Okay, so maybe it's not TOO terrible here. The music is just extremely hard percussion music, and I've never played percussion before. Also, I have to play a feadog. Which is a pennywhistle. It sucks! And this place is flooded with jr high, because it's also the weekend for Jr High All-District Band. They got to have a dance tonight, and we didn't :(. Order of music: 1. 2001: A Mallet Oddity 2. Momentum 3. Circus Circus! 4. Walk Like An Egyptian 5. Conga They're all really hard. I know 5 songs doesn't seem like much. You have no idea. Concert tomorrow. Gnight!
Saturday, April 30, 2011
Also sent from phone
Posted by kat(i) at 11:40 PM 1 comments
Labels: all-district, dance, jr high, paintsville, percussion, will
Friday, April 29, 2011
Sent from phone
There was a reason to not be excited for All-District Percussion Ensemble. Love, The Suicidal Marimba Player
Posted by kat(i) at 11:31 PM 2 comments
Labels: all-district, frustrated, marimba
Thursday, April 28, 2011
Mindless Chatter
Testing is over! Yay :D! Tomorrow at 9:30am, Devin, Sarah, Will, and I go to Paintsville for All-District Percussion Ensemble. I'm so exhausted. Honestly, not really looking forward to this ensemble thing. Hours and hours and hours of practice for a half-hour of performance. I was really excited for All-District Band. I'm just really worn out now, and not too excited for it.
I have no idea why I've been writing so much lately with not really anything to say. Maybe I'm just THAT bored, that I have nothing to do, so I just write about having nothing to do.
I tested in social studies today. It was pretty easy for the most part, except for this one open response. It gave me a short list of people I've never heard of. I had to pick one of the people and describe in detail their accomplishments and how they've changed the world. So that was kinda hard.
We're probably gonna get a hot tub :D. Super excited for that one. Bev's getting ready to come over. I really wanna see African Cats. I'm randomly sitting on the couch with Abby, watching Secret Life. I really don't like this show. So I'm distracting myself with texting and the computer.
I'm gonna stop my mindless chatter.
Posted by kat(i) at 6:13 PM 0 comments
Labels: abby, all-district, bev, blogging, hot tub, secret life, tests, texting
Wednesday, April 27, 2011
Shoo bop bop bop
Last night, Mom ended up calling me and waking me up, telling me that there was going to be a tornado and that I needed to stay with Dad. She was freaking out watching weather reports. Apparently our warning was a 7 out of 10. It didn't even rain last night. So, she was being seriously paranoid. It's storming now, though. Dad brought me home around 7:00 this morning so I could get ready for school. Will came and picked me up. Testing AGAIN today. It sucked. I hate science. Tomorrow's social studies. Blah.
Abby got to come home today. Right now, she's laying on the couch watching Glee. They said her cyst was bigger than her entire ovary, even. That's scary. We're just really hoping that it doesn't get infected or become cancerous. Either could be deadly. Ovarian cancer is second only to panchriatic for how deadly it is. So in spite of everything, I really hope she's going to be okay soon.
Will came over today around 5 or so. We pretty much just played guitar and piano the whole time he was here. And watched the storm. And Mom made chicken. So yeah. And strawberry puree cake! Mmm :].
Nothing much going on, I guess. Or.. I guess there is, but there's just not much to write about. I'm sure that makes no sense at all. Blah blah blah.
Goodnight, moon.
Unnamed
The leaves chameleoned from summer to fall And the greens faded to browns And like the leaves, your heart ventured to A land it never had found The pain the winter has brought to the trees Is the pain that I've brought to you I've swept away all the fruits and the seeds That you once fiercely clung to I've tried and I've tried just to make you see Every little thing that never meant a thing to me One day, summer will find you again And in spring, your flowers will grow Your leaves will return and your life be restored Melting away winter's snow Maybe one day, you'll find you forgive The one who caused all your pain But until then, your winter still comes Freezing you time and time again I've tried and I've tried just to make you see Every little thing that never meant a thing to me I've tried and I've tried just to set myself free From every lie that you've ever told me Maybe you'll find someone else one of these days Someone who can handle you and your sick ways I've tried and I've tried just to make you see Every little thing that never meant a thing to me I've tried and I've tried just to set myself free From every lie that you've ever told me
Tuesday, April 26, 2011
Testing
Is gross. Monday and today were math. Tomorrow is science. Thursday is social studies. Friday, Saturday, and Sunday are All-District Percussion Ensemble. I'm a busy bee.
