I'm not going to school tomorrow! Which is actually not that exciting, because I have to work on precal all day. It sucks. Seriously. My comp for the ENTIRE YEAR is on Monday. It's bad enough that you're making me rack through my brain like a mad man trying to remember stuff from August. But then you make me take it on a Monday?! Dang.
Last Friday, there was an awards ceremony at school. Will won the Perfect Attendance Award and the Above and Beyond Award in Musical Theater. He's so awesome <3. I won the Academic Award in Spanish II, the Academic Award in Political Science, the Above and Beyond Award in Pre-Cal, the Above and Beyond Award in Marching/Concert Band, and the Presidential Award. We're just an award-winning couple, I guess.
TWO DAYS UNTIL ROCK ON THE RANGE! WOOOOO! Mr. Brock wrote on my facebook that he hated every band going to ROTR :(. I guess Mr. Gripey Pants just doesn't have to go, then. No haters allowed. Gage is gonna go, too. And Felicia. This should be fun :D
Tomorrow, I'm staying home. Sleeping in, working on precal, reading The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest, texting William, etc. Then, at 3 I'm going to Daniel's to babysit. Just til 5! Then I have voice lessons until 6. Then Will and I are going to go to Elkhorn for the Apple Blossom Festival! Woo! We're gonna eat at the Rusty Fork :]. Which is actually kinda dumpy, but I think it's great. I've never been to this festival. I wouldn't even know that it existed if Pike Tourism on facebook hadn't told me so.
Next Tuesday is Jr. High graduation. I have to go to play in band. I'm not excited. Graduations always take FOREVER. And I don't really care about eighth grade graduation. It's definitely not as big of a deal. They just throw graduations at you left and right in preschool, elementary school, and middle school. They don't mean as much! So why do we have to make them a big deal and make the high school band play their processional and recessional?! Grr!! It will take up my whole Tuesday :(.
Next Thursday is the last day of school. Nothing really special is going on. The seniors have the senior brunch over at one of the churches and come back for graduation practice. For me, it's semester exams. I'm taking exams for AP Environmental Science, Band, Pre-Cal, and Political Science. It's gonna be a rough last week of school with those exams.
Next Friday is prom! I've never been to prom, but I've heard that it's really overrated. I'm trying not to jump into this with that attitude, though. Will's really excited, so I'm trying to be excited for him, too. People keep telling him it's his last prom, but he'll probably go with me to mine next year! I really do plan on us staying together that long. He's going to Pikeville College (now U-Pike!), and I think that we're extremely compatible. We drive each other nuts just enough to stay together. I think that was a problem with my other relationships.. I never got on their nerves, so they suffocated and got on every single nerve I possess. It's different with Will, though. We totally annoy each other sometimes. Most of the time we're kidding, though. Like 99.1% of the time. But it keeps stuff from being way too boring. And I guess when it comes to relationships, I can be a bit of a drama queen in that I become bored sooo easily. But Willy has yet to bore me. Which is surprising. But I'm lovin' it. ♥
Next Sunday is high school graduation. People keep asking me if I'm going to cry my eyes out when I'm watching Will graduate from high school. And I don't really know what to say. It's not really something I should be sad about. He's going forward in life, not back. And I wouldn't want anything else for him. Yeah, I guess I'm sad that we won't have classes or lunch together anymore or whatever, but he's still going to be right here. I just hope that he's making the right decision for himself, and not for other reasons.. I think he's serious about what he wants to do, though. And I'm proud of him.
Mom's been talking to me a lot about college lately, too. She knows that I dream of going to school far away. But she's made me a deal. If I go to UK, at least for the first year, she will pay for me to have my own apartment and let me take the car. That's a CRAZY GOOD offer! You seriously can't get any better than that.. But it's only if I stay in state. I might change my mind later, but I seriously think it may be worth it. An apartment and a car for staying in Kentucky for a year?! Jeez! I'd much rather go to UNC, Bellmont, Berklee, or Rice.. but hey. UK is sounding pretty good for the first year. UK offers both music performance and international studies, which are the two majors I'm really leaning toward. I can take all my gen-ed, plus some major-related courses my freshman year, and then transfer somewhere specialized later. I'm so excited to actually start life. I know stuff like taxes and bills and all that will suck. But I think I can do it.
The Tuesday after graduation, the marching band is going on an overnight trip to Cincinnatti to go to King's Island and the Newport Aquarium. Excitement :D
There is sooo much more planned for after school, but I feel as though I've already written a novel. To bed with me!
Thursday, May 19, 2011
Busy, busy.
Posted by kat(i) at 9:48 PM
Labels: apple blossom festival, awards, band, college, exams, graduation, prom, relationships, rock on the range, rusty fork, school, tests, will
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)




0 comments:
Post a Comment