CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Saturday, July 23, 2011

Happy birthday to Will!!!

Today is Will's 18th birthday :D! I woke up, showered, and got ready for his party at 1. I picked Will up, and we drove over to the family fun center (AKA Game-A-Lot), where his party is. It was a funny place for an 18th birthday party :). We played minigolf, pool, air hockey, and some really cool pirate aracade game. He had a really cute strawberry cake with strawberry jam in the middle :).

After his party, Will and I rode down to Pikeville Pond to paddle boat, but there was no one there to do it :(. So we walked around down there and he showed me all the graffiti on the tunnels. Then we drove to the blacklight mountain minigolf place to find that it was closed down :(! So we drove to WalMart and looked around a bit, and back to Will's. Around 6ish, we went to Peking for all-you-can-eat crab legs :D! Super fun. Then we drove around some and got ice cream and I had to be home at 9.

It was a really good day, and I hope that his birthday was really as amazing as he keeps reassuring me it was.

I'm leaving tomorrow morning at 7:15 to meet Kathy in Logan to go to Disney. I'm pretty excited, but also kinda sad. I'm gonna miss Will a whole, whole bunch. And summer is almost over, and I'm spending one of my few precious weeks of it babysitting without pay, really. Idk. I'm glad I get to go, but still. And Death Cab For Cutie is playing in Columbus on Wednesday D:! I reeeeeeally wanted to go. But I think I'm going to have fun- I mean, come on, it's Disney World, after all. Abby said she saw on Disney Channel that there was some new Little Mermaid thing goin' on down there. I am beyond excited for that. But I'm really upset that Will has a procedure on Tuesday and I'm not going to be in town to take care of him afterward.. I'm not coming home until next Sunday, the 31st. I feel terrible. But I'm also 100% sure that he's going to be just fine. ♥

When I come back, I have a dentist appointment to look forward to on Monday. Great. I HATE going to the dentist/orthodontist. I can't stand people messing with my teeth. I'm really ocd when it comes to oral hygiene, but I have really sensitive teeth and I hate having all those tools on them. Gross.

That's about it. I'm gonna go play WoW with Will, I think. My next post will probably be when I come back from Disney. Good night :)!

Friday, July 22, 2011

Tubby litte cubby all stuffed with fluff..

I don't have very long today- I need to leave for a voice lesson in about ten minutes or so.

When I went swimming with Will Monday, we stayed up there for forever! In a good way. It was fun. We hiked, played with the dogs, swam, and messed around with the gokarts he hadn't even turned on in years. Granted, it looked like it was about to explode by the time we'd ridden 50 feet xD! Still fun.

Tuesday, Mom and I went out to Staples and got a new computer- it's the one I'm using now. It's a hp desktop. We haven't had a desktop since I was eight. It's really conveniant, though. Afterward, I had an ortho appt at 2:30pm. Then, later, Will and I went to Greg's to look at some sound stuff for Lucille (Will's minivan). Then we made a trip to WalMart and came home and watched Disturbia.

Wednesday, I didn't do much. I had a voice lesson at 11am. I played WoW a bit. WoW came preinstalled on this computer, and the first 20 levels are free, so I figured why not. But man, I forgot how much time you can spend just playing that one stinking game. I'm kinda glad I can only go to 20.. haha. I liked it more when I was in 8th-9th grade, though. Then, that night, Will and I went to see the new Winnie the Pooh movie. It was SO CUTE. We were smiling and laughing the whole time. Even the credits were cute, so we stayed and watched them all. Then, at the end of the credits, there was a special clip featuring the much feared "Backson." In fact, the Backson was harmless. He was just a flaming gay monster who wanted to help pick up the mess! xD

Yesterday, around 12:45pm, Dad picked up Abby and I and we went to Paintsville to visit Gammie (his mom). We got there around 1 or 2, and then we had to take her to an eye appt at 2:45. We were in that docotor's office until 5:40!! It was crazy! That's 3 hours! Urhghaakdjfiwefjadf,a. Then we took Gammie home, and we came home, too. By then it was 7:30 or so and Mom made dinner. Will played WoW with me online. I can't wait til level 20 so I can stop this nonsense xD!

And today- Friday. Getting ready to go to a voice lesson. Then, I'll probably come home and do absolutely nothing. Shower, read, etc. Later, I think we're going to see Annie at Jenny Wiley, so that should be fun. For now, though, I'm going to be late for my voice lesson if I'm not careful.

TTFN- Ta Ta For Now! :)

Monday, July 18, 2011

Beach!!

So, Will came home that Friday night around 11:30pm. He drove up here and we talked for a bit, and I drove him home about an hour later. I missed him sooo much. The next morning at 7:45am, we left for the beach! Me, Will, Mom, Caitlyn, and Abby. Today's Monday- we got home Saturday.

