CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Friday, December 28, 2012

Currently

(blogging ideas from Pinterest)

Currently:

listening: Daniel humming and telling me about his game that he's playing on his iPad mini.

eating: We ate some pizza from Dominos (gross) not too long ago.

drinking: I have some water and some Coke Zero.

wearing: Black jazz pants, my mom's basketball tee from when she was in college, and my WKU sweatshirt Bev got me. And I'm rockin' the messy pony ;)

feeling: Kind of aggravated, and sad, but also a little happy, and very excited to see Marilyn Manson!

weather: It's pretty cold- 45 and some clouds.

wanting: Peace.

needing: Some tampons.. no really

thinking: Trying not to do too much of that right now :x

enjoying: Watching Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone with Daniel.

So um

Will and I broke up but it's good and we're okay and it's not really different and yeah well that's all on that subject.

In other news, Tales from Earthsea is a super fantastically good movie. :)

And Les Miserables was amazing!

Yesterday-- I went to Walmart with Mom for a while, and got some money on returns (I got duplicate books), yay! Then I went over to Phyllis's to take care of her dog, Chester. Phyllis is really sick in the hospital right now, with heart failure and pneumonia :/ She's not talking, but she is aware and responding non-verbally. I really, really hope she can get better. Prayers her way, yes? Then I picked up Lincoln and went home. We ate fish sticks and played Harry Potter UNO- good times. Then Lincoln and I went to the movies; we wanted to see The Collection, but it wasn't playing anymore, so Lincoln decided we should see The Guilt Trip, with Barbara Streisand. It was "meh," as Lincoln put it. It was okay, with some cute parts, but over all, it was your standard comedy with gushy elements and an extremely predictable plot. But it was entertaining to watch, and had a cute love story. 

Today, Maddy is going to come over :)

Saturday, December 22, 2012

The Wizard of the Caribbean

Christmas at Nanna's was a good night :) Kari taught me how to do a double stitch with crochet. She also freaked when I told her I wasn't keeping count of my stitches.... But I'm just beginning  and I don't really want to count all those stitches. On my next scarf, though, I'll try out the double stitch AND counting. Nanna made a big dinner, and then we all exchanged gifts. 

The Christmas party Mom hosted last night for the anesthesia department was pretty wild. Crazy dancing and karaoke, lotsssss of food. It lasted soooo long, though- from 7pm-3am. Ughhh, 8 hours of partying?! That is too much. I was the designated valet parker/driver, and I was super tired today. I slept in pretty late and then kinda felt tired all day long.

I did manage to get gifts for Dad's side wrapped, though. That was my productive part of the day. Other than that, I watched Pirates of the Caribbean and The Wizard of Oz. And that's pretty much it. Oh and we had to clean the completely trashed house today, too. I ate some leftover food from the party (yum) and took a shower. It was a pretty lazy day, but I don't really mind. 

Abby went out with Daniel a few hours ago to go to Magic Mart, and she's still gone. I'm trying to keep in the living room until she comes back because she never remembers to lock the door and turn off the lights. But I really want to go to my room... I'll send her a text and hopefully that will work. Who takes hours to go to Magic Mart?!

I'm having a really hard time with myself right now.

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Dear Future Self

Dear Future Self,

Hello, me. Right now, you're older than me, and I'm younger than you, but really we're both the same age because we're both the same person. This message is just trapped within your 18-yr-old mind. And you might wonder what kind of crack you were smoking when you wrote this. You might even be embarrassed. I know when I read some of my past letters to myself, it's kind of embarrassing. I can't help but think, "Did I really talk like that?"

I'm not really sure what the purpose of this letter is, other than I just think they're fun to read later. It's like getting a letter from a friend, except less exciting because you are expecting it. But it can still be fun to look back on what could have been going on then. 

I hope that having a major in international affairs is working for you. I really hope it will. I've not started the coursework yet, so you'll have to tell me how that goes ;) lol that's not even funny. Anyway. I hope that you've found a place where you belong and that you're still staying in touch with your artistic side. Hopefully you've got an apartment right now, too.

A piece of advice: be nice to people. For real. Just do it. But not so nice that they mistake you for a fool. Find a good balance. I know it's hard for you. Also, don't let yourself or anyone else hold you down. You need to do what is best for you. Maybe I should take some of my own advice now. Hopefully you have.