Abby's in the hospital. She's got an ovarian cyst. She's okay, she just has to go on birth control pills to get rid of the cyst. It's causing her stomach pain. We're all just glad it wasn't anything with her appendix. She went in around 4 or 5, and she gets to leave in the morning. They're giving her medicine for pain, plus the birth control pills. The pills will also prevent the cysts from forming. It's good news.
Mom's staying with Abby tonight, so I've got the house to myself. And what have I done differently? Absolutely nothing, really. It's just really quiet here. I'm getting ready to go play my guitar. I guess I'm kind of a boring person to have home alone. Really, what is there to do here? Nothin. So what's the point in being all WOO HOO HOME ALONE? Not trying to be a party pooper. Don't get me wrong; it's nice for it to be just me.
Yeah, there's not much to say lately. Will is going to Pikeville College for sure now, he thinks. Notice how the statement went from definite to not so definite. That's how he's acting, too. Sdkfjafijawocdc,fafdhiaofhaw. It'll all be over soon. The worrying about college, not our relationship. That came out wrong. BLAH.
Will just sent me really random, really bad rap lyrics. Oooookay. Time to go.
Arreviderci!
Posted by kat(i) at 9:38 PM 0 comments
Labels: abby, all-district, college, home alone, hospital, lyrics, moms, percussion, rap, school, tests, will
Saturday, April 23, 2011
Because I don' have a post that begins with "b"
Okay, so I'm in a significantly better mood than last time. This is good. My last post probably made it seem as though I were about to strangle someone. Everything's okay now.
So, Will has changed his mind yet again. He's "for sure" going to Pikeville College now. He wants to wait and see if he gets accepted before he cancels everything with UK. So I'm refusing to believe anything until some final move is made, like cancelling with UK or saying never mind to PC. Until one of these happens, I can't let myself think one thing or another. It really messes with me. I really hope that what he's saying is true, though.
Today I woke up and watched The Girl With The Dragan Tattoo. I loooove the book, and the movie was pretty good, too. I'll watch the second one soon. Felicia came over during the movie. Mom, Bev, and Kathy went to Keeneland today, so it was just us. And Abby and her friends, Caitlyn and Megan. Around 11:45am, we left to go to the church to hide Easter eggs for the little kids. We met will there. After the Easter party, we went out to eat. Then Will, Felicia, and I went to Dairy Cheer and got ice cream. We went home afterward and everyone watched A Haunting In Connecticut. By the time the movie was over, it was time to go back to the church to meet up with the youth group. We all rode together from there to the Expo Center to see Disciple, Kutless, and The Newsboys in concert. It was fun, but stuff like that always kind of scares me because there are always people acting crazy. After the concert, Will and I rode up to Bob Amos Park to go to the Battle of the Bands, and then we came home around 11:15pm. I hate writing a boring synopsis of my day, but sometimes I find it necessary.
I'm really tired. Easter's tomorrow. I used to really look forward to Easter. Now, I'm just kind of ready for everyone to stop talking about it. After church, Abby and I are going with Dad to The Lodge to eat with Gammie and the rest of his family. Tomorrow also makes six months for Will and I ♥. I'm excited. I'm not quite sure what we're ooing to do. It'll be fun, though.
Yesterday, Will and I went to this "'Good' Good Friday Carnival" at the Mark V. It was for little kids, but it was fun. We won door prizes! I won a planner thing and Will won a waterhose XD! It was pretty great. He came over afterward and played guitar for me. That was also pretty great. I'm jealous of how well he can play.
Buena note.
Wednesday, April 20, 2011
Wah wah.
I'm stressed out all the way to the fucking max. I can't take it anymore. It's not just one big thing that I can just pinpoint and get rid of. It's all these tiny little things. I'm refraining from ranting my fingers off tonight, but I'm not sure quite how well that's going to work out.
First. Did I do a big freakout about how Will's going to Pikeville College and I was so super excited because he would get to stay near to me? Forget it. It's bullshit. Apparently, he's changed his mind. Again. It's not that he doesn't want to go to Pikeville that upsets me. It's that he's PLAYING WITH MY HEAD. Telling me one thing, then telling me another, then another, until I'm buried under a big pile of stupefaction. It's driving me absolutely up the wall. If he goes to UK, we're going to break up. I really wouldn't want us to. I want us to stay together. But I'm just trying to be real. It would be okay for the first couple of months, and then.. gradually, everything would start to decline. Distance just doesn't work out. It just doesn't. A year is a long time. A really long time, when you're thinking about high school relationships. Even when you're right next to each other it's a long time! Now add about two and a half hours of distance to that. Everything will crumble. It would all fall apart. And my confunded head has no idea what to think about any of it because every other second, he's made a new decision that he's "100% sure about this time." Right. Whatever.