We had a really good week.
Saturday: We arrived around 5ish and went to eat at this place called the Deck House. Really good. Went back to the beach house and Will and I watched Hancock.
Sunday: We went to the beach all day long. Came home and showered, and then went to Terreasa's friend's place for dinner. Then Will, Caitlyn, Abby, and I went down to the boardwalk and hung out for a bit. We all got doughnuts and rode some rides at the carnival. Will and I walked on the beach a little.
Monday: Beach day! While we were down at the beach, Caitlyn, Trent, Abby, Will, and I walked over to the pier and ate ice cream and played pool. Then we walked back and hung out some more. After beach, we showered and went for dinner at this place called The Tangerine. Monday night was their karaoke night :D. Will and I sang two duets (Broken and Need You Now). Will sang Wonderwall. I sang Love Shack with Mom. Caitlyn sang American Honey. Then Will and I had to take all the kids back to the beach house and watch them (Abby, Caitlyn, Trent, Brianna, Brylee, and Grant).
Tuesday: Beach until around 3 or so, and then Will, Abby, Caitlyn, and I rode up to the mall. We stayed there until around 8ish and came back to eat spaghetti. Then we went down to the boardwalk again. Will and I played minigolf and walked around. ♥
Wednesday: Beach again :) Then showered and got ready to go eat at the Deck House again because Laymon's niece, Belinda had just arrived with her husband, Paul, and her 13/14 yr old son, Hunter. Then we came home and all the kids were watching Shark Tale and Will and I ended up playing Balderdash with Terreasa, Mom, Belinda, Paul, and Hunter. I won :D
Thursday: Will, Caitlyn, Abby, and I didn't go to the beach that day. Instead, we went to the aquarium. It was fun :). Then we went to Big Daddy's for lunch, and went shopping at the Mermaid Castle. Then we went back to the beach house. At 6pm, we all left to go to this restaraunt called the Sea Witch for all you can eat crab legs!! After we finished dinner, Will, Caitlyn, Abby, Trent, Hunter, and I drove to Wilmington's Mayfaire Plaza to go get seats for the HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS PT 2 PREMIERE!!!!!!! We got there around 9 or so, so we had to wait for 3 hours. But it was SOOO worth it!!! It was AMAZING! It was around 3am when we left the movie theater. On our way home, we drove through Krispy Kreme and everyone got a doughnut. Then we went back to the beach house and to bed.
Friday: Last beach day :(. Everyone that went to the midnight movie slept late. Abby didn't want to go to the beach. Caitlyn went down to the beach around 2, and Will and I went down around 2:30. The currents and waves were crazy that day, so we couldn't swim. So Will and I walked around for a bit and then went back to the beach house around 4 or so because it started raining. We showered and hung out for a bit, and Terreasa made lasagna. After we ate, we went back down to the boardwalk one more time and got doughnuts and walked on the beach.
Saturday: Woke up around 8am. Ate breakfast and cleaned the house before we had to drive back home. It was sad :(. We left the beach house around 9:30. Around 11, we stopped at this place called Andy's for lunch. Everyone got a cheesesteak but me haha. I got grilled chicken :). Then, around two hours later, we stopped in a town called Mebane to go to an outlet mall. We went to Gap and rue21. We stayed at the outlets for about two hours and got back on the road. In Wytheville, we stopped at a neat gas station called Sheetz. We got food there and made our own milkshakes :D. In Abingdon, Mom wanted to stop at Pizza Inn and pick up a bacon cheeseburger pizza. They're her favorite. Then we drove on home. We got home around 10:45pm. Even though coming home from the beach was sad, it was still a pretty good day.
It was an amazing week!!

Yesterday I didn't really do much of anything. I finished rereading Wicked, talked to Mom, unpacked, blah blah. Will and I went to El Azul around 6 :). That's about all.

Today, I haven't done very much, either. I woke up, ate some cereal, and now here I am. Chatting with Will on facebook. Around 2 or 3, we're gonna go to his grandparents' house and swim :)! So I'm gonna go get ready for that.

I feel bad about taking forever to update. I'll try to do better :). Friday is Will's birthday! And Saturday, I'm leaving for Disney World. Okay, I really am done talking now.

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

"Lift your head up, Wednesday."

It's Wednesday, and that's how I feel. Like my head's down and it needs some serious lifting. (It's a Jimmy Eat World song, by the way). Though it is super upbeat compared to me x_x.

Volunteering went pretty well yesterday. Outpatient surgery (recovery) was full, so I worked in materials management instead. I liked it because it kept me busy and my mind off things. I had to check packaging lists, sort stuff, and then deliver the stuff I sorted. And catalog it. I know it sounds terrible, but it was way better than sitting at home. I worked with this guy named Robert, who was so frikkin hilarious! He kept me laughing all day long. I only had to stay until two, but he asked if I could stay an extra hour to help finish up the deliveries. I did- I didn't have anything else to do xD.

