Tomorrow makes four months for William and I <3! We also have to be at the school to play at a basketball game (pep band). Darn. Normally, I wouldn't mind, but we were gonna watch a movie or something. Eh, there's always Friday :]. And I'm sure we'll go out to eat or something :D! I'm excited.
Today wasn't much. School. Two tests: precal and political science. Easy enough. Tennis meeting after school. Made me definitely not want to play tennis. Idk. It makes me nervous.. Doing stuff with my body is awkward. I'm definitely not an athlete. I'll look as funny as needed to play some strange musical instrument or to sing the proper way, but try to get me to play a sport and it's like my world comes crashing down around me!
Yeah, there's definitely not much to say today. Much loves!
Wednesday, February 23, 2011
Tennis?
Posted by kat(i) at 8:11 PM 1 comments
Labels: anniversary, pep band, rambling, school, tennis, tests, will
Tuesday, February 22, 2011
Awesome Weekend :]
Getting ready to go to school. I just felt the need to say something about how amazing this weekend was. Waving aside Friday's events, anyway.. I've been incredibly sore and emotionally just weird all weekend. But really, it's been an INCREDIBLE weekend. I didn't really do anything out of the ordinary or go out of town or do something that others would really consider as exciting. But I did lay around on my couch until 10 or so with Will Friday, watching really bad tv and just being thankful for each other. Saturday was pretty much the same. We watched The Ninth Gate. Sunday, Will came over again. Mom and Kim were painting the laundry room, and Will and I finished The Ninth Gate and watched The Labrynth and a few PeeWee's Playhouse episodes. We didn't have school yesterday. So, we went to Subway for lunch, then rode around some and went to Page 3 and goofed off (a really random videogame store). Then I had to go pick up my new glasses (ew) and go to my orthodontist appointment.. where I GOT MY BRACES OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!! WOO! Then Will and I went to Blockbuster and rented Law Abiding Citizen. Which is an awesome movie. So we went back to his house this time, watched the last little bit of Napoleon Dynamite, ate some enchiladas, and watched our movie. <3 I know.. It sounds like a lot of just laying around. Being able to go out to Subway, Page 3, and Blockbuster was really a victory in itself. But it was one of the best weekends I've ever had. Which is so funny, but still soooo true.
Just wanted to get that out there. Now off to.. School. Meghck..
♥
Sunday, February 20, 2011
Crash.
No school tomorrow! Yay presidents.
It's been quite an interesting weekend. Starting with Friday. Almost ending with Friday, actually.. I was driving from school. I had to babysit Daniel, but I was gonna take Will home first. Turning on to the blvd, I got hit on the driver's side by a white F150. Mind you, I drive a tiny '07 Focus. It was the scariest thing I've ever experienced in my life. I hurt my collar bone, my side, my neck, my head, my arm, my hip, my wrist, my pinky, and my leg, all on my left side (I was driving). But I'm okay, and very lucky to be alive. Nothing broken, except maybe my pinky. Muscle torn in my neck. But really, compared to how I could have turned out, I'm pretty great off. Will didn't get hurt, THANK GOD! There's a little place above his left eyebrow that got nicked, and a cut on his side from my broken console getting him. It's a miracle. I'm just so glad I was wearing my seatbelt. I got pretty awful seatbelt trauma from it, but I'd take seatbelt trauma over broken ribs, ruptured spleens, and death any day. It's funny.. I was leaving the school's parking lot and FREAKED OUT because I realized that I hadn't put on my seatbelt. So Will hurriedly put it on for me. Seriously, I was freakin' out. But Will never had his on.. So I'm just so thankful that it didn't happen on the passenger side. He's promised me he'll ALWAYS wear his seatbelt from now on, no matter what. I had to stay in the hospital for about 4 hours and then I got to go home. Will came over after that and held me on the couch for a little while. It helped. Talking to people wishing me well made me feel better, but being with Will really helped me. He helps me anyway, but there was something about him being there RIGHT then. He was in the accident with me, so he is the only one that can really know. And it comforted me that he was there, and wouldn't under or overestimate anything that happened. We're both SO sore and stiff right now. I just can't wait til we're both feelin better again. My head feels a little better today. And I'm pretty sure that everywhere that will bruise has already started to bruise, so that means I'm on my way to healing :]. Swelling has really gone down, too. And I'm typing, so obviously my wrist is feeling better. I'm just still pretty shaken up about it. I keep having awful nightmares. I'm super jumpy. Every time I'm in a car, I'm so afraid. I constantly am looking for cars that Mom or Will might not see when they're turning or when the other cars are turning. Speaking of cars. Mine's totaled. Great. But I'm not going to complain too much about it. I'm just glad that neither Will nor I are totaled. Every time I hear a loud bump or if someone sneaks up on me, I see a flood of white (the truck coming at me) and immediately start to panic. I'm sure that will go away eventually. As for now, however, it's the scariest thing. Xrays came back- my collar bone isn't broken :]. I could write about it forever.