Second. Mr. Brock is fired. WHAT?! One of my favorite teachers. One of the only teachers that even teaches at our school. Gone. And they're not looking for anyone to replace him. And my English teacher, Ms. Enix. This is crazy. I could talk for pages and pages about how my school system is falling apart.
Third. I don't get the purpose for life. It makes me apathetic and not want to do anything at all. There has to be some logical explanation as to why we as humanity are here. It's bothering my brain.
Fourth. Why do I keep getting so upset and unbearably sad at random? Nothing is wrong with me and everything is fine within the world, and then all of a sudden I'm crying my eyes out wondering why on earth I'm even alive. It's crazy.
Fifth. General stress, I guess. There's a bunch of stuff going on in my immediate family (Mom, Abby, and I) right now and that's also total chaos. It feels like my skull is too small for my brain. Help?
I guess I failed at the whole "not-ranting" thing. Eh well. The only person it's going to bother is me when I'm forty and I wanna look back on this stuff, cos that's about all who reads it anyway.. Haha.
I checked my Blogger comments a few minutes before starting on this post. Someone commented on an older post titled "Twilight Analogies" saying they had bookmarked my site. That made me happy :], though I wish they'd pay attention to newer rather than older posts. I'm always changing. It's so confusing.
I probably sound like a whiny sack of sourness right now. I can't help it :(. It will get better. It has to. If it gets any worse, I have no earthly idea what I'd do.
Ciao
Posted by kat(i) at 10:05 PM 0 comments
Labels: chocolate-covered celery, college, depression, life, school, stress, will
Wednesday, April 13, 2011
Tuesday, April 12, 2011
It's a boy!
Um, so I have a pet chicken now. His name is Oscar. Mr. Houston had a cardboard box full of baby chickens at school today and.. um.. Anyway, Oscar is the newest edition to our family. And my mom has NO idea. She's going to freak out when she comes home from work.. Eek. He's sleeping right now. I'm waiting on Mom to get home so that I can tell her about Oscar. Also, I'm waiting on Will to get out of guitar so we can go to Tractor Supply and get him some food and a heat lamp. Mr. H says he'll freeze to death without one. I put him in this plastic tub thing that I lined with towels and a little dish of water. It's making me nervous that I don't have food and a heat lamp for him yet. And I'm nervous about Mom getting mad. But I didn't really have a choice- Mr. Houston told me he was going to kill Oscar if I didn't take him home! Tears immediately just started flowing. I HAD to bring him home. I've tried to have a pet chicken before.. Her name was Sunny. She died on the way home from Illinois, where I got her :/. I'm sooo nervous.. I don't want Oscar to die! Hurry up, Mom.. Hurry, up Will.. Ahh! I'm so nervous! I wish Will lived here so he could help me take care of him, too. Idk what to do with him while I'm at school! And am I supposed to stay home all day during Hillbilly Days? Urgh, I'm really at a loss here. I went to the website for The My Pet Chicken Guide, and it makes it seem like taking care of a chick is a LOT of work. I would have let Mr. H just take Oscar home with him, but I didn't want him to be made into dinner! It was either figure out how to take care of Oscar and do a good job at it, or feel guilty for the rest of my life for letting the cutest chick ever die. And I am not being overly dramatic, thank you very much. Maybe I'll write Oscar a song and it will help him stay alive :]! I really am freaking out. Not that it's not completely obvious or anything. I just want Oscar to be okay.. He's like my baby! Poor little thing. He's so cute when he's sleeping, and you can see how he's breathing by his little tummy going in and out ♥! Poor Oscar. Poor chickens, really. They aren't destined to much. But Oscar shall go on to do great things; I'm sure of it. The only reason I'm still typing is out of nervousness and anxiousness for Mom to get home and Will to pick me up to get Oscar some food. And I'm really nervous about the cats..!! I have THREE cats! Two inside, and one out. I would not trust ANY of them around Oscar. I'll just have to keep him in my room with the door shut until it's time to make him a coop and put him outside. There's no way the kitties could get to him if I kept him in my room, on my nightstand or something. Also, I need to be finding him a bigger box. The My Pet Chicken Guide says that though chickens can't really fly, chicks can pretty well, and they'd be able to fly out of their box if it weren't tall enough. So I need to find a taller box, because this one is only about 6" high, and they were warning about ones that were a foot high. So I need to find one that's over a foot high. I keep worrying about how Mom will react and if she'll let me keep him, but honestly, even if she didn't want me to keep him, there's no way that she would make me put him outside to fend for himself and die! She'll find it somewhere in her heart to let me take care of Oscar. I'm sure she will. This is probably a really annoying post. Honestly, though, I'm going crazy waiting on those two. I'll go ahead and post the blog about my first day in Italy and then play around on polyvore or something until they get here.
