CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

"Lift your head up, Wednesday."

It's Wednesday, and that's how I feel. Like my head's down and it needs some serious lifting. (It's a Jimmy Eat World song, by the way). Though it is super upbeat compared to me x_x.

Volunteering went pretty well yesterday. Outpatient surgery (recovery) was full, so I worked in materials management instead. I liked it because it kept me busy and my mind off things. I had to check packaging lists, sort stuff, and then deliver the stuff I sorted. And catalog it. I know it sounds terrible, but it was way better than sitting at home. I worked with this guy named Robert, who was so frikkin hilarious! He kept me laughing all day long. I only had to stay until two, but he asked if I could stay an extra hour to help finish up the deliveries. I did- I didn't have anything else to do xD.

When I walked back out to my car, Will called. I only get to talk to him once a day, if even that. The only way he has signal is if someone in his group needs to go to WalMart or something. He promised he'd call me today. I hope he does... I was so frustrated last night. Will's gone. Mary's gone. Carli moved. SEAN MOVED. Ugh! That leaves me with.. Nobody :(. I have separation issues. Dunno if you can tell.. haha. I'm really bad at just going and doing things by myself. Will said he'd probably be home around 3:00 Friday afternoon, though. So that's good. Too bad that's forever from now D:! And Abby and Kassi kept telling me last night that Will told Scot he was joining some band after he made this huge deal about not being in a band unless it's with me.. And we've talked about this before. It's driving me crazy. I didn't even ask him to do that- he brought it up and made this huge promise and all that. And then he lies to me. But- when is he NOT lying to me?!

I wanted to volunteer again today, but Mom needed someone to be here when the flooring people came to put down new floor in our laundry room. They were supposed to come at 10:00am. It's 1:00pm. I called Mom, who gets furious with that kind of stuff. She called the company, and they told her it wasn't even down for them to come today. So Mom's decided she's going to get someone else to do it. So now I'm sitting at home for no reason.. Totally could have volunteered or something. Not that it would have mattered.. x_x! Someone needs to hit me over the head and tell me to shut up. Seriously.

Bonita's in Florida, so there's no youth tonight. She said if Abby and I wanted to go over and help with the younger kids, we could. Idk. It'd be something to do, but it only lasts an hour and I'm really not good with screaming brats. I think I'll just not go and try to get Mom to go see Cars 2 with me or something instead. I feel like a ball of expired cheese.

I'm gonna go take a bath. And I am going to do everything in slow motion. Just because. Maybe it will make it seem like my day's going faster.

0 comments: