CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

The bags under my eyes are big enough to take on a month-long vacation.

No kidding. It's not even funny how tired I am.

Monday. Let's see.. Babysat after school. I had to give Daniel a ride to his first football game.. awww :). Then I had to go to the stupid UK preview night at the Expo Center. BLAH!! Then I went home to bed.

Yesterday. I had speech & drama practice after school, and then I went over to Will's house before ballet. I had to go to ballet a little bit early to fill out paperwork. BALLET WAS SO FUN!! It was really difficult, but I REALLY loved it ♥ ♥ It was amazing. I was so tired by the time it was over.

Today, after school, I went with Max to Dairy Queen. What? Yeah. Random! It was fun, though, to catch up on stuff. Then I had to go to church. And now I'm home. And exhausted. Getting ready to go to bed.

It is NOT NORMAL to feel this fatigued. I'm acting really strange, too. I keep giggling at random things and crying at others. And I keep typing things in all-caps, which I also don't usually do. I mean, I know I tend to be pretty emotionally wacko, but this is just even more out there. I'm going to bed.

Monday, September 26, 2011

Beschäftigt

It means "busy" in German. How did this even happen?! I have no time anymore. I'm going to bed. It's 9pm and I'm going to bed. ADFKJWIFDAD. I AM SO TIRED.

Thursday, September 22, 2011

Opera + KY Headhunters = Crazy weekend

It's Thursday. I had to give a speech in my public speaking class today. We had to speak about one of our pet peeves. I chose stereotyping. It wasn't really a big deal - I thought it went pretty well. I'll find out how I did next week.

Anyway- Super excited for upcoming weekend! Tomorrow, I'm going to Louisville after voice, and we're gonna hang out with Richard and the rest of the KY Headhunters! Idk if I've written about Richard before, but he's really cool. Not your typical old guy with a guitar xD! Saturday morning, I have a U of L college visit. Then, on Sunday, we're going to the opera house to watch Carmen! I'm super pumped. I think it's Carmen.. Mom signed up for this season pass thing where you can go to a Sunday show of each opera for really cheap. I'm pretty excited. I think there are four operas total. So, if we're not seeing Carmen this time, it'll be sometime semisoon :D! I'm gonna miss Will this weekend, but I think it'll be fun, too :)

Today was pretty awesome, too, other than school. I found out that I'm gonna start taking ballet classes! Woo!! Will's exact words: "The busiest girl I know just got busier!" It's so true. Haha.. Typical week for me:
Sunday: Church, lunch, hang out at home.
Monday: School, babysitting, piano.
Tuesday: School, speech and drama practice, ballet.
Wednesday: School, youth group, choir practice.
Thursday: School, babysitting, public speaking class.
Friday: School, babysitting, voice, and then it depends on if there's some sort of pep band activity.
Saturday: Hang out (usually with Will) :)

So, yeah, I'm pretty busy. But I'd rather be busy than bored. And it's not like this is a schedule that I MUST follow every single week. I'm SO busy that it's impossible to keep everything in a rhythm.

Anyway.. Back on subject.. Today was awesome :) School was blah. After school, the speech & drama club had its first meeting. After that, Will came over and we watched Pan's Labrynth, and then I had to go to class. After class, I picked Will up and we went to my house again to eat and watch the Big Bang Theory. It was nice to be able to just cuddle on the couch without really having to say much. Some days, I'm just so tired and I don't feel much like talking. Today was one of those days, and it seems like Will just automatically knows which mood I'm in and how to respond ♥ ...Most of the time ;)

Anyway... Like I just said, I'm suuuuuper tired. Goodnight :)

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Pigs in a Blanket

Remember how earlier I was all D: asdf /cut? And I was hoping that after I got home from Maddy's, I'd feel better? Totally worked!

Glee was (do I even have to say it?!) AMAZING! Blaine transferred to McKinley! AHH! It was great. And they referred to pigs in a blanket, and WE WERE EATING PIGS IN A BLANKET! It was unreal! After the episode went off, Ida, Kassi, Ellie (Maddy's little sister) and I threw slushies at Maddy and Ellie got it on video xD! It was fun. Maddy got soaked xD!

Will's still upset, though :/. I guess I'm gonna go and see if there's anything I can do.