In other news, Gatlinburg trip is soon, Italy trip is soon, Lady Gaga concert is soon, Les Miserables is soon! And Will and I are determined to go to the palm reader in Prestonsburg soon. I'm dying to see Disney Princesses on Ice next weekend in Charleston, but I doubt it's going to happen :[. Hopefully they'll be back some time soon :].
Gnight. Remember:
ALWAYS WEAR YOUR SEATBELT.
Posted by kat(i) at 11:02 PM 0 comments
Labels: babysitting, disney, gatlinburg, Italy, lady gaga, les miserables, palm reading, school, seatbelt, weekend, will, wreck, wrist
Wednesday, February 16, 2011
Happy Belated Valentine's Day!
A bunch of freshman and one senior are putting on The Diary of Anne Frank at school Friday. Blood drive was today. I'm extremely bored right now. Not really much to talk about..
My Valentine's Day went pretty well. Will got me roses, made me cupcakes, and a really pretty eigth-note necklace with matching earrings. I felt special :]. He came over and we made pasketti together- it was fun. He gave me this huge apology, promising that everything is going to be better. I really hope so. I get hurt soo easily. I really want to believe him, but I'm kind of at the "need to see to believe" state of mind at this point. I know that he really cares about me. So I'm sure stuff's gonna improve. I need to try not to be so sensitive.. Arghmmm..
Yeah, not much to say. Odd for me, right? Night. xo
Posted by kat(i) at 10:21 PM 0 comments
Labels: school, theater, valentine's day, will
Friday, February 11, 2011
Soft kitty, warm kitty...
So, why is it that every time I come here to write, it's been FOREVER since I've written? It makes it so aggravating. Maybe I'll set a weekly alarm on my phone so I can get back in the habit.
Welll. Nathan and I broke up in October, shortly after our 1-year anniversary. I'm not really sure what my reason was or if I even had one that people would consider a "legitimate" reason. I just wasn't happy. He was ALWAYS sad and I never knew what to do. So neither one of us were ever happy. And I was always so hung up over Aaron still. So the plan was to take some time to myself and sort things out in my head. Hopefully Nathan and I could still be friends. He seemed to really like that idea. But then...
