WAS AMAZING.
After the concert, I feel like I know each and every one of them. I need to give a better update later when I'm not on my phone.
Right now I'm with Dad in Dandrige camping. We're going home later today. We've had fun; been here since Wednesday night. Wednesday, Will dropped me off here and we ate dinner before he had to go back home. Thursday, we spent the day in Pigeon Forge. We went to Joe's Crab Shack for lunch, went on a scary 5D ride, visited a wax museum, and then we went to a murder mystery dinner show called Whodunnit Lucy. It was cool :). Yesterday, we spent the day on the lake tubing and fishing. We got lunch at a dock restaurant and then ate dinner at the camper later. Now it's Saturday, and we just got out of this huge flea market down here. Didn't buy anything, but it was fun to look around :). Now we're heading back to camp to eat watermelon and pack up to go home.
Xoxo
Saturday, July 21, 2012
DCFC
Posted by kat(i) at 1:04 PM 0 comments
Sunday, July 15, 2012
Saturday, July 14, 2012
Sundy Best
Today, I woke up and brought Will over here. She said he was allowed to be over, but then she came home from work and got mad because we were cuddling :( I was really upset at first, but I think everything's okay now.
Around 8 Mom and I went to the Sundy Best concert at the Expo. It was really good! I have the best mom ever- she got me drinks :DDD! I think my favorite guy at the concert was Tyler Childers. Some guy from Paintsville. He was really good, though.
After the concert, I took Mom to get her some cigarettes, dropped her off at home, then I picked up Will from work and we went to get coffee. Then we just drove around aimlessly until I had to be home. It was fun :)
And now I'm home!! And now I'm going to go play Diablo III with William <3
Goodnight xoxo
Around 8 Mom and I went to the Sundy Best concert at the Expo. It was really good! I have the best mom ever- she got me drinks :DDD! I think my favorite guy at the concert was Tyler Childers. Some guy from Paintsville. He was really good, though.
After the concert, I took Mom to get her some cigarettes, dropped her off at home, then I picked up Will from work and we went to get coffee. Then we just drove around aimlessly until I had to be home. It was fun :)
And now I'm home!! And now I'm going to go play Diablo III with William <3
Goodnight xoxo
Posted by kat(i) at 12:50 AM 0 comments
Friday, July 13, 2012
Today has been
one of the best days I've had in a long time.
Last night, Will and I went swimming in the Hampton. It was fun :) But when I got home, it was really late and I was super tired and decided to be gross and not take a shower. But I paid for it at 5:30 this morning when I woke up from my hair feeling so disgusting. I couldn't get back to sleep feeling like that, so I just got up and took a shower. At 5:30am XD! So when I got out of the shower, I went back to sleep.
Until 8:15 when Abby woke me up so I could take her over to the First Baptist Church. She's going to Crossings Church Camp with them. Most of her friends go to that youth group. Anyway, I got up and dropped her off. Then I drove to Will's and picked him up. Then we went to Burger King for breakfast :) I love BK's breakfast! Then, we came back to my house for a little while and I got my rue21 gift card that Will's mom got me for Christmas. So we went over to rue21. I tried on the whole frikkin store, but not one thing looked good :(. But Will found 2 shirts yay! After that, we went to Will's house. At 3, Will had to go to work. Around 7, I went with Mom to go eat at Bank253 with Mark, Harold, and Jose. I brought Will back food and then I stayed there with him until he got off work. Then we went back to his house because I had left my wallet there earlier, and now I'm home. And it's 1am. So I know all of that sounds really short, but really it feels like it was yesterday that we were getting Burger King.
It was a really great day <3
Tomorrow, Will has to work 3-11 again, but I'm going to a concert with Mom at the Expo. It's Sundy Best. I saw them once when they were in the Ballroom and now they're on the big stage! I think that's pretty cool. Will has to go to this employee dinner thing tomorrow, too. He's not happy about it, but I'm glad that he gets to have some food and still get paid for it. I'm excited for the concert with Mom. I'm going to miss her so much whenever I mov to Bowling Green.
