CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Lots of talking...



I'm doing another post today, seeing as I feel it's needed to provide a proper update. Wow, that was a really nerdy sentence, yes? So, when I last was on here, I had just turned thirteen years old. In less than a month, I'll be fifteen. So I guess there's a bit of a big difference there? I know I act a lot different than I used to. When I was reading my older posts, it made me literally laugh out loud a few times at how stupid I sounded. I admit, though, that it was pretty entertaining. I think my writing sounds a lot more boring now. I might have to work on that. But the way I wrote before was just stuff like how I would say or act it in person. I was just goofy, hehe. I'm not really as silly and carefree anymore... though, I can get pretty hyper and come up with some reallllly odd things. Just because my writing isn't all... all... umm.. I don't even know how to describe how my writing was, doesn't mean that I'm boring or anything. Or I might be boring. I don't know. No one reads this, anyway, so I guess it doesn't really matter.

The picture posted there at the beginning is my newest polyvore thing. I made it during 5th period Comp Apps. The teacher, Mrs. Huffman, hasn't been there for a while now and everyone's just kind of going crazy in there. I've already finished with everything, so I just make stuff on polyvore or go to www.fmylife.com, which is a pretty funny website. Anyway, the quote on the picture is from the Three Days Grace song, Gone Forever. I really like making things on polyvore, it's really fun to see the kind of things you can make. It's like, once you've completed a set and you go back and look at it, you're just like, "Hey. I made that. Cool." Iuno, I just think it's pretty neat.

Mom's graduated from school, now. She graduated December '07, actually. We're all really proud of her. Then Mom got married June 1st of '08. To Eddie. And things aren't really going so well. Actually, things are pretty horrible. They're in marriage counseling right now, but I'm not even sure if that's going to cut it. They're always fighting, but I can't really blame Mom; Eddie's become this whole other person. And this new person is very much a control freak. Abby and I don't get along with him, either. His old friends used to call him "Big Ed." Well, I've taken a liking to a new nickname: Big Head. It suits him more, considering: a. He really does have an abnormally large head (though not as abnormally large as Abby's). and b. He's got the big-headed attitude. He doesn't really know the meaning of the word privacy.

Abby and I get along better than we used to, but it's still not wonderful. Pretty much all her friends are afraid of me cos apparently I'm a "gothic satanist" and I'm going to put spells on all of them or try to freak them out er something. Whatever, I guess. But, we're not constantly fighting. She's twelve now, and she'll be thirteen in September. She's really immature. She's definitely a lot more immature than I was at that age, and looking back at my older posts from when I had just turned thirteen, I don't have much room to talk about immaturity at that age.. unless I'm talking about Abby, of course. ;]

Tara and I aren't friends anymore, either. Yeah, I know... lots has changed. We got into a "fight" during eighth grade. The real reason she got mad was because I got to see Max more than she got to see Will. It's kind of a pathetic reason, yes, but that's why I lost my best friend. We don't necessarily hate each other anymore, though. We don't intentionally get on each other's nerves or talk about each other behind backs or anything. It's pretty much just whenever we see each other in the hall, we either smile, give a compliment on something small (eg: "Your hair looks pretty today.), or just walk on. It's pretty awkward, but I'm not at all focused on it anymore. It's something I stopped caring about a long time ago. Speaking of Tara, she and Will dated for about two and a half years; they broke up this past Hillbilly Days. The reason? She had been cheating on him with the same guy, Zach, for a while, and then she was making out with him in his car at Hillbilly Days. I'm sure Will had some faults in the relationship, too, but that's all he told me. Will and I are in the same Algebra 2 class this year, and we're friends. He and my friend, Mary, are together now. They've been together for one week and one day. They're cute, and I'm really happy for them. I'm just glad Will's with her because he actually likes her, and not because of some twisted "rebound girl" idea, which Mary was afraid of at first, and to be honest, I really couldn't blame her. But now everyone knows it isn't the case, and all is good. Wow, I took a while ranting on them.

What else do I need to update on...? This weekend, I'm dying my hair purple. I'm excited. :] I might put some turquoise in it, too. I'm only doing the crazy bright colors over summer, though. Whenever I have to actually look somewhat presentable for people, I like my hair to be in dark colors, like red and black, which is what I have now. Once my blogger stops being weird and shows the "add a picture" icon back on the create tab, I'll post a picture of Aaron and I so as to see what he looks like and what I look like now and such.

Nothing's happened today at all. Freshman don't do CATS testing, so class has been horrible >/. There's a Sadie Hawkin's Dance this Saturday, but I'm not going because I have to go over to EKU for All State Vocal judging. Even if I weren't going to that, though, I still probably wouldn't be going to the dance. I just haven't really had the desire to go to school dances. I don't even know if I want to go to Homecoming next year. It was fun this year, but I just don't know if I'd like it again. It's not like there's even any good music. Iuno.

I have to go to voice lessons at 5:30 with Mrs. Kelley. I really like her lots :]. Then later, at seven, I have choir practice at church. It isn't as fun, considering I'm the only one under the age of ninety and all we ever get to sing are the really old hymns that have no emotion or anything. The director, Melanie, she's really nice- we get along really well. She's under ninety, too. But every time she tries to get the choir to sing some new music, someone ends up getting upset and telling Chuck, the pastor, and it just ends up in all of Melanie's ideas getting shot down. It's actually kind of sad. Her husband, Jason, was the youth leader for our youth group for a while but had to quit because he and Chuck just couldn't agree on things either. I think Jason was doing a good job though, and now that we have Chuck for the youth leader, I feel as though I'm not learning as much, or that worship isn't as big a part in what he believes. I don't know, it's just really complicated at the church. I'm pretty sure that's all I'm doing today, besides being on the computer or the phone or just normal stuff. Which, I'm really not on the computer THAT MUCH anymore, but I think I'll be on more, now, because of the facts that I'm picking my blogger back up and I've found polyvore. Before I did these things, however, I spent most of my time reading, writing in my journal, or talking on the phone, which I still do now. So I guess there isn't really that big of a difference. And now I'm just rambling pointlessly.

I think that's enough writing for now.. this is a pretty boring post... sorry.

Later, xoxo.

0 comments: