Monday, I tested to earn college credit for my AP Environmental Science class. It did not go so well. I definitely won't get college credit from that exam. It was terrible! We were soo unprepared... I like Mr. Little, he's really just not a good teacher. He NEVER teaches. He just plays with his SmartBoard. That's it. Or talks about Libya with Sam. Argh :(. So no college credit for me. And tomorrow, I'm testing for AP English Literature. Pretty much the same situation there. We did some stuff first semester with Ms. Barker. But then in January, she found out that she was going to go and be a principal in a different school district, and she stopped focusing on teaching, and instead on getting all that stuff straightened out. So, Ms. Barker left in late Feb, early March. One of her former students, Ms. Enix, came as her replacement. Ms. Enix still hasn't technically graduated from college at Asbury University. And she's a sucky teacher. We've done absolutely nothing all semester. I know NOTHING. We are in NO WAY AT ALL prepared for the AP Exam. Sfjakjfiwjefkjasdf.
The concert Sunday for Percussion Ensemble went pretty well! I played the vibraphone, marimba, vibraslap, feadog, and xylophone. It was fun. Too bad they're not doing it again next year. Yeah, the first day of it was pretty miserable. But Saturday wasn't so bad, and Sunday was awesome because it was performance day :D! Will played weird stuff like siren whistles and cardboard boxes XD. The concert can be viewed at www.livestream.com/wjms (more for me to remember the website than anything)
Wow. I know everyone has talked/blogged about it everywhere all over the world, but I feel like I should say something about it. About Osama bin Laden's death. I'm glad he's dead, but I'm like Sean. Kinda paranoid. And also.. kinda critical toward our government. They've been looking for him since the 80s.. he was hiding out in a compound surrounded by an 18' security wall in Pakistan. I mean, come on! If they wanted him THAT badly, he'd have been found a long time ago. I understand the potential danger that could have brought. I'm sure our government had intelligence concerning his whereabouts. It's just realy dangerous to take your military into another country and demand control there. That's pretty much what would have happened with trying to capture bin Laden sooner. But that's what they ended up doing, anyway, so why delay it this long? Am I making sense? I know it was a really dangerous thing for them to do, and that it just kinda got to where SOMETHING needed to happen, so it happened now. I understand that. But come on.. something could have been done a lot sooner. And now what? Retaliation? We probably should have thought this through during the YEARS we've been looking for him. Did no one think about what we'd do after he was found, and now, dead? No one thought ahead to that? That sort of plan is one that should have been thought through before we killed the face of Al Qaeda. But, what do I know? Just some thoughts.
I'm in love with this website!! whenparentstext.com. It's so hilarious! A lot of it reminds me of the stuff MY parents send. It's great. If you need a laugh, it's sure to give ya one.
Today, Will told me, "May the fourth be with you!" I started to giggle, but then it just made me sad. May 4th was always a Sean thing! Will didn't know- he wasn't trying to be mean or anything. It just made me SUUUUPER sad. Sean always does the may the fourth thing :(. Miss. You. Lots. And. Lots. You. Know. Who. You. Are. Sean. Robert. Denby!
I NEED TO FIND THE GIRL WHO KICKED THE HORNET'S NEST!!!! I can't find it anywhere! It's making me sad. The first two are SO good. But nowhere has the third. Grrrr...
The internet bores me.. Isn't that sad? Everyone loves the internet so much! They spend hours and hours on it.. How? What is there that I'm missing?
I have a virus. Something that starts with a "D." It's in my throat. It's causing white blisters on my tonsils and it reeeeally hurts! I'm taking medicine though. It needs to be better by Sunday... Will and I have a duet in the chorus concert. We're doing Glee's version of Don't Stop Believin'. It sounds really good when I'm not sick :D! I'm excited. I'd better be better. Or.. Something bad will happen.
Night!
Wednesday, May 4, 2011
May the fourth be with you.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)




1 comments:
Miss. You. Lots. And. Lots. And. Lots. More. Than. You. Kati. Elizabeth. Stafford! <3
Post a Comment