CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Sunday, April 10, 2011

Eek!

So I've been avoiding blogging since the Italy trip since there is just SO MUCH that I can talk about. It's intimidating. On my other computer, I have a word document saved from my first day in Italy that I'll post soon. It was so beautiful..!

Wednesday was chorus festival. Our high school hosted it this year, which is strange. Normally, the college hosts it. Annnnyways, I GOT A DISTINGUISHED ON MY SOLO!! I sang Sento Nel Core, an Italian aria. And I got a 1 (distinguished)!!! I GET TO GO TO STATE! And Will and I sang Poor Wayfaring Stranger as a duet and we also got a 1! Our song wasn't on the state list, so we don't get to go to state, but we still did AWESOME! :D I'm really happy.

Friday was Yusra's birthday party. We all went to the Japanese steakhouse, and it was her first time going! She really liked it, thankfully. Haha. Then the whole remainder of the time we were there was kinda tainted because Will was being (censored).. Not gonna talk about it. It was just bad. But not too bad. Idk. Not good, but not terrible. I'm not mad. From there, we went to the movies and watched The Lincoln Lawyer. We were all 50 min late to the movie from the steakhouse taking forever. So we were in there about 15 or 20 min whenever I decided that Will and I just really needed to leave. There was just an unbelievable amount of tension, and nothing really we could do about it with everyone around. So I got Will to follow me out and we sat in my car. We didn't really say anything. We just sat in silence for a while, then he leaned over and rested his head on my shoulder. I felt really bad.. he thought I was going to break up with him. Which was NOT the case. I was just kinda disappointed. But no big deal now. I just held him and assured him everything was going to be okay. And it was. It is. Everything's wonderful ♥. Courtney stayed the night with me that night so that she could take the ACT Saturday morning. I love her to death :]

Saturday after Courtney was through with the ACT, around 12:30, we (Courtney, Mom, Abby, and I) went to Bob Evan's for lunch. Which is really random.. we never go there. But I got bacon so it was all good :D. I.. love.. bacon.. AGH! Then there was a hailstorm! Crazy! In warm weather! Whoah. Yeah. Then Courtney went home with her mom. Then Will and his grannie picked me up and we went over to look at his family's new bed and breakfast they've just opened. It's really nice :]. Then we ate at McDonald's and we sat at the car table!! :D! Then we walked back to his grannie's house and walked the dogs. It was fun :]. Then I went home, and Felicia came over. Mom and Beverly (Felicia's mom) were out doing who knows what until 4 in the morning, when Felicia and Bev went home.

Today, Felicia and Bev came back over for a little while and we went out to eat at El Azul. Then around 6 or so, Will came over. We watched a documentary on psychological effects of solitary confinement, then a movie called House of Fears, and then an episode of that 70s show. Then we made soup! And Will spilled it! Hehe :] so then we made soup again! I carried it this time ;]. Then he had to go home :[ boo!

HUGE NEWS. Will is FOR SURE going to PIKEVILLE COLLGEGE. NOT UK. HE'S STAYING HERE!!!!! AHHH!!! I don't even know what to think! I'm freaking out! I'm so excited! I'm crazy! Everything is going to be wonderful! AHH!

Goodnight :]

Ahh!!!!!! :D

0 comments: