CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Saturday, May 28, 2011

Prom / Project Prom 2011 :)

It was sooooo fun.

About all I can say right now.. Night!

Sunday, May 22, 2011

ROTR 2011!

Trust Company Asking Alexandria Crossfade My Darkest Days Escape The Fate Danzig Downplay HOURCAST Egypt Central 2 Cents Black Veil Brides POD Finger 11 Rev Theory Sick Puppies Hinder Alter Bridge Staind Korn Avenged Sevenfold

I got to see all of those bands yesterday!! I SAW KORN!!! And it was the most amazing thing EVER.

It was seriously SO fun. I crowdsurfed :D. And I got beaten up. I've got crazy marks on my back from it.

My computer is getting ready to die. Will's mom says she'll take his keys if he wears anything he bought while he was there.

See ya!

Thursday, May 19, 2011

Busy, busy.

I'm not going to school tomorrow! Which is actually not that exciting, because I have to work on precal all day. It sucks. Seriously. My comp for the ENTIRE YEAR is on Monday. It's bad enough that you're making me rack through my brain like a mad man trying to remember stuff from August. But then you make me take it on a Monday?! Dang.

Last Friday, there was an awards ceremony at school. Will won the Perfect Attendance Award and the Above and Beyond Award in Musical Theater. He's so awesome <3. I won the Academic Award in Spanish II, the Academic Award in Political Science, the Above and Beyond Award in Pre-Cal, the Above and Beyond Award in Marching/Concert Band, and the Presidential Award. We're just an award-winning couple, I guess.

TWO DAYS UNTIL ROCK ON THE RANGE! WOOOOO! Mr. Brock wrote on my facebook that he hated every band going to ROTR :(. I guess Mr. Gripey Pants just doesn't have to go, then. No haters allowed. Gage is gonna go, too. And Felicia. This should be fun :D

Tomorrow, I'm staying home. Sleeping in, working on precal, reading The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest, texting William, etc. Then, at 3 I'm going to Daniel's to babysit. Just til 5! Then I have voice lessons until 6. Then Will and I are going to go to Elkhorn for the Apple Blossom Festival! Woo! We're gonna eat at the Rusty Fork :]. Which is actually kinda dumpy, but I think it's great. I've never been to this festival. I wouldn't even know that it existed if Pike Tourism on facebook hadn't told me so.

Next Tuesday is Jr. High graduation. I have to go to play in band. I'm not excited. Graduations always take FOREVER. And I don't really care about eighth grade graduation. It's definitely not as big of a deal. They just throw graduations at you left and right in preschool, elementary school, and middle school. They don't mean as much! So why do we have to make them a big deal and make the high school band play their processional and recessional?! Grr!! It will take up my whole Tuesday :(.

Next Thursday is the last day of school. Nothing really special is going on. The seniors have the senior brunch over at one of the churches and come back for graduation practice. For me, it's semester exams. I'm taking exams for AP Environmental Science, Band, Pre-Cal, and Political Science. It's gonna be a rough last week of school with those exams.

Next Friday is prom! I've never been to prom, but I've heard that it's really overrated. I'm trying not to jump into this with that attitude, though. Will's really excited, so I'm trying to be excited for him, too. People keep telling him it's his last prom, but he'll probably go with me to mine next year! I really do plan on us staying together that long. He's going to Pikeville College (now U-Pike!), and I think that we're extremely compatible. We drive each other nuts just enough to stay together. I think that was a problem with my other relationships.. I never got on their nerves, so they suffocated and got on every single nerve I possess. It's different with Will, though. We totally annoy each other sometimes. Most of the time we're kidding, though. Like 99.1% of the time. But it keeps stuff from being way too boring. And I guess when it comes to relationships, I can be a bit of a drama queen in that I become bored sooo easily. But Willy has yet to bore me. Which is surprising. But I'm lovin' it. ♥

Next Sunday is high school graduation. People keep asking me if I'm going to cry my eyes out when I'm watching Will graduate from high school. And I don't really know what to say. It's not really something I should be sad about. He's going forward in life, not back. And I wouldn't want anything else for him. Yeah, I guess I'm sad that we won't have classes or lunch together anymore or whatever, but he's still going to be right here. I just hope that he's making the right decision for himself, and not for other reasons.. I think he's serious about what he wants to do, though. And I'm proud of him.