Answer some questions for me.
- What is your major?
- How old are you?
- Where do you go to school?
- Are you happy?
- What do you wish I had known today that you know now?

Now I need to refrain from reading this for a few years.

See you in a while.

Love,

You

Caroling and all that

After cleaning out Mom's car, we went to Lowe's to get a new toilet, yay. The toilet in our front bathroom is pretty bad- it uses so much water and then takes nearly half an hour to fill up.. which isn't practical. And Mom is throwing a hugeee party Friday, so having the "public" bathroom backed up won't do. We needed a new one anyway. This just gave us a good reason to get it. We thought that by fixing that issue, it would deter traffic from the hallway that has my room and Abby's room and bathroom. The last time we had a large party here, Abby's bathroom became quite the spot... And she was in her room, less than a foot away. Gross. God help the person who tries any funny business in my room >:(

After Lowe's, we met my mom's friend Gina for lunch at Penn Station. It was the first time I had been in it-- it was really good. Gina is from Miami- just like my neighbor at PFT named Gina who is from Miami. My Gina, however.. Savannah (my roommate) and I really can't stand her. She plays ukelele at ungodly hours and in ungodly ways, she is always seeking out attention, hangs out in the boys' bathroom, etc.. Savannah started calling her Gina (pronounced g-eye-nuh), and that was a great one when Gina heard her. Anyway, Mom's Gina was really funny and sweet. She talked a lot- I liked it. I love to be around talkative people. Just not chatty people. There is a difference, dude.

Then I cleaned out Mom's other car, went to Goodwill, and to Food City with Will. Yeah. Uhm.

Caroling was fun. We went to the assisted living home, to Meyer's Towers (an elderly-preference apartment building), and to four homes of church members who can't really get out of the house. We went to Thelmer's, and he's my favorite. He's always been my buddy, ever since I was a baby. He said "She's my favorite soprano, right there." He is such a kind man. I really wish he can get better soon; he has throat cancer. After caroling, we went back to Chuck and Bonita's for food. It was a pretty good day.

Goodnight, dead blog

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Fall 2012

Well.. I've managed to not blog *once* this whole semester. I am not proud of myself.

However, winter break is upon me, and I want to recommit myself to my blog! So many years of my life are here and then bam I stop. Shame on me.

This semester has been pretty wild. There's no way I can include a whole semester here.. I really should have blogged while I went. Thankfully, I recorded each day of MASTER Plan in a paper journal. MASTER Plan was a program at WKU I attended the week before classes began. I was able to move in early, which was a pretty valuable advantage. The program was designed to help incoming freshman learn their way around campus before being let loose and wandering about like lost puppies. However.. I don't really think it succeeded. MASTER Plan was chuck full of classes that weren't really very helpful. The only one I managed to gain any information on was the session on underage drinking and how to safely do it without getting caught ;). Most of it, though, was not only trivial but downright lowering. "You're in college now, kiddos, no more crying to mommy." Yeah? Who said I ever cried to mommy in the first place? And this one woman just went on and on with an awful smirk and smart-ass pointed statements. Also, MASTER Plan had an extremely strict schedule. If you didn't go to an event and swipe your card, they knew and would send you home until classes began.. It was pretty much like summer camp lockdown.

When classes started, however, things began to look up for me at WKU. My schedule looked like this:

Music Appreciation  MWF 9:10-10:05

University Experience: Performing Arts  MW 10:20-11:15

Ballet I  MW 11:30-12:25

Voice & Movement  MWF 12:40-1:35

Rehearsal Production I  F 10:20-11:15

Music Theory  TR 11:10-12:30

At the beginning of the semester, I also had Sociology at 8am, but I ended up dropping the class because I was already taking seven and my workload was getting pretty large. So why not just drop my earliest class? ;)

Yesterday, I found out my final grades! I MADE ALL As!!!! 4.0! YAY! Which means I probably made the President's List. I really hope I did. If not, I definitely made the Dean's List. I also found out that I'm going to be graduating two semesters early- a whole academic year. Only two and a half more years, only five more semesters to go.. Wow. That is, if I choose to do that. I might just graduate one semester early instead. But that still might not work out.... Grr I just don't know. 