But I'll have Will with me. That's the only thing that makes it okay, really. That I'm doing what I love, and I'm going to have the one I love with me :). I can't wait until we can live together!!
I'm talking to him on FaceTime right now. He's so cute :)
I'm going to get off here and go to sleep, maybe after a look around on tumblr.
Goodnight xoxo
Last night, Will and I went swimming in the Hampton. It was fun :) But when I got home, it was really late and I was super tired and decided to be gross and not take a shower. But I paid for it at 5:30 this morning when I woke up from my hair feeling so disgusting. I couldn't get back to sleep feeling like that, so I just got up and took a shower. At 5:30am XD! So when I got out of the shower, I went back to sleep.
Until 8:15 when Abby woke me up so I could take her over to the First Baptist Church. She's going to Crossings Church Camp with them. Most of her friends go to that youth group. Anyway, I got up and dropped her off. Then I drove to Will's and picked him up. Then we went to Burger King for breakfast :) I love BK's breakfast! Then, we came back to my house for a little while and I got my rue21 gift card that Will's mom got me for Christmas. So we went over to rue21. I tried on the whole frikkin store, but not one thing looked good :(. But Will found 2 shirts yay! After that, we went to Will's house. At 3, Will had to go to work. Around 7, I went with Mom to go eat at Bank253 with Mark, Harold, and Jose. I brought Will back food and then I stayed there with him until he got off work. Then we went back to his house because I had left my wallet there earlier, and now I'm home. And it's 1am. So I know all of that sounds really short, but really it feels like it was yesterday that we were getting Burger King.
It was a really great day <3
Tomorrow, Will has to work 3-11 again, but I'm going to a concert with Mom at the Expo. It's Sundy Best. I saw them once when they were in the Ballroom and now they're on the big stage! I think that's pretty cool. Will has to go to this employee dinner thing tomorrow, too. He's not happy about it, but I'm glad that he gets to have some food and still get paid for it. I'm excited for the concert with Mom. I'm going to miss her so much whenever I mov to Bowling Green.
But I'll have Will with me. That's the only thing that makes it okay, really. That I'm doing what I love, and I'm going to have the one I love with me :). I can't wait until we can live together!!
I'm talking to him on FaceTime right now. He's so cute :)
I'm going to get off here and go to sleep, maybe after a look around on tumblr.
Goodnight xoxo
Posted by kat(i) at 1:02 AM 0 comments
Thursday, July 5, 2012
SUMMER IS AWESOME
I'm at Rachel's right now. She's at the movies watching Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter. I didn't go- I really want to read the book first, because Mom says that the book is awesome and that the movie sucks compared to it. So I'd rather experience the awesome one first so the crappy one doesn't give anything away.
I've had such an amazing summer break! I know one of the recent posts I had said I was loving summer, but not loving all the babysitting. Since then, I've only had to babysit maybe four or five times. Not bad. Anyway, here's how my summer's been going.
Bonnaroo was June 7-10. We left for Manchester on the 6th and then came back home on the 11th. IT WAS SO FUN I CANT WAIT TO GO AGAIN OMG. Seriously. I felt like I really was at home there. It had such a free-spirited atmosphere. There were people everywhere that were just awesome. There was not one mean person. Not one. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Even the staff and the on-site policemen were great! Lol, some of the staff kept trying to sell us hard drugs.. But they were still super nice. We got to see A TON of GREAT bands. A ton I had never heard of, but were really great. Like Chappo. And then I came home and I heard them on the radio! It was weird in a good way. But it made me really sad because it made me miss Bonnaroo. Will's parents say he's never allowed to go back to Bonnaroo again, but we're totally going back next year. On the way home, I slept most of the way, especially after meeting up with Dad for lunch. So, when I woke up, we were in Norton, which is about an hour away from home. When I realized where we were, I started bawling my eyes out- I seriously miss Bonnaroo that much. Tomorrow makes a month since we went :( I miss it terribly!