Rosie



This is one of my kitties, Rosie :) I know this is a really random post, but I took this today and decided it was a really good picture.

Urghhhafkajdfkj

I am so stressed out right now x_x. I have a huge AP Psychology test tomorrow. I just finished making this study guide thing; it's four pages long. Asdf. All while I was trying to make it, Will's freaking out because he doesn't like living at home and going crazy because I didn't reply every five seconds, and Mom's yelling at me over how I'm getting to Maddy's tonight. I could strangle someone. I really want to talk to Will about his problems, but it's really overwhelming me, because I've not heard him say one positive thing all day long and I'm so freaking busy and stressed.. I'm about to explode. I really do care about what's going on with him, I just don't really know what to say right now, because I'm dealing with all this other stuff. Idk, maybe when I get home from Maddy's I'll be a little more relaxed. I won't be able to talk to him while I'm there, anyway, since she lives in the middle of nowhere with no cell service. It'll be fun, though. Rebekah ended up not being able to go, so now it's just Maddy, Kassi, Ida, and me. Will's roommates were terrible in his dorm. I think being home is better for him than being with those dickheads. But he doesn't like staying at home at all, not even enough to realize that he's gotten out of a bad situation by moving out of the dorm. And now he's jumping in completely headfirst into the possibility of rooming with some other guy that he doesn't know at all. UAgjafdkjafoiejwf.af. Idk what to do. My brain is too jumbled right now to even organize this post into paragraphs. That kills me. I hate huge walls of text. One good thing: I didn't have class today. I had a senior field trip. We went to the movies to see Contagion (it was pretty good), and then to Gatti's for lunch. We were back for seventh period, but I had to play in a Jr. High pep rally, so I didn't have class at all :o! I was really mad about having to play in that stinking pep rally, though. Since when do the jr. high get their own pep rallies? It's bull. UGH. Today. JFkajfijdaifj! It's just today in general, I guess. Maybe tomorrow will be better.

Monday, September 19, 2011

I. Am. So. Tired.

This weekend was pretty fun. Friday, Will and I went to Pig in a Poke after my voice lesson and then we were going to go to Main St Live, but we were too tired. Saturday, I took my senior pictures :O! I will make sure to post some of those when we get them. I'm really excited to see them o.o. That night, Will came over around 7:30ish and we played D&D until 11 xD! Then Mary picked me up and I stayed the night at her house. It had been a really long time since I'd hung out with her. Sunday morning, Mom picked me up in time to go to church :/. After church, we went to Peking, and then Will and I went to WalMart for Mom and washed and vacuumed her car. Now aren't we sweet ;)? Then I helped Will move out of his dorm. He's decided to move back home. I don't blame him.. His roommates were terrible and kept calling him names and harrassing him. And they sprayed him with shaving cream :(. So he moved out. After we did that, he came back over and we watched Gamer. Um, terrible movie, I don't recommend it.

Today at school was pretty blah. Everyone kept getting on my nerves. After school, I had to babysit and take Daniel to football practice. Then I went home and practiced piano before I went to piano. After piano, I saw Will for literally six minutes. Then I went home. It was a semigood, semiblah day.

Tomorrow is the Glee season premiere, and I'm going over to Maddy's to watch it with her. It's her obsession, and she's pretty damn excited that people actually want to go to her house to watch it xD! Other than Maddy and me, Kassi, Rebekah, and Ida are going. Ida is the German foreign exchange student. We're good friends, I love her to death. She's super cute and can be really hilarious. The other day she said something to the effect of "I'm going to be very dead during cross country today. Oh wait. I said very dead. That's not right, I think. Right? Or wrong...?" It was cute ;P

I've had a weird day as far as mood swings and ickyness. I've just felt kinda weird all day long. I'm gonna go get some sleep and maybe I'll feel better in the morning ♥

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Today was.. (Pt II)

So, the latter half of yesterday was pretty amazing, as well.