Music appreciation- easy. lots of note-taking. listening assignments. four tests, including final.

UE- not even a class really. learn about the theatre and dance dept. talk to friends. ask questions about how to do life.

Ballet- really hard. all performance based. three papers.

V&M- easy only if you follow instructions and apply yourself, which also makes it challenging. favorite class hands down.

Prod- super easy. introduction to backstage work.

Music theory- easy, but only because dr herman was such a wonderful teacher. he was always willing to delve deeper if he thought it could benefit a student.

I auditioned for everything this semester. I was cast in nothing. Go figure. I've had a hard time with it.

Oh yeah! I changed my major from music theatre to international affairs. I'm really excited.

My schedule for next semester: comparative politics, fundamentals of theatre, jazz, astronomy, and macroeconomics. It's going to be a hard semester, but a good one, I'm sure. I'm really interested in the subjects in the international affairs major and I truly feel I am meant to do some kind of international work. Right now an organization I'm super interested in is the Open Government Partnership. The OGP takes positive traits from various governments and aims to put them together for different governments to adopt as their own. It's fairly new, as well, meaning job opportunities. There seem to be very few, but there is still a chance. And I mean how amazing would it be to work for something like the UN or the Foreign Service? Or the CIA?!?! I think this change of course was a good decision on my part.

I got home from school on Thursday (today is Tuesday, Dec 18). I don't start class for the spring semester until Jan 22. Yesterday, I went to a Christmas party with Mom at Chuck and Bonita's house for Chuck's Sunday school class. I'm not in the class, but ya know. Today, I went with Phyllis to run some errands. I took her to the nail salon, to McDonald's, and to her appointment with a doctor. Tomorrow, I think I'm babysitting some for Kelli and then I'm going caroling with church around to some shut-ins and nursing homes. I'm excited for that. I've really missed singing in a public setting. It's so hard to find places to do it in a new town. I'm afraid to join a church choir in BG - I don't want to make a commitment I can't keep. Thursday, we're having Christmas at Nanna's! With me, Mom, Abby, Will, Nanna, Archie, Kari, Tony, Rachel, and Keegan. Nanna's making Christmas dinner and everything. It's going to be wonderful. Sunday, I'm going to see Gammie! Monday is Christmas Eve! Abby and I always go to Dad's on Christmas Eve to open presents. Christmas morning we'll be with Mom, and then to the church to help give Christmas dinner to people, then to Gammie's for Christmas dinner, then back to Mom. It's a busy few days coming up, but they're going to be very good days.

That's all for now. I'm gonna eat some olives.

Saturday, July 21, 2012

DCFC

WAS AMAZING.

After the concert, I feel like I know each and every one of them. I need to give a better update later when I'm not on my phone.

Right now I'm with Dad in Dandrige camping. We're going home later today. We've had fun; been here since Wednesday night. Wednesday, Will dropped me off here and we ate dinner before he had to go back home. Thursday, we spent the day in Pigeon Forge. We went to Joe's Crab Shack for lunch, went on a scary 5D ride, visited a wax museum, and then we went to a murder mystery dinner show called Whodunnit Lucy. It was cool :). Yesterday, we spent the day on the lake tubing and fishing. We got lunch at a dock restaurant and then ate dinner at the camper later. Now it's Saturday, and we just got out of this huge flea market down here. Didn't buy anything, but it was fun to look around :). Now we're heading back to camp to eat watermelon and pack up to go home.

Xoxo

Sunday, July 15, 2012

Lucille

I JUST RODE IN LUCILLE


♥

Saturday, July 14, 2012

Sundy Best

Today, I woke up and brought Will over here. She said he was allowed to be over, but then she came home from work and got mad because we were cuddling :( I was really upset at first, but I think everything's okay now.


Around 8 Mom and I went to the Sundy Best concert at the Expo. It was really good! I have the best mom ever- she got me drinks :DDD! I think my favorite guy at the concert was Tyler Childers. Some guy from Paintsville. He was really good, though.


After the concert, I took Mom to get her some cigarettes, dropped her off at home, then I picked up Will from work and we went to get coffee. Then we just drove around aimlessly until I had to be home. It was fun :)


And now I'm home!! And now I'm going to go play Diablo III with William <3


Goodnight xoxo

Friday, July 13, 2012

Today has been

one of the best days I've had in a long time.