When I walked back out to my car, Will called. I only get to talk to him once a day, if even that. The only way he has signal is if someone in his group needs to go to WalMart or something. He promised he'd call me today. I hope he does... I was so frustrated last night. Will's gone. Mary's gone. Carli moved. SEAN MOVED. Ugh! That leaves me with.. Nobody :(. I have separation issues. Dunno if you can tell.. haha. I'm really bad at just going and doing things by myself. Will said he'd probably be home around 3:00 Friday afternoon, though. So that's good. Too bad that's forever from now D:! And Abby and Kassi kept telling me last night that Will told Scot he was joining some band after he made this huge deal about not being in a band unless it's with me.. And we've talked about this before. It's driving me crazy. I didn't even ask him to do that- he brought it up and made this huge promise and all that. And then he lies to me. But- when is he NOT lying to me?!

I wanted to volunteer again today, but Mom needed someone to be here when the flooring people came to put down new floor in our laundry room. They were supposed to come at 10:00am. It's 1:00pm. I called Mom, who gets furious with that kind of stuff. She called the company, and they told her it wasn't even down for them to come today. So Mom's decided she's going to get someone else to do it. So now I'm sitting at home for no reason.. Totally could have volunteered or something. Not that it would have mattered.. x_x! Someone needs to hit me over the head and tell me to shut up. Seriously.

Bonita's in Florida, so there's no youth tonight. She said if Abby and I wanted to go over and help with the younger kids, we could. Idk. It'd be something to do, but it only lasts an hour and I'm really not good with screaming brats. I think I'll just not go and try to get Mom to go see Cars 2 with me or something instead. I feel like a ball of expired cheese.

I'm gonna go take a bath. And I am going to do everything in slow motion. Just because. Maybe it will make it seem like my day's going faster.

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

FMC & tubin' in the rain

Foster Music Camp ended, sadly, on Friday (today's Tuesday). The songs we did:
        1. The Last Words of David
        2. The Awakening
        3. Laudaute Dominum
        4. April is in My Mistress' Face (all-state audition piece)
        5. Daemon Irrepit Callidus
        6. The Jabberwocky
        7. The Cornerstone
        8. The Word Was God
It was sooo fun this year. Each year ends up being really important to me. I talked to Troy to ask him if he was going to be a counselor, and he told me they wouldn't let freshmen do it. I knew that wasn't the case, but I didn't bother him any more about it- he said he was in Indiana anyway. Then I got there and Paige told me that she had heard that Troy had gotten kicked out of EKU for using his grant money on drugs or something?! Idk- something really bizarre. So I didn't see him this year. And Rachel didn't come this year :(.. Travis wasn't a counselor either :(. BUT! He did come and sing as a guest singer! I was so excited! He sang some song about being in a daisy field with a girl. He made eye contact with me almost the whole time, which kinda made me feel awkward. But he did a beautiful job with it! Every time he'd stare at me for forever, I'd just kinda smile. I didn't know what to do! It sounded amazing and I didn't really mind, but Will was sitting there beside me like D:< the whole time.. sighh. And Caitlyn was my roommate- she's sweet.

Speaking of Will... :'(.. He's gone! Never to come back! Ever! Just kidding. But he is gone until Friday, which is almost just as ridiculous. I miss him terribly. I know it's a bit dramatic, but Edna St. Vincent Millay's "Time Does Not Bring Relief- You All Have Lied!" comes to mind.. He's been gone since Sunday. It's Tuesday. He's coming back FRIDAY. That's FOREVER from now! And he has absolutely NOOOO cell phone service or wifi there! So I can't talk to him! AT ALL. I'm about to throw myself over a bridge or something. He said they'd probably have to make trips into town every day for ice and such, and that he could ride along and call me during then. But that's just ten minutes of talking a day. It's enough to keep me from turning into dust, though, I guess. I really, honestly, truly didn't think I was going to miss him this much. I had it in my head that it'd be nice for me to just do some things for myself and by myself a while. Umm.. WRONG. This is NOT fun. D:! I miss the kid terribly.

Apparently Sean and Maddy are dating and SOMEONE didn't even TELL me! Cough, cough... Still love ya, though! :D!

Yesterday was the fourth of July. And it was a rainy one. Sunday night, Abby had Meagan and Kassi over. So yesterday morning, we woke up, ate breakfast, got ready, and then went to the shelter around 11:30am. We tubed through the river :]. It was really fun, even though we had to do it in the rain. And the biggest spider I've ever seen landed on my tube from a tree! AHH! It was crazy. I just kinda knocked it off, no big deal. I didn't really realize how scary the thing was until after the fact of the matter. Anyway- no sunburn or anything so that's good. When Will comes back home (

Now. Todayyy. Volunteering at the hospital from 10am-2pm. Then I'll come home and hopefully get everything unpacked and washed from camp. Because we're leaving for the beach on SATURDAY! WOO! :D! I'm so excited! That's pretty much all I'll do today, I guess. Volunteer, unpack, clean my room maybe.. Might go to the movies and watch Cars 2 with Mom. Who knows. Waiting like a puppy for Will to call. Jesus, I make myself sick. -vomit-