned out to be an awesome movie- you should go see it). I love that boy <3. So, now it's Friday, and as I have already explained, I am at my Gammie's. Who is my dad's mom. I'll be here until tomorrow, when I shall go back to Dad's. Then, late Sunday night, I shall go home. Then, on Monday, I have youth group. Then, on Tuesday, I'm volunteering again, and then hanging out with Aaron afterward, I hope. Then, on Wednesday, I'm going to my Nanna's, my mom's mom. Then, on Thursday, I'll still be at Nanna's, but it'll be nine months for Aaron and I... YAY <3! Then, Sunday, Nanna's driving me over to Richmond for my voice camp at EKU. Goodness, I'm busy. Wouldn't you agree?

That's all the talking I can do right now. I'm sorry :[. Or maybe you're grateful for my lack of ranting? Who knows.

Later, xoxo.

Monday, June 8, 2009

So, we went to Six Flags today. We're on our way homw right now- with about an hour and a half to go, i think. Today was great- Aaron rode his first roller coaster! This is definitely a good birthday.. Happy 15 to me :)

Thursday, June 4, 2009

Mehican Munchies

So, we ended up going to the Mexican. Abby and I started to walk over to Lauren's but then she texted Abby and I telling us to stay home, cos she didn't know if she could go or not now. I was just like "...um." So Aaron was already at the Mexican waiting, so I called him to see if his mom could come back and give us a ride over, and she said she could, so that's what we did. Mary pulled in right after us. So we waited on Lauren for a little while, and then she showed up, and then a few minutes later, Skylar showed up. Then Andrea, then Terry, then Holli came. So we just all ate and were being stupid and Lauren told them it was my birthday, so I got a bunch of ice cream shoved in my face xD. We stayed inside til about seven, then we all just stood around outside until about 7:30 and then Mary and Terry left, and then after a while Andrea left. Around 7:45ish my mom came to get me and Abby, and she was uberly pissed off. She was mad because apparently the City Utilities called saying our water would be shut off, and Abby answered but didn't give Mom the message. Mom was seriously freaking out, just like yelling and screaming and cussing and all that. So now Abby's grounded from the phone, and I can never do anything with Lauren again, since she couldn't give me a ride. So Mom ended up throwing it back on me, saying I'd planned everything to happen like that cos I'd "do anything just to see Aaron, wouldn't you, Kati!?" Whatever. I didn't plan anything. Lauren's Mom really couldn't take us. Mary was already going. Aaron's seriously the only one who could take us. Urg. So now Mom's freaking out and being all paranoid about that. Yes, I like seeing Aaron, no, I wouldn't do ANYTHING just to see him. And I didn't even know all the other people were coming?! Whatever. My mom started freaking out, "I THOUGHT THIS WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A JUST GIRLFRIENDS THING." No.. I never said that? "I BET AARON WAS THE ONLY GUY THERE!" No.. Terry was there. And Damien was supposed to be there, but ended up not coming. How did this all end up being my fault?! I didn't even TALK to the water utilities guy, I had NO idea that they were going to cut off our water? And now I can't go anywhere. Just when I thought everything was better.

Later.

Just Talk.

So, I don't know about the whole Mexican thing- I guess I need to be making sure with Lauren.

I just got back from the hospital about maybe an hour ago. I had to get the TB skin test read and turn in my schedule for volunteering. I'm starting on Tuesday at 8, and I get off at 3.

Just registered my cell phone on Blogger that way, while I'm away at camps er something over the summer, I can still update, yay :]. I miss Aaron:/.

Tomorrow, I'm going to the movies at seven with Aaron and Taylor and a bunch of others, but I'm not sure who else yet. I think we're going to see Obsessed, though. Should be fun, I haven't seen Taylor in foreverr. I'm getting my hair dyed tomorrow, too, but I don't know what time. I have to dye it a "normal" color, cos Mom's afraid the Medicine Forum in Philadelphia's gonna kick me out if I have purple hair, -sigh-. I get to dye it purple after the Forum, though. So that's good :]

I've become a follower of three blogs now. One is Sean's, and the other two, I don't know who they are, but they look interesting. I really want to get some people that don't know me following my blog, but I don't really know anything about self-promotion via internet, so hopefully people'll just stumble upon me? Idunno.

Well, considering I have pretty much nothing else to say, I'm out.

Later, xoxo

Wednesday, June 3, 2009

Eh

I just took a personality test, and it told me I had a severe case of paranoia. How lovely. I'm getting ready to go to choir in about an hour. I ended up not going to the pool today, as it was rainy. Tomorrow I think I'm going with Lauren and a bunch of her friends to the Mexican, and then Friday, hopefully it'll stop raining so I can go to the pool. Well, I'll get my paranoid self outta here.