Last night, Will and I went swimming in the Hampton. It was fun :) But when I got home, it was really late and I was super tired and decided to be gross and not take a shower. But I paid for it at 5:30 this morning when I woke up from my hair feeling so disgusting. I couldn't get back to sleep feeling like that, so I just got up and took a shower. At 5:30am XD! So when I got out of the shower, I went back to sleep.


Until 8:15 when Abby woke me up so I could take her over to the First Baptist Church. She's going to Crossings Church Camp with them. Most of her friends go to that youth group. Anyway, I got up and dropped her off. Then I drove to Will's and picked him up. Then we went to Burger King for breakfast :) I love BK's breakfast! Then, we came back to my house for a little while and I got my rue21 gift card that Will's mom got me for Christmas. So we went over to rue21. I tried on the whole frikkin store, but not one thing looked good :(. But Will found 2 shirts yay! After that, we went to Will's house. At 3, Will had to go to work. Around 7, I went with Mom to go eat at Bank253 with Mark, Harold, and Jose. I brought Will back food and then I stayed there with him until he got off work. Then we went back to his house because I had left my wallet there earlier, and now I'm home. And it's 1am. So I know all of that sounds really short, but really it feels like it was yesterday that we were getting Burger King.


It was a really great day <3


Tomorrow, Will has to work 3-11 again, but I'm going to a concert with Mom at the Expo. It's Sundy Best. I saw them once when they were in the Ballroom and now they're on the big stage! I think that's pretty cool. Will has to go to this employee dinner thing tomorrow, too. He's not happy about it, but I'm glad that he gets to have some food and still get paid for it. I'm excited for the concert with Mom. I'm going to miss her so much whenever I mov to Bowling Green.


But I'll have Will with me. That's the only thing that makes it okay, really. That I'm doing what I love, and I'm going to have the one I love with me :). I can't wait until we can live together!! 


I'm talking to him on FaceTime right now. He's so cute :)


I'm going to get off here and go to sleep, maybe after a look around on tumblr.


Goodnight xoxo

Thursday, July 5, 2012

SUMMER IS AWESOME

I'm at Rachel's right now. She's at the movies watching Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter. I didn't go- I really want to read the book first, because Mom says that the book is awesome and that the movie sucks compared to it. So I'd rather experience the awesome one first so the crappy one doesn't give anything away.

I've had such an amazing summer break! I know one of the recent posts I had said I was loving summer, but not loving all the babysitting. Since then, I've only had to babysit maybe four or five times. Not bad. Anyway, here's how my summer's been going.

Bonnaroo was June 7-10. We left for Manchester on the 6th and then came back home on the 11th. IT WAS SO FUN I CANT WAIT TO GO AGAIN OMG. Seriously. I felt like I really was at home there. It had such a free-spirited atmosphere. There were people everywhere that were just awesome. There was not one mean person. Not one. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Even the staff and the on-site policemen were great! Lol, some of the staff kept trying to sell us hard drugs.. But they were still super nice. We got to see A TON of GREAT bands. A ton I had never heard of, but were really great. Like Chappo. And then I came home and I heard them on the radio! It was weird in a good way. But it made me really sad because it made me miss Bonnaroo. Will's parents say he's never allowed to go back to Bonnaroo again, but we're totally going back next year. On the way home, I slept most of the way, especially after meeting up with Dad for lunch. So, when I woke up, we were in Norton, which is about an hour away from home. When I realized where we were, I started bawling my eyes out- I seriously miss Bonnaroo that much. Tomorrow makes a month since we went :( I miss it terribly! 

I don't remember when we went, but Will and I went to see The Chernobyl Diaries at the movie theater in Logan. It was scary, and then on the drive home, it rained really hard and we could hardly see where we were going. We got on the wrong road- we accidentally took the lower road. So Will started singing, "You take the low road, I'll take the high road, and I'll get to Scotland before you!" When we finally got back to the road we were supposed to be on (the higher road), the speed limit was 10mph higher than the one on the low road. No  wonder we would get to Scotland first ;). 