On October 24, I started dating Will. Yeah, I know, extremely soon, blah blah. But I really liked him. And it seemed like he really liked me, too. But for the first three weeks or so, everything was so painfully weird. He hardly talked to me at all, and I spent a whole lot of time crying my eyes out wondering what on earth I'd gotten myself into. Needless to say, it's gotten better. We've been dating for around three and a half months now. I really love him, but man I think he's clueless. He's had girlfriends before. I mean, he dated Tara for like two and a half years or something like that. And he kind of not really dated Mary. But he's been around girls a lot is my point. And yet he still does all this crazy stuff and I don't really know what to make of it. Several times he's made plans with me and acted so incredibly excited about them, just to cancel them so he can go hang out with someone else. Or he tells one of the biggest secrets of my life to his friend. It drives me insane.. I can't tell if he's taking crazy advantage of me or if he really just has no idea what on earth he's doing. I love him to DEATH! I guess that's the problem. When you really love someone and you open yourself up to them, it leaves you vulnerable to get hurt. But I've never been hurt this much this often in any other relationship. I don't know why. I don't blame him or anything. I just.. UGH. I hate feeling heartbroken all the time. I'm making him sound awful, but really he's not. He can be sweet when he stops trying and acting nervous. He plays with my hair and calls me princess. Today at lunch, I went back through to get some salt and I accidentally got pepper. I was frustrated (haha, but what else is new?) and I guess it showed, cos he went back through and got me salt. I know that sounds weird and dumb, but it was really sweet. Idk, I guess there's not much point to this paragraph. I'm just super aggravated today.
I leave for Italy on March 24. I'm super excited! I need to find some outlet adapters for my laptop, hair straightener, etc.
So it's a Friday night and I've got nothing better to do than sit on my couch with my dog, watch Amercia's Funniest Videos, and type random thoughts. Will's at a party. Isn't life fabulous? Aren't I supposed to have like.. friends or something? Haha... I'm not very social :[. I probably would've hung out with Mary, but today was her birthday and she had amazing plans :] I didn't want to bum her out too much on her birthday. What kinda friend would that be? There was a Valentine's Dance tonight.. Courtney went to that. It's still going on, actually. I could go, but idk. I'd feel awkward. It's like a dance for all the high schools in the area, and it's hosted at a school that I don't go to. I'd definitely hang out with Krisana or Sean if they weren't states away. So Millie (my dog) and I are just chillin on the couch. Mom's got Jeannie and Kathy over- they're both on call. Mom and Kathy just got home, Jeannie's been in bed for a little while. Abby's on the phone in her room. And me? Well. I'm just havin' myself a nice little party. I know I'm being bitter. It really hasn't been my day. I NEVER get a B. A B might as well be a D for me. And apparently I got a B on my APES (AP Environmental Science) test. FML! I've got an A overall for the class, but still. It bothers me. And then the junk that went on with my boyfriend today. Craziness. It really is. I could go on and on.. but I won't. I'm just tired and everything is blowing up in my head. It doesn't help that he hasn't texted me back in two hours. No, I'm gonna be good. SIGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.
There's not really much else to talk about, but I feel better when I'm just pointlessly typing this stuff. So maybe I'll just keep typing. I don't feel like going to sleep yet- I don't want to have any chance of waking up too early. I need to pack an overnight bag. We're leaving tomorrow morning to go watch Fiddler on the Roof and then we're gonna stop by BuildABear so I can make Will a koala for Valentine's Day. Ha. Ha. Heh. Then we're gonna stay the night at Nanna's. Will says he wants to do breakfast tomorrow before we leave. Betcha $20 it won't happen. I know, I'm still being bitter. Can't help it. You'd be bitter, too. I'm probably gonna read this later and be really embarrassed, but hey. We all have our moments. Right? Yeah. Only human. Man, I'm sleepy.
You know how many essays I've written in the past week? Seven. It's insane. They were all timed, too. I'm gonna get frikkin carpal tunnel. Will just sent me "I hate the lack of signal here." I sent back "Yeah, it's definitely brightening my world." Gahhhhhd, why am I so mean tonight?! I never go to parties.. The only party I've even been to since like 7th grade was a couple months ago. And it was Carli's going away party sleepover thing at Taryn's house. So it was just some girls that watched romantic comedies all night. Not crazy boys that do crazy things. Why don't I have a frikkin LIFE?!
Soft kitty, warm kitty, little ball of fur, happy kitty, sleepy kitty, pur, pur, purr....
I'm making myself look like a total psycho and yet I wonder why on earth I have no one to hang out with ;].
Now my phone is freaking out and sending Will random texts that I'm sending to Mary/Rodrigo/Courtney. And it's like the worst possible ones he could get. Lovely. Night, all!