Later,xoxo

I Can't Think Of A Title :/

Last night was strange. Aaron fell asleep on the phone, which doesn't bother me, but I was tired and out of my head so it did bother me and I ended up hanging up with intensions of calling right back to wake him up. Only after I hung up did I realise that he was on a house phone. With house phones, you have to be hung up on both ends to call back, or else you get a busy tone. I noticed this. Ugh, I'm stupid. So I was all upset about it and got back on msn and talked to Sean, who made me feel better. Thanks, Sean-o :]. So then I talked to Max for a while, too, and then just read my book some and ended up falling asleep around 3ish? Not very late, but it's later than I've been able to do in a while. It wasn't a very good sleep though, where I didn't really get to say goodnight to Aaron. And I don't know why, but for some reason I feel really guilty about hanging up, even though I was just gonna call back :/.

I'm getting ready to go to the orthodontist for an appointment at one. I have no idea what color braces I want. I hate braces. The sooner I can get them off, the better. I know they'll be a really good thing in the end, but right now it's just kinda like.. "Ow." After the ortho, whenever Mom gets home, I might go to the pool. I'm just kind of afraid of going and then finding out that there's no one there for me to hang out with, lol. I don't think that'll happen though- there's always someone there I know.

That's really all that's happening today- unless Aaron's coming into town. Then I really hope I can see him. I have choir at seven tonight but maybe he can come in time to come to the pool, too? Cos that's really the only way I can think of that I'd be able to see him, anyway. Unless we like walk around or something. But if we do that, I can't go to the pool, but if I don't go to the pool, and then Aaron ends up not being able to come, then what? I don't know, rofl, I'm thinking too much about it.

Later, xoxo

Tuesday, June 2, 2009

Nothin', really.

Aaron took that picture. Isn't it.. um.. we'll just say it's "nice," for his sake ;].

So, yeah, a lot has been happening lately.
But I've already written about all that crap. Yesterday, not much happened. I just woke up and layed around being lazy all day until around 3:30, when I decided to get ready for youth group at five. At youth group, I got a free tee-shirt for being able to recite the 66 books of the Bible. Yeah, I'm a dork. But I like the shirt :]. After youth group, Abby and I went to the park with the dogs and then just back home. I was pretty tired by the end of all that. So I then called Aaron and fell asleep. And that was all of Monday. Not much really happened.

Today, I went to volunteer orientation at the hospital. I met Mary outside around 9:45, and we actually managed to find the conference room by ten, which surprises me. We had to watch an uber-long video on hand washing. Hand washing. Really? Yes. Then we had to sign about 15 different forms promising to be good kids and get a TB skin test. I saw my old neighbors, Gunner and Drew, there, too. They both looked so different than when I knew them, so I'm surprised I recognized them. We had to take pictures for our ID badges and ended up finishing around 2:30. So I waited with Mary for her parents and went up to third floor, where Mom works, to wait on her. When I found her, we just got in the car and went home. Then we had to look over the dress code for the medicine camp I'm going to in Philadelphia in July. It's all complicated- I have to have some professional attire, some semi-professional attire, some casual attire, and then some formal attire for the ball. Ball? This should be interesting. So then I called Aaron and talked for a bit, and now here I am. So today's been kind of uneventful, too.

Oh and Courtney told me last night that her grandpa died :/. I feel really bad for her- he's been sick for a while now. He got sick around the same time my great-granpa, Joe, died. She seems okay, though, but I don't know. I just hope she won't be too upset for too long.. She's just one of those really nice people that you want never to be sad :].

Tomorrow, I have choir at seven. No more voice lessons for the summer, though. Mom also said that Mrs. Kelley, my voice teacher, has decided not to have a spring concert. Grr. Oh well. So that's pretty much all that's going on tomorrow, I think. Since I didn't go to the pool today, maybe I can tomorrow? Hmm.

We're leaving early Sunday morning for our trip to Louisville. Once we get there, I think we're going to the mall and then down to Fourth Street Live later that night just to walk around the little shops and they have live music and all that jazz. Then, on Monday (my birthday!), we're going to Six Flags, an amusement park. Six Flags is smaller than King's Island, but it's still fun. Then, on Monday night, we're coming back home. I'm really excited, though, because I get to bring Aaron with me <3!>

That's really all I have to write about. It's sad that I can have absolutely nothing to say and still write a somewhat lengthy blog. Hehe.

Later, xoxo.

Monday, June 1, 2009

So. Wow.

Today is June 1st. A lot has happened. -Sigh- But first, let me say something.

S-U-M-M-E-R B-R-E-A-K!! That is all.