After Bonnaroo, we had three or four days, and then we went to the beach! First we went to Terreasa's house in Rockingham for two nights, and then onto the beach. Terreasa's Rockingham house is really nice, though. It has a pool, hot tub, and Laymon even put in a home theater! It was awesome to watch movies in, and the sound system was seriously great. At the beach, we just acted like beach bums all day and then went to eat and to the boardwalk at night. One night, Will and I drove out to the rocks. It was so beautiful and romantic there. And so peaceful. There were no artificial lights. Just you, the rocks, the ocean, and the sky. And man. There were so many stars. So beautiful. 

The day after we got back from the beach, Will and I spent most of the day up at Chloe swimming, and we ate all of Granny's bologna ;). The day after that, we left for the mission trip. The mission trip was Sunday-Thursday, and we had a pretty good time. I was able to meet a woman named Seagrid from Germany, and she had a really cool story. I also met a woman named Francis who reminded me a lot of Gammie. Then we met a man named John whom everyone called the Korean Cowboy because well, he was Korean, and he sang folk and country music! I leant him my guitar and he sang and yodeled for us. It was the coolest thing ever.

After the mission trip, Abby went to San Antonio for the FBLA National competition, and I went with Mom to Berea to go see Bill, Susan, and Hannah, my long lost cousin. Really. No one in the family had seen her for 16 years. Her mom took her away from Bill and moved her literally all over the world so that he couldn't find her. Hannah's lived in Kentucky, Florida, Pennsylvania, Georgia, North Carolina, Hawaii, Germany, and Belgium. Isn't that crazy? She said that she's gone to four different high schools. She's 18, like me, but she's eight months older than I am. We also came over to Lexington and met up with Kari and Rachel. Tony had to work, and Keegan is in Illinois with Heath for the summer :(. 

When we came back from Berea, we brought Rachel home with us. We would have brought Hannah, too, but she needed to go back to Georgia for a little while to get the rest of her things from her mom's house (she is living with her mom's parents right now, but she may be moving in with Bill).

Yesterday, Mom, Abby, Rachel, Lindsey, her daughter Bailey, Will, and I went tubing at The Breaks. It was fun, but really painful... Lol. First, we had to hike down this really steep path and it was super difficult. I kept falling xD! Then we started tubing, but our tubes were all deflating because they had gotten caught in the thorn bushes on the hike down. So we all had to float on deflated tubes. Then, the water wasn't even knee-deep, and there were huge rocks everywhere, and they really hurt!! I'm all bruised and cut up from it. When we finally tubed through all the rapids, we swam over to Pool Point to swim and jump off rocks. All in all, it was a good day, but really tiring and painful haha. After that, we went to Dad's for a cookout (yesterday was the 4th of July), and then Will and I went up to the top of the college hill to watch the fireworks. It was a really great spot; it seemed like the fireworks were right in front of our faces. I love him so much, I swear. Anyway, then we went home, and around 11, Will and I went over to the Hampton to see Adam and Gary because it was Adam's last day in Pikeville before he moved to Cleveland, and Gary's last day working there. And they're pretty much the only people that Will cares to hang around or talk to besides me. So he was kinda sad, but we're leaving in about a month to go to Bowling Green anyway, but still I understand.

This morning, I came over to Rachel's house. Her birthday is the day after tomorrow. Mom's coming up then, and I'll go home with her when she goes. 

ALSO!

This is my first post written from my brand new MacBook Pro!!!! I am so excited! I love it so much. It motivates me to actually be social/creative and keep up my accounts on Facebook, tumblr, etc. And this blog. Haha. I love it so much.

Well, I'm gonna go in the living room and hang out with Kari for a little bit (Rachel's at the movies right now). 

xoxo

Monday, June 4, 2012

It's almost here!

I leave for Bonnaroo on Wednesday!

SO PUMPED

Friday, June 1, 2012

Summer!

I'm lovin summer :)

Not so much loving all the babysitting I've been doing.

Thursday, May 17, 2012

School's out!

Yesterday was my last day of high school.. EVER!! Woo! So happy :) And a little sad. I'm going to miss Mr. Houston, Ida, Maddy, Courtney, Devon, Marcus, Ashley, Lauren, babysitting Daniel, working with the musicals, and mostly MY MOM. I don't know what I'm gonna do, I'm gonna miss my mom like craaaaazy. But I think I'll be okay. I'm pretty good at taking care of myself. So yeah I'm a little sad but definitely mostly happy. For sure.