Wish me luck!
....I just got off the phone with Mom. Idk what we're gonna do! Mom wants me to take it back to Mr. Houston, but I know Mr. Houston won't take it back, and if he does, he'll kill it! I told Mom that, and she said that SHE'D kill it! NO. Oscar is my baby and he is SO cute! I won't let him die.
Wish me even more luck now.
Posted by kat(i) at 4:03 PM 0 comments
Labels: chickens, moms, mr. houston, oscar, will
Monday, April 11, 2011
Sunday, April 10, 2011
Eek!
So I've been avoiding blogging since the Italy trip since there is just SO MUCH that I can talk about. It's intimidating. On my other computer, I have a word document saved from my first day in Italy that I'll post soon. It was so beautiful..!
Wednesday was chorus festival. Our high school hosted it this year, which is strange. Normally, the college hosts it. Annnnyways, I GOT A DISTINGUISHED ON MY SOLO!! I sang Sento Nel Core, an Italian aria. And I got a 1 (distinguished)!!! I GET TO GO TO STATE! And Will and I sang Poor Wayfaring Stranger as a duet and we also got a 1! Our song wasn't on the state list, so we don't get to go to state, but we still did AWESOME! :D I'm really happy.
Friday was Yusra's birthday party. We all went to the Japanese steakhouse, and it was her first time going! She really liked it, thankfully. Haha. Then the whole remainder of the time we were there was kinda tainted because Will was being (censored).. Not gonna talk about it. It was just bad. But not too bad. Idk. Not good, but not terrible. I'm not mad. From there, we went to the movies and watched The Lincoln Lawyer. We were all 50 min late to the movie from the steakhouse taking forever. So we were in there about 15 or 20 min whenever I decided that Will and I just really needed to leave. There was just an unbelievable amount of tension, and nothing really we could do about it with everyone around. So I got Will to follow me out and we sat in my car. We didn't really say anything. We just sat in silence for a while, then he leaned over and rested his head on my shoulder. I felt really bad.. he thought I was going to break up with him. Which was NOT the case. I was just kinda disappointed. But no big deal now. I just held him and assured him everything was going to be okay. And it was. It is. Everything's wonderful ♥. Courtney stayed the night with me that night so that she could take the ACT Saturday morning. I love her to death :]
Saturday after Courtney was through with the ACT, around 12:30, we (Courtney, Mom, Abby, and I) went to Bob Evan's for lunch. Which is really random.. we never go there. But I got bacon so it was all good :D. I.. love.. bacon.. AGH! Then there was a hailstorm! Crazy! In warm weather! Whoah. Yeah. Then Courtney went home with her mom. Then Will and his grannie picked me up and we went over to look at his family's new bed and breakfast they've just opened. It's really nice :]. Then we ate at McDonald's and we sat at the car table!! :D! Then we walked back to his grannie's house and walked the dogs. It was fun :]. Then I went home, and Felicia came over. Mom and Beverly (Felicia's mom) were out doing who knows what until 4 in the morning, when Felicia and Bev went home.
Today, Felicia and Bev came back over for a little while and we went out to eat at El Azul. Then around 6 or so, Will came over. We watched a documentary on psychological effects of solitary confinement, then a movie called House of Fears, and then an episode of that 70s show. Then we made soup! And Will spilled it! Hehe :] so then we made soup again! I carried it this time ;]. Then he had to go home :[ boo!
HUGE NEWS. Will is FOR SURE going to PIKEVILLE COLLGEGE. NOT UK. HE'S STAYING HERE!!!!! AHHH!!! I don't even know what to think! I'm freaking out! I'm so excited! I'm crazy! Everything is going to be wonderful! AHH!
Goodnight :]
Ahh!!!!!! :D