Mom's been talking to me a lot about college lately, too. She knows that I dream of going to school far away. But she's made me a deal. If I go to UK, at least for the first year, she will pay for me to have my own apartment and let me take the car. That's a CRAZY GOOD offer! You seriously can't get any better than that.. But it's only if I stay in state. I might change my mind later, but I seriously think it may be worth it. An apartment and a car for staying in Kentucky for a year?! Jeez! I'd much rather go to UNC, Bellmont, Berklee, or Rice.. but hey. UK is sounding pretty good for the first year. UK offers both music performance and international studies, which are the two majors I'm really leaning toward. I can take all my gen-ed, plus some major-related courses my freshman year, and then transfer somewhere specialized later. I'm so excited to actually start life. I know stuff like taxes and bills and all that will suck. But I think I can do it.

The Tuesday after graduation, the marching band is going on an overnight trip to Cincinnatti to go to King's Island and the Newport Aquarium. Excitement :D

There is sooo much more planned for after school, but I feel as though I've already written a novel. To bed with me!

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

Productivity

For me, anyway. I haven't been this productive in forever. I finished my solar oven. Woo! It's really ghetto-looking and it probably won't really cook anything.. but hey. It's finished. What can I say? And I just wrote a 6 pg paper in an hour! Yeah! I'm ready to go. Seriously. I am so through with school right now. I just want summer to be here.

THREE MORE DAYS UNTIL ROCK ON THE RANGE! YEAH, BABY. KORN!

I have more great news! Will is probably going to the beach with me this July! AHH! If you knew his parents, you'd be excited, too. His mom hardly lets him do ANYTHING. If it's an overnight trip, it's an automatic, big, fat n-o. And this is an "overweek" trip! So it's crazy. His dad is really on board with it. His mom, though.. she's not happy about it. But it's not like we'll be in the same room or anything. We won't even be on the same floor. Anyway. It will be the most fun trip ever.

And I'm really excited for my birthday! We're going to Louisville to eat at The Melting Pot and then see Shrek the Musical! WHOAH! I have absolutely nothing to complain about tonight! Everything is wonderful :]

I probably sound really annoying and like I'm tooting my own horn and all that. I just can't help it. I'm just so excited :D.

Next Thursday is the last day of school. Woo!

There was a drama meeting tonight. Mom's secretary of the Boosters. Woo! That's a good thing. We'll probably be doing The Legend of Sleepy Hollow for the fall drama and She Loves Me for the spring musical.

I gotta go do class ring stuff with Mom. TTFN

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Found my book :D

Whoever posted the comment (paraphrasing here) "What I discover troublesome is to discover a weblog that can seize me for a minute, but your weblog is different. Bravo." Thanks, whoever you are! You seriously may have just made my day. It makes me really happy to know that my constant rambling may actually be entertaining someone xD.

I'm currently babysitting. Normally, I only babysit Monday, Wednesday, and Thursday until 5:00pm. Now I'll be babysitting Monday, Tuesday, and Thursday until 8:30pm. Dang. Kelli (Daniel's mom) has started a new 12-hr shift at her job. No biggie, especially since school's almost out.

Went to WalMart with Will yesterday.. and got The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest!!! :D! YES! I've been looking for it for a month, more or less! I started it today.. Man. I'm so excited. It just bums me out that the author's dead and there's all this controversy with publishing the other books.. There were supposed to be six or seven, right? And there's only three that are published :[.

Today all the juniors had to participate in this drinking and driving course at school. We had to watch videos and go outside to try to walk in straight lines and drive on a practice course (golf cart) with goggles on that simulate your vision when you're under the influence. I guess it was a neat idea.. Just not really one I was in the mood for today. Knowing Mr. Houston was showing the new Harry Potter all day long, I couldn't resist going back inside early to watch it. I know, I'm a terrible student, blah blah. Harry Potter is soo much more important than watching the junior class (most of them immature and annoying) try to drive "drunk."

Tomorrow there's not really much going on. Not too much for Thursday, either. Friday, I'm going to be in the school's gymnasium all freaking day long. In the morning, there's a senior awards ceremony that will last about two hours. Right after that, there's an underclassmen awards ceremony that will take longer than the senior awards. After the ceremonies, we have a pep rally. What fun.. The whole school crammed into the gym to enjoy a smelly, sweaty, loud day of grossness. Bleh.

