CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Friday, June 24, 2011

Mummies and such.

Came back home from Gatlinburg today. It was fun. At times. Dad likes to get really aggravated with me for some reason. Out of the blue. But whatever. It was still fun.

Wednesday, we drove down. We got there and ate at the Mellow Mushroom, and I got a neat pink elephant tee shirt. Then we walked around and went through the Guiness World Records museum, which was kinda cool. Yesterday, after breakfast we went walking around downtown. We did this haunted mansion thing, and it freaked me out pretty sufficiently, as there were clowns that knew my name. Dad swears he didn't tell them my name. I don't buy it. Then we shopped around for a bit- I got Will this thing called a "canjo" for his birthday. It's a cross between a dulcimer, a banjo, and a tin can xD. I think it's neat!! I hope he won't think it's stupid, though. We did gokarts, too. Which was pretty dang fun. I came in first place! Then we went to the Comedy Barn, which was actually pretty good. We ate dinner at this neat place called Crawdaddy's and went back to the hotel (it was a pretty late dinner). This morning, we drove around the Cherokee part of the park and looked at some waterfalls. It's a really beautiful area :]. We played "Hillbilly Golf" (putput) on our way out of Gatlinburg. I got a rare (for me) hole in one, woot woot! Then we made our way to Pigeon Forge to do this thing called "The Tomb." It was an interactive Egyptian tomb where you act like an archaeologist and you have to find your way out by solving puzzles and the like. It was pretty neat. I touched a mummy. Then we ate lunch at Outback and headed home.

We got home around 6:30 or 7:00, I'd say. Mom got home from work, we ordered Giovanni's, and now here I am. I'm trying out this new font to see if it'll show up any better than the old one. With my luck, it'll probably just look dumb. I put a music player thingy on here (duh)! I'm excited. I've managed to put metal, rock, pop, and some mild form of bluegrass all onto the same playlist somehow xD!

Will has an ear infection :[. Makes me sad. He's gonna take medicine and get better, though :]. We're supposed to hang out some time tomorrow. Sunday, we leave for Foster at EKU.

My uncle committed suicide last night :/. I'm pretty bothered.

See ya.

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Fun new blog toys ^_^

I was on Blogger for a pretty good while earlier. Not writing, but trying to personalize some stuff. I'm trying to decide if all the new "gadgets" I added to it are tacky. I really like the countdown and the horoscopes, though. And someone mentioned to me in a comment that I needed a twitter button, so I put a "share it" section, too. Hopefully my page isn't overloaded with crap. Sean has a really neat music player thingy on his, so I may get one of those, too.. Hmm.. And I got a new template, too. The black on black was really starting to bore me.. So I changed it to red on black XD There's just no way around black with me.

Off to Gatlinburg with Dad and Abby tomorrow. We'll be there til Saturday morning. I'm gonna miss Will. I know that sounds pathetic, since I just spent a week with him at Morehead SAA and I'll be spending another whole week with him at Foster next week. But I miss him constantly. I know it makes me sound crazy. I just really love him. I'm just so afraid that I'm going to get hurt, though. Hopefully, that won't happen.

Before Gatlinburg, Will and I have to go back to the hospital to have our TB tests read. I'm kinda freaked out.. Will never got a bubble from the test that you're supposed to get. I had one yesterday evening, but it went away by noon today. So I'm kinda nervous. I don't think I have TB or anything- obviously I'm not that sick. But I don't want a bunch of people freaking out because Will and I have abnormal test readings.

I'm gonna go see about that music player thingy.. G'night!

Wall 'o Text

So.. Today. Woke up. Had to pick up Will and then go to the hospital so we could get our TB skin tests done at 9:00. We were there for a while. Then I took Will home so he could go to the bank with his dad and then to SOAR at UPike at one. I came home and ate a hot dog and some tomato basil soup. It was good. I then went to get the oil changed and tires rotated for the fusion. It took two hours. Grgaijefiowjf. There, I saw Morgan, Aaron's ex stepdad. It was awkward. I didn't recognize him at first, and he came up to me and hugged me and kissed the top of my head. I was freaked out. He reminded me of who he was and we talked for a little bit. He told me it was a good thing that I got rid of Aaron cos he would've ruined my life. I laughed. He kept asking for Mom's number. I felt really pressured, so I ended up giving it to him. He left and I presumed rereading Wicked for the thousandth time while waiting on the car. After I got home from that, I played some piano, and then I got a call from Houston at 3:00. He wanted to know if I'd go down to the school to work on some flute duets with him. Why not? So I went. I had to take Abby and Caitlyn, though (Caitlyn, Megan, and Kassi are staying the night with Abby tonight). We worked on flute til about 5:30. Then I came home. Abby made some pizza rolls and heated up some chicken wings that we ate for dinner. Then Mom told me that we were going to SAN DIEGO this December! I'm SO excited! I get to see pandas!! Then it was 7:00 and I went to see Super 8 with Mary. After that, I picked up Will, Abby, Kassi, Caitlyn, and Megan. The girls went to see The Green Lantern, while Will and I saw Mr. Popper's Penguins. It was super cute. Then I took everyone back to the house, and then I took Will home. I came back home and got in the shower. Will semifaked sick so he wouldn't have to stay overnight at the university tonight. I say "semifake" because he kinda really is sick.