I don't remember when we went, but Will and I went to see The Chernobyl Diaries at the movie theater in Logan. It was scary, and then on the drive home, it rained really hard and we could hardly see where we were going. We got on the wrong road- we accidentally took the lower road. So Will started singing, "You take the low road, I'll take the high road, and I'll get to Scotland before you!" When we finally got back to the road we were supposed to be on (the higher road), the speed limit was 10mph higher than the one on the low road. No wonder we would get to Scotland first ;).
After Bonnaroo, we had three or four days, and then we went to the beach! First we went to Terreasa's house in Rockingham for two nights, and then onto the beach. Terreasa's Rockingham house is really nice, though. It has a pool, hot tub, and Laymon even put in a home theater! It was awesome to watch movies in, and the sound system was seriously great. At the beach, we just acted like beach bums all day and then went to eat and to the boardwalk at night. One night, Will and I drove out to the rocks. It was so beautiful and romantic there. And so peaceful. There were no artificial lights. Just you, the rocks, the ocean, and the sky. And man. There were so many stars. So beautiful.
The day after we got back from the beach, Will and I spent most of the day up at Chloe swimming, and we ate all of Granny's bologna ;). The day after that, we left for the mission trip. The mission trip was Sunday-Thursday, and we had a pretty good time. I was able to meet a woman named Seagrid from Germany, and she had a really cool story. I also met a woman named Francis who reminded me a lot of Gammie. Then we met a man named John whom everyone called the Korean Cowboy because well, he was Korean, and he sang folk and country music! I leant him my guitar and he sang and yodeled for us. It was the coolest thing ever.
After the mission trip, Abby went to San Antonio for the FBLA National competition, and I went with Mom to Berea to go see Bill, Susan, and Hannah, my long lost cousin. Really. No one in the family had seen her for 16 years. Her mom took her away from Bill and moved her literally all over the world so that he couldn't find her. Hannah's lived in Kentucky, Florida, Pennsylvania, Georgia, North Carolina, Hawaii, Germany, and Belgium. Isn't that crazy? She said that she's gone to four different high schools. She's 18, like me, but she's eight months older than I am. We also came over to Lexington and met up with Kari and Rachel. Tony had to work, and Keegan is in Illinois with Heath for the summer :(.
When we came back from Berea, we brought Rachel home with us. We would have brought Hannah, too, but she needed to go back to Georgia for a little while to get the rest of her things from her mom's house (she is living with her mom's parents right now, but she may be moving in with Bill).
Yesterday, Mom, Abby, Rachel, Lindsey, her daughter Bailey, Will, and I went tubing at The Breaks. It was fun, but really painful... Lol. First, we had to hike down this really steep path and it was super difficult. I kept falling xD! Then we started tubing, but our tubes were all deflating because they had gotten caught in the thorn bushes on the hike down. So we all had to float on deflated tubes. Then, the water wasn't even knee-deep, and there were huge rocks everywhere, and they really hurt!! I'm all bruised and cut up from it. When we finally tubed through all the rapids, we swam over to Pool Point to swim and jump off rocks. All in all, it was a good day, but really tiring and painful haha. After that, we went to Dad's for a cookout (yesterday was the 4th of July), and then Will and I went up to the top of the college hill to watch the fireworks. It was a really great spot; it seemed like the fireworks were right in front of our faces. I love him so much, I swear. Anyway, then we went home, and around 11, Will and I went over to the Hampton to see Adam and Gary because it was Adam's last day in Pikeville before he moved to Cleveland, and Gary's last day working there. And they're pretty much the only people that Will cares to hang around or talk to besides me. So he was kinda sad, but we're leaving in about a month to go to Bowling Green anyway, but still I understand.
This morning, I came over to Rachel's house. Her birthday is the day after tomorrow. Mom's coming up then, and I'll go home with her when she goes.
ALSO!
This is my first post written from my brand new MacBook Pro!!!! I am so excited! I love it so much. It motivates me to actually be social/creative and keep up my accounts on Facebook, tumblr, etc. And this blog. Haha. I love it so much.
Well, I'm gonna go in the living room and hang out with Kari for a little bit (Rachel's at the movies right now).
xoxo
Posted by kat(i) at 9:19 PM 0 comments
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)