I AM SO EXCITED. Rock on the Range is the 20th! AHH! Will is going with me. I'm SO pumped. It's soooo much fun. Crowdsurfing is the best thing ever, even if I always get bruises. The band I'm most excited for is KoRn. I GET TO SEE KORN! Ahh! SO excited. SO SO SO SO excited. Just in case you couldn't figure that one out.

I don't want to make a solar oven. But I have one due on the 19th. School should be OVER by now.

I'm gonna go continue reading my book. Which is awesome. See ya :)

Saturday, May 7, 2011

Happy Mother's Day (a day early)!

Chorus concert tomorrow at 2. I'm so excited! Will and I have the solos in Dont Stop Believin. It's cute :). I'm gonna get mom to record it <3!

Band concert tomorrow at 4. I'm also pretty excited for that :). Except we have to take apart the stage afterward and that's never fun :(.

Yesterday, Will and I went to Maurice's because I needed something to wear for these concert. I ended up getting a couple dresses, shorts, and tops. It was fun. Shopping with him is my favorite!!

Today, Will came over. We played with bubbles that had 3D lightning bolts that pop out at you when you wear special glasses. It was fun. Then we watched an "off-brand" version of The Little Mermaid.. Haha. Then we went to Food City and got some flowers/cards for Mom and Nanna for Mother's Day. We came home and just kinda hung out and got ice cream until about an hour ago when he had to go home :(. It was a good day :). Oh yeah and Abby has a bunch of friends over who keep screaming and breaking stuff :(!

Time for bed, little mouse, little mouse; darkness is falling all over the house :)

Thursday, May 5, 2011

Been a while since..

Icons!

Childhood Creativity

Daniel's house is always full of magazines. Yesterday, I was reading one's article about childhood creativity. One thing they suggested to adults that wanted to expand on their own creativity was to do "mental dustbusting." To clear out all the thoughts that block your creativity from coming through. They recommend doing a sort of free write as soon as you wake up in the morning. Just let your fingers/pencil do the work, and don't block anything that comes to mind. Write it all down. They say this helps to improve creativity later on in the day.

Right now, I'm waiting for Will to pick me up for school. I'm still sick. Sore throat, heavy head, can't breathe, runny nose, chest cough, blah blah blah. I'm tired of it.

I realy like the color red. Idk if I'd say it's my favorite.. Purple will always hold a special place in my heart. But I really like dark red. Regular red can't be paired with anything. By regular, I mean like "stop sign" red. The only thing you can put with it that looks good are black, gray, and white. No other color looks good with it. I know its technical complement is green, but I just really don't think red looks good with anything. Dark red, however, looks good with those three colors, plus brown, deep orange, dark green, light blue.. (ANYTHING that comes to mind, remember?) And also, I don't really like polka dots.

Bless me. I just sneezed.

The Easter Bunny that was at my church on the day we had to hide Easter eggs for the little ones was really creepy. Some kid's dad that didn't go to our church was in the costume. It was scary. It looked like Frank the Rabbit from Donnie Darko was forced to dress up for church and he wanted to get me and end the world.

Will has been working on writing his 12pg English final. It's a research paper about how photography has changed the world. I really like photography. I don't tell him that, though. He gets kinda defensive. So I let him think that it's "his thing" er whatever. Truth is, I take pictures all the time that I never show him. When I was showing him some really good pictures I took in Italy that I was pretty proud of, he just seemed kinda unhappy with it. So I won't steal his thunder. I will secretly, but he doesn't need to know that. Also, he makes fun of digital cameras. If he were really that into photography, you'd think he'd support technological advances in it! Sigh.

Abby keeps going in and out of the laundry room and it's kinda making me nervous. I can see it from the kitchen. Where I am. Which is strange, because I never use blogger in the kitchen. But ya know.

There's a bowl-full of candy in front of me. I really don't want any.

My aunt used to have this wax melter thing that you were to stick your hands/feet in to make them soft. I was always afraid to use it because it was so dang hot. I was only seven. We lived in Berea, then. We had a neighbor named Heaven, and I really didn't like her. She wasn't heavenly at all. She was helly. Haha.

Mom's got a candle in here called "chestnuts roasting." It smells really good, but it's got a Christmas name. Is it bad that I don't like Christmas?