Now.. Here I am. I know this post is just kinda  like a wall of text.. But today was just pretty busy and I'm really trying to document everything this summer. Summer always seems to be the time that I get super behind on updates and then I never get back into the habit. I want to keep the habit. This blog is gonna be really cool to read a decade from now. Hopefully, I'll still be using it! I've had the same one for five years, so why not :)?

I guess I'm gonna go to bed. <3

Sunday, June 19, 2011

Home.

Well, the emailing to Blogger thing didn't really work out. I got back from camp yesterday, and then we stayed at Nanna's last night. I just got home from eating Father's Day dinner at El Poncho with Dad. It feels pretty nice to be home. I'll be leaving again Wednesday for TN, though.

Morehead was.. interesting. It was EXTREMELY small. There were eight boys and SIX girls. What?! There are never more boys than girls in a choir!! And there were only 2 altos!!! It was crazy. And the director, Dr. Detweiler..  I'm pretty sure that he hated me. So that was fun. It was kinda fun, though, in all seriousness. We only prepared three pieces, though, which I thought kind of strange. I guess I'm just used to the intense rehearsals at Foster. The pieces we did were "April is in my Mistress' Face," "Love Psalm," and "Walkin' in the Spirit." April is the 2011 All-State audition music. I'll get to work on it some more at Foster. Love Psalm was a jazz ballad and Walkin' was a really cool jazz spiritual. I think "Love Psalm" was probably my favorite, though.

I'm gonna go to the movies with Will at 9. It's 7:41 now. I'm in such a strange mood. Dunno why. FADFKJwifjdfjoafjwefwmlef. That's about all I have to say. I'm gonna go see if I can find any new layouts for my blog. I'm getting kinda tired of this one.

Much love!

This makes my day!

Sean sent me a birthday cd!!! I love it!! And this came with it:




:D:D:D::D

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Off I go!

Yesterday, I played in a wedding at Carter Caves with Mr. Houston and Ginny. It was Mrs. Mayo's son's wedding. It was a cute little wedding, but it was SOO hot. We played "A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes," "When You Wish Upon A Star," "All I Ask of You," "Bridal March," and "Wedding March." Will drove me the two and a half hours up in my car. After the wedding, we drove to Huntington and went to the mall. Then we drove home. It was a fun day :]

Today, I'm leaving to go to Morehead State for their Summer Arts Academy thing. I'm going for voice. I'm kinda nervous.. I've heard that it's super individualized, unlike Foster, which is my favorite camp. I've never been to the Morehead one, though. Will and I will be there until Saturday. I'll try to send emails/texts from my phone to kinda update while I'm there.

The Wednesday after I get home. Dad, Abby, and I are going down to Gatlinburg to spend a few days, and then we're coming back home on Saturday morning. The next day, I'm leaving for Foster Music Camp, until that Friday. I am sooo busy. The week after Foster, I start volunteering. Then beach! Then I'll probably volunteer some more the week after the beach. The week after that, I'm going to Disney World as a babysitter. Then we're in August already. Jeesh.

I'm gonna go. I still have some last-minute packing  I need to do.

By the way.. This summer just doesn't feel like summer without being able to walk down the street and eat snoballs with Sean :[

Tuesday, June 7, 2011

Do they collide?

Another polyvore creation. A quote from Death Cab For Cutie's "Passenger Seat."


Thank You Notes

From Will for his graduation presents. They're seriously the sweetest things ever. Here's the one he wrote me:



:D! So cute. Here's the one for me and my family:

He's adorable. Just thought I'd share.

Monday, June 6, 2011

I get bored.