So, Friday was the last day of school. But I'll start with Thursday. Or, actually, I'll start with this fact: Nathan hasn't spoken a word to me in over a week. It really pissed me off. It still bothers me, just not as bad as it did while I was still foolishly waiting on him to actually DO something. God, why are guys such asses? Not all guys. Just most. Anyway, Nate hasn't been talking to me. He's been point-blank ignoring/avoiding me. Whatever, though. But this is what makes me mad: He called Aaron the other day, apologizing to HIM for things I was doing?! What?!?! Ugh.. So Aaron told him he wasn't mad, but that he needed to be telling me something. So Nate tells Aaron he's never going to talk to me again for him, and that he'd made it clear to everyone that he wasn't going to date me, but rather stay with Danielle or go with Jaclyn(girl he met a while back, but nothing ever really happened). Excuse me? Made it clear to everyone? Everyone? Am I no one? Because that REALLY wasn't clear to me!! Whatever. I just don't like being played with, and yes, I'm taking it personally..? Ugh, I just don't know about him. And the more I think about it, the more I think all this shit that's happened is his fault. But, idunno, I guess I shouldn't be playing the blame game. Or maybe I have that right? Ergh, I just don't know. So, me/Nate= NO.

Note: On Wednesday, seventh and fourth period exams were held, and then we went to first, second, third, fifth, and sixth period classes. On Thursday, first, second, and third period exams were held, and then we went to fifth and sixth period classes. On Friday, fifth and sixth period exams were held, and then school was out. I only took one exam- and that was Health, which was third period.

So when I got all that information into my head and just pretty much forgot about him, that was Wednesday. I just figured out that he didn't want anything to do with me anymore. That was before I talked to Aaron and he told me he'd called him, but I had still figured out earlier that he was avoiding me for some reason unknown to me. Ugh. But then, on Wednesday, also, I was talking to Mikey. And he pretty much came out and told me he liked me(this was during seventh period's exemptions). And I just didn't know what to think about that. For some reason, it made me happy. So I had to think, "Do I like Mikey? I don't know!" I've had to think that a lot about different people.. But iuno, it never really went anywhere- mostly because the bell rang for the next exemption, and he wasn't exempt fourth period. But I just didn't really think a lot about it- I mean, I don't really know Mikey too well, and I thought he and Randa were going to end up together, anyway. So, during fourth period exemptions I just kinda hung around with whoever: Sean, Michaela, Lauren, just whoever. It was pretty uneventful.

And Thursday, there was Austin. God, Austin. The one who's liked me for over a year and a few months now, without liking anyone else, unless you count Randa, who he liked for about one day. But he was one of my best friends. A good guy. A good listener. A good talker. He didn't judge me. He took up for me if someone was saying something bad about me, he got people to quit bothering me if he could sense that they were. And he was always pretty good at figuring out if they were or not. But I never felt anything more for him but friendship. But, the more I talked to Leppy, the harder it was to push things away, and just, things happen, ya know? So I found myself telling Leppy that I might like Austin, but that I wasn't sure, and that I still loved Aaron with all my heart. So Leppy got really pushy with it all- and the next thing I know, Austin's asking me out and I'm saying- what, I'm saying "yes?!" What?! Exactly how I felt. I didn't know what I was doing, really. I kept asking myself what I'd gotten myself into. And I knew I had to do something about it, because here I was, with someone who genuinely cared about me, and I just wasn't putting forth much of anything. AND, I knew I had to have been absolutely k-i-l-l-i-n-g Aaron with all of my complicated bullshit! Ugh, so he asked me out Thursday night. I got off the phone with him and immediately called Aaron to tell him what was going on, and before I knew it, I was crying my heart out. I have the tendancy to jump into holes too deep to climb back out of. And then there was Friday....