Will sent me a text literally as soon as I posted the entry yesterday, "I'm going to Page 3, wanna come?" Um, YES! Page 3 is what I would call a video game store, but it has literally everything under the moon in there, as well. It's like nerd central, so, naturally, I love it 8)! I told Will I wanted to go with him, and he was at my house literally forty seconds later xD! I love him ♥! We went to Page 3 and he found this D&D game, in a sort of "board game" form, which is unusual. It was love at first sight. He was on his tippy toes grabbing for it, and then this guy comes over and picks one up off the floor and hands it to him: "If you buy this today, you can get it for 49 instead of 65." Will's face: O_O ..... :D! It was adorable. So then he got it in his head, "Hey, I saved money on this game so now I can look around to spend it on other stuff!" Poor thing didn't know what to do with himself XD! He only bought the game, though, and then we had to pick Abby up from the school.

While we were waiting for her in the parking lot, we unwrapped all the pieces of the game.. It looks so cool. It says no DM required and I am SO excited to play it!

When we picked up Abby, we went home and talked to Mom and Jeannie for a while, and it was time to go to youth group. We read over some skits Bonita wanted us to look at for youth sunday, coming up in about three weeks. We decided on one involving a superhero in pajamas and a train conductor who kills his son. At Christmastime, we're doing a skit involving being very passionate believers in soap. No kidding.

After youth, Mom, Jeannie, Will, Abby, and I went to El Azul for dinner. I was starved when we went, so it was suuuuuper good. We came back home around 8:30. Will and I watched American Pickers until 9:00, and then he had to go home :(. That time with him was amazing, though. We cuddled on the couch and the goober kept kissing me and it was perfect ♥ I'm probably sounding really vomit-inducing right now, but I can't help it. I just woke up about twenty minutes ago and I'm still in an amazing mood from last night :D! After Will went home, I watched the new "Scammed" show on the History Channel. It was actually pretty neat, too. I never ever watch tv, unless it's with Will, so it was pretty out of the ordinary for me to watch this show, let alone for two hours without falling asleep :O!

So I went to bed around eleven, and I slept like a thestral after an especially long ride :)

Now, off to school... BLAH. But I have a hair appointment at 3:45, and Courtney's staying over tonight :)! I hope my professor's grandfather is doing better, but I really don't want to have class tonight.

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Today was..

I can't really decide what I think about today. For one thing, it's only half over so far! But my day SO FAR. It's just been so strange.

Note: It's 3:44pm! I was born at that time ;) I'm in such a random state today.

Well, for starters. I dreamed that I was in a thrift shop with Mom, Will, and Karen (Will's mom). I was looking at a clock that was shaped like an owl, and it was really old and dusty. We all went back to my house, and once we were inside the kitchen, something happened (I don't remember what) that made Will aggravated with Karen, so he went out and sat in their car. Mom was up in her room. Karen was going to go talk to Will and go home, but I offered her chocolate mousse, so she decided to stay for a while. She ended up staying in my kitchen talking to me for about an hour. We talked on and on about pretty much anything that came up: Will, weekends, the owl clock I was looking at, etc. When Karen decided that she'd better go home with Will, I walked her out to her car and told Will he should have stayed inside to chat, but that I'd see him soon. He got really pouty and they left. That's all that happened. It was so strange when I woke up; I was just kind of "huh?" Haha.

And, for some reason, when I woke up, all I could think about was how I've never been anyone's first kiss. I know it seems really trivial and like it shouldn't matter.. But it's been aggravating me all day long! It's always made me feel really strange- that my first kiss wasn't his first kiss. But I never gave it much thought until this morning. Who knows why- I just woke up feeling that way. Strange. That's all I can think as to how to describe it. It's not like I should let it bother me too much, considering that as long as I don't cheat on Will, I'll never be anyone's first kiss. And I'm definitely not going to cheat on him! I love him way too damn much for that ♥. And I guess it doesn't BOTHER me to DEATH or anything, idk.. I just feel like it's something everyone experiences but me. No one will ever say that their first kiss was Kati Stafford. And even if that does happen one day (which it won't) it won't be cute at all, because I'm 17, not 12. So, I should let it go. And it is being let go, especially after I found out exciting news today!!

Maddy told me who her first kiss was! OMG! I'm freaking out. I'm not going to say too much, since this is a public blog.. I'm just going to say: FINALLY. Someone who UNDERSTANDS. I'm freaking out! I already said that. I don't care. I'm just super excited. Don't take it in the way that seems like I have a crush on her, because- I do not. But I'm still excited and freaking out and relieved and AHH! Yay :) I'm not alone!