I don't want to do more AP testing today. Seriously. I just want to go back to sleep. And it takes up over four hours! I'm through with this bullshit. We're having to take these tests that we are in absolutely no way prepared for.

I had to present my presentation over Franz Kafka's The Metamorphosis yesterday in AP Lit. It went pretty well, except I can't exactly talk.

I can't wait until July 15. It's when the new Harry Potter movie comes out. I AM PUMPED.

Will just sent me "omw." So I guess that means I should go.

Buen giorno to everyone.

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

May the fourth be with you.

Monday, I tested to earn college credit for my AP Environmental Science class. It did not go so well. I definitely won't get college credit from that exam. It was terrible! We were soo unprepared... I like Mr. Little, he's really just not a good teacher. He NEVER teaches. He just plays with his SmartBoard. That's it. Or talks about Libya with Sam. Argh :(. So no college credit for me. And tomorrow, I'm testing for AP English Literature. Pretty much the same situation there. We did some stuff first semester with Ms. Barker. But then in January, she found out that she was going to go and be a principal in a different school district, and she stopped focusing on teaching, and instead on getting all that stuff straightened out. So, Ms. Barker left in late Feb, early March. One of her former students, Ms. Enix, came as her replacement. Ms. Enix still hasn't technically graduated from college at Asbury University. And she's a sucky teacher. We've done absolutely nothing all semester. I know NOTHING. We are in NO WAY AT ALL prepared for the AP Exam. Sfjakjfiwjefkjasdf.

The concert Sunday for Percussion Ensemble went pretty well! I played the vibraphone, marimba, vibraslap, feadog, and xylophone. It was fun. Too bad they're not doing it again next year. Yeah, the first day of it was pretty miserable. But Saturday wasn't so bad, and Sunday was awesome because it was performance day :D! Will played weird stuff like siren whistles and cardboard boxes XD. The concert can be viewed at www.livestream.com/wjms (more for me to remember the website than anything)

Wow. I know everyone has talked/blogged about it everywhere all over the world, but I feel like I should say something about it. About Osama bin Laden's death. I'm glad he's dead, but I'm like Sean. Kinda paranoid. And also.. kinda critical toward our government. They've been looking for him since the 80s.. he was hiding out in a compound surrounded by an 18' security wall in Pakistan. I mean, come on! If they wanted him THAT badly, he'd have been found a long time ago. I understand the potential danger that could have brought. I'm sure our government had intelligence concerning his whereabouts. It's just realy dangerous to take your military into another country and demand control there. That's pretty much what would have happened with trying to capture bin Laden sooner. But that's what they ended up doing, anyway, so why delay it this long? Am I making sense? I know it was a really dangerous thing for them to do, and that it just kinda got to where SOMETHING needed to happen, so it happened now. I understand that. But come on.. something could have been done a lot sooner. And now what? Retaliation? We probably should have thought this through during the YEARS we've been looking for him. Did no one think about what we'd do after he was found, and now, dead? No one thought ahead to that? That sort of plan is one that should have been thought through before we killed the face of Al Qaeda. But, what do I know? Just some thoughts.

I'm in love with this website!! whenparentstext.com. It's so hilarious! A lot of it reminds me of the stuff MY parents send. It's great. If you need a laugh, it's sure to give ya one.

Today, Will told me, "May the fourth be with you!" I started to giggle, but then it just made me sad. May 4th was always a Sean thing! Will didn't know- he wasn't trying to be mean or anything. It just made me SUUUUPER sad. Sean always does the may the fourth thing :(. Miss. You. Lots. And. Lots. You. Know. Who. You. Are. Sean. Robert. Denby!

I NEED TO FIND THE GIRL WHO KICKED THE HORNET'S NEST!!!! I can't find it anywhere! It's making me sad. The first two are SO good. But nowhere has the third. Grrrr...

The internet bores me.. Isn't that sad? Everyone loves the internet so much! They spend hours and hours on it.. How? What is there that I'm missing?

I have a virus. Something that starts with a "D." It's in my throat. It's causing white blisters on my tonsils and it reeeeally hurts! I'm taking medicine though. It needs to be better by Sunday... Will and I have a duet in the chorus concert. We're doing Glee's version of Don't Stop Believin'. It sounds really good when I'm not sick :D! I'm excited. I'd better be better. Or.. Something bad will happen.

Night!