I told Michaela what had happened that morning at school- our bus always gets there before all the others. She told me I needed to be doing something, quick. I agreed one hundred percent. So Leppy's bus gets there. He knows what's happened- because Austin called and told him. I tell him that I'm not sure if I've done the right thing. He says I have, but I wasn't as quick to agree on this one. Then Austin comes in, and everything gets kind of awkward, so I act sleepy, which I was, anyway, so yeah. Then we have to head off to fifth period to either turn in exemptions(me) or take the exam(Austin). I go down to exemptions with Lauren and then I end up talking to Christa for a while. A few minutes later, Aaron logs onto msn, and sends me a message, which I get on my phone, and I didn't know my phone did that so I was kinda excited to be talking to him. He said he was at his sister's (she lives directly across from the high school). I told him to go out and sit on the porch. He does, with the laptop. I go and stand and text him by the window, so I can see him, but he can't really see me, but yet, it made me feel so much better for some reason, but I still felt as if I was doing something forbidden. But we talked like that for all of exemption, which lasted for an hour and a half. Then I had to tell him to go back inside because the bell had just rang and Austin was coming, and I definitely didn't want to start any trouble with him. So then Austin and I went to sixth period, which we were both exempt from. We went into the cafeteria for exemptions. We sat with Leppy, Eric, and Will. Will and I listened to his zune- they all played quarters. Which is a stupid game. Anyway, Austin holds my hand, and I feel wrong. But I let him do it anyway. I mean, it's just holding hands, right? No big deal. I mean, I hold hands with random friends all the time. So, no biggie. But it felt like a biggie. Eventually, the bell rang. There were shouts and screams and whoops and all that for the end of the school year. I just kind of quietly said "Yay!" and then we went outside. Aaron texted me through msn: "Can I come over?" I replied "Sure" and so he walked over to the school. That's when I lost it. I mean, I started crying, because I really really wanted Aaron but I felt like I couldn't have him. And I couldn't even look at him either because Leppy was like hiding me! So then Austin tells Aaron to leave because I didn't WANT him there! WHAT! I didn't say that! Urgh.. So then Aaron actually leaves! He really did it.. good God. I don't know WHY he left- I mean, he knew I wanted him there. But I guess he thought Austin was telling him the truth. So after Aaron leaves, Austin comes back and apologizes to me, saying "I'm really sorry, Kati, I mean, I just didn't know he was just going to just show up! like that. He really shouldn't have. I'm sorry." I just kind of gave him a look and didn't really say anything except for "I'm fine, don't worry" to all the people asking me what was wrong. I mostly used the excuse of "Aw, I can't believe it's the end of the year!", which I definitely didn't mean (I was ecstatic the year was out). Finally, Leppy's bus came, and he and Austin left. Then Abby left with Rachel. So I was there with Lauren, telling her how bad I just wanted to run over there and get him. So that's exactly what we did. About halfway there, Aaron looks out the door, but then he runs right back inside? So I shout "AARON!" and he comes back out, running, to give me the hugest hug ever, and then, before I know what's going on, we've kissed. And I finally feel at home through this whole mess. So we walk back over to the school and wait on my bus, which Lauren also rides. And we kiss again. Then my bus comes, and I kiss him again and promise to call him later. And then I go home. And that was school on Friday.

I got home around 12, and Austin called me around one, wanting to go to a movie. I tell Austin how I feel about everything, and he's pretty damn upset. But I had to end things, or nothing would have been right, ya know? So I broke up with him. We get off the phone. I call Aaron. I ask him to a movie at four. So, Aaron and I go to the movies at four, and we see Drag Me To Hell. It was actually pretty creepy, and movies can never creep me out. But this one was a good 'un. Haha. I said 'un. Whatever. So after the movie, he went to his sister's and I went back home and walked the dogs. All seemed well again.

Saturday, my mom's stepdad, Philip came over. I hadn't seen him since I was about five. But while I was really small, he was pretty much my favorite person. And then he just lost touch. He never called or came to visit, and the more I thought about it, the more upset and hurt I was. So when he just randomly decides to come up, I'm not too happy about it at first. But when he actually gets here, I'm definitely way too happy to be mad anymore. We all went to the dairy bar and then to the park to eat it, and then he had to go home. After we got home, I really wanted to see Aaron again, so I asked Mom if I could go to the park with him, and she actually let me! Argh. It was lots of fun. We just talked and swung on the swings and sat on the bench and ran around being stupid and happy that we had each other again. So then we walked to Hardee's and Aaron got a burger and walked me home, where he ate it on the front porch and I kept stealing bites of it :]. Then Aaron left to his sister's, and that was Saturday.

Sunday was eventful in a good way. I woke up too late to go to Sunday School, but still could get ready for church. So we went to church. After church, we came home and made lunch, and then I had to go to the high school graduation at 1:30 to sing. Around 2:30, I left graduation and went to the pool with Aaron and Leppy. It was really fun, but the water was absolutely freezing, so I only stayed in for a couple minutes. Leppy went and got a pizza, so we just sat out in the sun, eating pizza, being stupid. It was fun. Really fun. :] It just kind of made summer official. Well, not quite. When Aaron finally gets out of school on June 12, then summer will be official. So, around six, Mom came and took me home, and Aaron went to his sister's. Then I ate, and walked the dogs, and called Aaron, and went to sleep. Yesterday(Sunday) was a good day. :]

Today, nothing's happened yet. Mom and Eddie have their aniversary today, they're out golfing right now. I might go to the pool when they get home, maybe. Aaron's at school. It's just... summer. It's fun, it's lazy, it's warm. It's nice. :]

I guess I'll post another later today or tomorrow. I'm just glad all this drama's over with. -contented sigh- :]

Later, xoxo