No school tomorrow! Yay presidents.
It's been quite an interesting weekend. Starting with Friday. Almost ending with Friday, actually.. I was driving from school. I had to babysit Daniel, but I was gonna take Will home first. Turning on to the blvd, I got hit on the driver's side by a white F150. Mind you, I drive a tiny '07 Focus. It was the scariest thing I've ever experienced in my life. I hurt my collar bone, my side, my neck, my head, my arm, my hip, my wrist, my pinky, and my leg, all on my left side (I was driving). But I'm okay, and very lucky to be alive. Nothing broken, except maybe my pinky. Muscle torn in my neck. But really, compared to how I could have turned out, I'm pretty great off. Will didn't get hurt, THANK GOD! There's a little place above his left eyebrow that got nicked, and a cut on his side from my broken console getting him. It's a miracle. I'm just so glad I was wearing my seatbelt. I got pretty awful seatbelt trauma from it, but I'd take seatbelt trauma over broken ribs, ruptured spleens, and death any day. It's funny.. I was leaving the school's parking lot and FREAKED OUT because I realized that I hadn't put on my seatbelt. So Will hurriedly put it on for me. Seriously, I was freakin' out. But Will never had his on.. So I'm just so thankful that it didn't happen on the passenger side. He's promised me he'll ALWAYS wear his seatbelt from now on, no matter what. I had to stay in the hospital for about 4 hours and then I got to go home. Will came over after that and held me on the couch for a little while. It helped. Talking to people wishing me well made me feel better, but being with Will really helped me. He helps me anyway, but there was something about him being there RIGHT then. He was in the accident with me, so he is the only one that can really know. And it comforted me that he was there, and wouldn't under or overestimate anything that happened. We're both SO sore and stiff right now. I just can't wait til we're both feelin better again. My head feels a little better today. And I'm pretty sure that everywhere that will bruise has already started to bruise, so that means I'm on my way to healing :]. Swelling has really gone down, too. And I'm typing, so obviously my wrist is feeling better. I'm just still pretty shaken up about it. I keep having awful nightmares. I'm super jumpy. Every time I'm in a car, I'm so afraid. I constantly am looking for cars that Mom or Will might not see when they're turning or when the other cars are turning. Speaking of cars. Mine's totaled. Great. But I'm not going to complain too much about it. I'm just glad that neither Will nor I are totaled. Every time I hear a loud bump or if someone sneaks up on me, I see a flood of white (the truck coming at me) and immediately start to panic. I'm sure that will go away eventually. As for now, however, it's the scariest thing. Xrays came back- my collar bone isn't broken :]. I could write about it forever.
In other news, Gatlinburg trip is soon, Italy trip is soon, Lady Gaga concert is soon, Les Miserables is soon! And Will and I are determined to go to the palm reader in Prestonsburg soon. I'm dying to see Disney Princesses on Ice next weekend in Charleston, but I doubt it's going to happen :[. Hopefully they'll be back some time soon :].
Gnight. Remember:
ALWAYS WEAR YOUR SEATBELT.
Sunday, February 20, 2011
Crash.
Posted by kat(i) at 11:02 PM
Labels: babysitting, disney, gatlinburg, Italy, lady gaga, les miserables, palm reading, school, seatbelt, weekend, will, wreck, wrist
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)




0 comments:
Post a Comment