It's been forever since I've blogged about something other than boring old summarizing of daily life. Though it's boring, and I say this all the time, it is important. I like to have exact dates to refer back to to see when something happened.

So, today's Wednesday, September 14th. I'm glad I just thought of that.. It's Michaela's birthday and I need to wish her happy birthday. Over the weekend, I had a UK college visit. Yeah.. don't think it's for me. But the trip was worthwhile, because I bought my homecoming dress :D! And then, Sunday was the Renaissance concert and dinner at school. I sang a solo, played a flute solo, sang in two quartets, one small ensemble, and I also performed with the choir. It was pretty fun :). A few people recited monologues, too, and there wasn't someone that did a bad job, so I thought that overall, we had a pretty good performance :)!!!

Why am I so happy right now?! I'm SO tired. I miss Will. I get to see him soon :). BYE!!! ♥

Thursday, September 8, 2011

There's a Snape in my boots!

It's Thursday this time! ..which is a little better, right?
Last weekend (Labor Day weekend), I went camping with Dad, Val, and Abby, and the three huge dogs. Well, part of it was fun, part wasn't. Pretty much anything with Abby is blah, but riding around on the boat and tubing was fun :)A
Tuesday, school started back. My NHS application was due, and it was free movie night at the movies for UPike students. I count, by technicality xD! It was super fun ♥ Before that, Will and I ate with Mom and Abby at Bob Evan's and shopped at Rue 21. Will's been buggin' me about going since it opened xD! Well, not really bugging, he just really wanted to go ;)

Yesterday was church, and we colored :D That's about it. And Will came over :)

Today, I'm sooooo tired. School was pretty blah. The public speaking class was cancelled again- my professor's grandfather is really sick :(. So I stayed home and played WoW and I'm so freaking tired it's not even funny, so..

Friday, September 2, 2011

Catch the MCR reference?

Friday again. No pep rally today, but there was a game. As usual when I skip on updating.. Back to the beginning.

Saturday of last week, I had to play in the Pike County Bowl. Mom left for Louisville with Bev to meet up with Kathy, Amber, and Duane.

Sunday morning, I left with Will, Felicia, and Abby. When we got there, we got stuck in awful traffic and met up with Mom and Bev. We ate at Hard Rock Cafe, and then met up with Kathy, Amber, and Duane to head over to the KY State Fair. We rode in a minivan taxi to get there, and I had to sit on Will's lap xD! Once we got there, Will and I went and rode rides and ate pineapple whip and Will's first candied apple! These awesome people came up to us and gave us their unlimited ride wrist bands, hell yeah :D It was super fun. We only did that stuff for an hour, though, and had to go to Freedom Hall and we watched Matt Nathanson, Train, and Maroon 5. They all three put on really great shows and it was lots of fun :D

We drove home at 3:30am Monday morning and got home at 7:40am Monday morning. We literally drove from Louisville to school. Miserable. But the fun we had in Louisville was worth it.. Monday night, Courtney stayed over. I had piano at 7, as usual.

Tuesday, school was blah and Courtney went home. Will came over and we watched From Hell with Johnny Depp. It was pretty good.

Wednesday. No babysitting. Went to youth with Will and then was going to go to the movies, but it was closed in remembrance of someone I can't remember.. x_x how wrong is that xD?! So we went back to my house instead and played with the internet a bit, and watched Spongebob.

Yesterday. School, blah. After school, I didn't have to babysit, and I was exhausted, so I came home and napped. Will said he called me and I answered saying "I'm going back to sleep, love you, bye." really grumpily xD! I don't even remember that. When I woke up, Dakoda was calling to tell me that my night class was cancelled, YAY! So Will and I went to the dollar store for mom, and picked up Mom's call-in order at El Azul for her. After we delivered Mom, Abby, and Jeannie their food, Will and I went BACK to El Azul to eat hehe ;). After we ate, we went to Will's house and watched Spongebob. I know it sounds like we watch Spongebob all the time... cos we do :D! At 9, we went to the movies.

Back at today again. We won the football game by a point, not that I really care, but I just really didn't want to go in to overtime.

Tomorrow morning, I'm going camping with Dad and Abby and coming home Monday. Wooo... And tomorrow's Abby's birthday.

There's pretty much everything. I'm SUPER tired. So long, and goodnight :)