One of my newer Polyvore pictures. It won't show up on my Polyvore, though, because it exceeds the fifty-item limit :[. Oh well, at least I could still save it :]. I just wish I could publish it to my Polyvore account.
So I just found out we're not going to the beach the week of my birthday. Instead, we're either going to either Cincinnatti or Louisville for two nights so we can go to either King's Island or Six Flags- Kentucky Kingdom. We'll probably end up going to King's Island, though, because it has more rides. But, then again, we might end up going to Kentucky Kingdom, because I'm also going to King's Island next Thursday with school. Mary and Molly are going to be my roommates at the hotel, whichever one we're staying at. Anyway, I'm kind of bummed that we can't go to the beach- I was REALLY looking forward to it. -sigh- It'll be okay, though. Aaron can come with us to Cincinnati/Louisville, so I'm excited about that. But he probably would've been able to come to North Carolina with us, too, so, iuno. I just really wish we could go to the beach. But I'm not complaining, or at least I'm trying not to- I don't want to stress Mom out.
Aaron and I went skating on Friday. It was really fun- roller skating seems dorkish, and well, I guess it is, but it's actually fun :]. We fell twice. Once because we were trying to help this guy from Betsy Lane, Cory, learn how to skate, and he made us all fall over. And once because Aaron came up behind me and tried to hug me while we were skating, and at first, it worked, but then it failed miserably and we fell. Haha. I have an angry bruise right under my right knee from the first fall. We met this really annoying kid. He's Cody Compton's brother. Cody's all right, I know him through Hunter, and I've never had a problem with him. But, urgh, his brother. He wouldn't stop following Aaron and I asking us all these questions like if we've had sex yet or asking me if I'd "take it up the butt." I mean, really... wtf? And he's like ten. He just got on my nerves. Then there was this other little obnoxious girl who came up to Aaron and I and was scolding us for being "gothic" because it's "of the devil." Well, I guess that's what you get for going to the skating rink, lol, lots of annoying little kids.
Yesterday, Saturday, we left around 8 am for Richmond for my All State Vocal competition thingy. I was sang an Italian song, titled "Caro Mio Ben." It means "My Dearest Love." It's actually a really sad song, about their love dying and how sad they are because of it :[. We got there and found out that I would need an accompanist. Aksfjdiwgjgrkfmlsfiii!!!! We had absolutely no idea that I needed a piano player! Urgh! I could kill Houston for not making sure I was prepared. Houston's the chorus director. Anyway, this really nice lady named Elizabeth overheard our situation and just goes "I can play for her!" It was amazing. She had to have been an angel, haha. She was definitely a life-saver. I ended up performing well, though. I received a score of "1," which is a distinguished, the best score you can get :D. I got this blue ribbon medal thing for it, and my comment sheet from the judge was good, his overall summary of my performance was, "A superior performance for a freshman." Yay! After the competition, we went to Miyako to eat sushi and then over to Hamburg to go shopping. We got home around 10:30 and I seriously slept like a rock last night.
Today, I had a piano recital at church. I played a Spanish piece titled "El Matador." I did okay, I guess, but I was extremely nervous and my hands were shaking out of control, so I played a bit faster than I needed to, causing me to miss a few notes. I got a certificate of participation for the piano schoolyear, and also a trophy for earning the Student of March award. So, this weekend's been good. I was actually supposed to go and help my dad wash his and Val's (my stepmom) cars today, but it was too cold. We were supposed to do that in return for him buying the groceries I needed to make Mother's Day dinner for my mom. That was a good event, everything I made turned out really well. I made a summer salad, a ginger carrot soup (which was really difficult, actually, because we don't have a food processor), lasagna, and peach cobbler. It all took an extremely long time to make, considering I was working alone, but it ended up being worth it. I also got my mom movie passes, lol. Lame gift, I know, but she loves movies.
Tomorrow makes eight months for Aaron and I. We're not going to get to hang out any, though, because we have youth group from five to seven tomorrow. I'll get to see him there, though. It feels like it's been a lot shorter than eight months. I mean, I know eight months isn't exactly a very long time, but it just seems shorter to me than it really is. I'm surprised that we're doing so well, actually. With Max and I, by this time, we were constantly fighting and it was never any fun to talk to each other or even see each other sometimes. Maybe it's a special indication about Aaron? <3. I really do love him, even more than I loved anyone else. Actually, the only person I ever really "loved" was Max, so yeah. I really just should have said "I really do love him, even more than I loved Max," but that would have sounded kind of mean toward Max. Lol, I'm making a big deal out of things again.
Ugh. I have my rough draft due for my letter to the governor drug paper due tomorrow (health class, Coach Priode), and I haven't even started it. Eh, it's just a rough draft. I can do it in the morning, and during first and second periods. It's a really pointless assignment, and it's just adding on to the end-of-the year stress. At least tomorrow's the last Monday we'll have for the 08-09 schoolyear. That's a happy thought. We get next Monday off for Memorial Day. Our last day is Friday, the 29th. We also have this huge assignment due Thursday for history (Coach Salyer). Mary and I are going to work on ours together on Tuesday at the library. I need to tell Mom about that plan. I'm sure she'll say it's alright, though. My topic's inner-city poverty. He said that'd be a really hard topic, but I don't think so..? I don't know, I might end up changning my topic tomorrow, if he'll let me. Mary's doing the suffrage movement. Ew, this is so exciting.
I think I need to post a picture of Aaron on here:
He's a cutie, huh? ;] Here's another:
Here's an older one:
Well, believe it or not, that's all I've got to say. <3
Later, xoxo
Sunday, May 17, 2009
If You Love Me...
Posted by kat(i) at 5:52 PM
Labels: aaron, amusement parks, competition, cooking, health, history, mother's day, piano, pictures, polyvore, recital, relationships, roller blading, school, vacation, youth group
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)




0 comments:
Post a Comment