I registered for my first semester at WKU on Monday! I love all my classes. I'll post a copy of my schedule on here later.

After school yesterday (which consisted of an AP exam), we had graduation practice. I got out of that around 3 and then went to Maddy's aunt's house to go swimming. It was super fun :) then we stayed the night at her house.

Will picked me up around 7:30 this morning so I could get here to Daniel's house by 8. And I'm here until 5, I think. Daniel has a baseball game tonight at 6:30 so I might go watch him play :).

I feels so weird to know that I'm out of high school officially! All I have to do now is graduate on Sunday, haha.

Tomorrow night I'm going with Ida to Elkhorn to watch Ashley perform in Grease. She loves it, so I'm excited for her.

That's it :)

Monday, May 14, 2012

PHS Prom and OUAT

Prom was so fun!! So was project prom! I won an iPad 3!!!!!! AHHH!

And I just watched the season finale of Once Upon A Time.... OMG SKFMDOEDKSKNRJDKNEIFBEIEB.

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

SVHS Prom

Prom with Lincoln was really fun!!! I'm so glad he picked me to go with him. Project prom was kinda lame but prom was so fun!! For sure a good night.

Random burst of love: I love Will sooooo much. It seems like I'm always hurting him, though :/. I really dont want to ever ever hurt him. He is soooo good to me. GOOD NEWS. We're getting an apartment definitely for the spring semester! We're not sure about fall semester yet but most likely it's a no-go. But spring semester is a go!! A yes-go!!! Yay!!! SO HAPPY.

This weekend is my prom. I'm taking William :) The theme is "save the last dance for me." okay, what the hell kind of theme is that? Urghhhh. But themes hardly matter anyway, I guess.

Next weekend, I GRADUATE. I am so unbelievably excited it isn't funny. :D I AM SO READY FOR SUMMER.

I have a Coll Alg comp tomorrow that I need to do well on but probably won't... Fml.

So yeah! <3

Saturday, May 5, 2012

Today was

SUCH a great day.

Awards ceremony in the morning. For record's sake, I received:
Above & Beyond - Chorus SATB (2)
Academic - Marching/Concert Band
Above & Beyond - Musical Theater (2)
Academic - Art I
Academic - College Algebra
Academic Excellence Award
Academic Scholarship for WKU

Yay! Btw, every senior got the Academic Excellence Award just for graduating. I'm so excited to go to WKU in the fall. But I am going to miss my mom SO much. And only a small handful of people from school. But wow. I just realized today that I'm not 16. Weird.

After the ceremony, Dad checked me out. Then I went to Lexington with Will. I got shoes and jewelry for prom, yay!!! We also got a cot for Bonnaroo and we went to Old Navy. For dinner, we had PF Chang's. YUM. I always only eat appetizers. I got Will to do it with me so we could order more appetizers. We ordered four and it was awesome. And banana spring rolls for dessert <3 yummmm. All in all, it was a great day

Prom at SVHS tomorrow! I'm going with Lincoln and I think it's going to be super fun. I'm wearing a formal jumpsuit!! So excited. My prom is next weekend, and I'm taking Will.

Will is soooo good to me. Seriously. He really is. Idk how he puts up with me sometimes, honestly. I love him to death <3

Goodnight!

Sunday, April 29, 2012

I don't know a title

It's been such a beautiful weekend :). On Friday, I went to Threads (Ashley's store) with Will, and Maddy and Ida helped me pick out a dress for Shelby Valley's prom.. Which is next weekend... Haha. I think I'm going to wear the one Maddy wore for homecoming. It's about knee-length, and teal. I really wanted a long one but oh well.. There's not really anything I can do about it. Afterward, I had a voice lesson. After voice, Will and I came home and ate and then went swimming at the Hampton. By the way, Will works there now. He likes it but he gets bored when it's slow. After we swam, it was around 11. Then we went to Walmart, and came back home. Mom had been to a party, and when she got back it was like she brought the whole party with her. There were literally 10-15 drunk crazy people breaking stuff in my kitchen.. It got kind of out of hand, kind of fast. Will and I were sent out to get firewood. By the time we got back, Mom was really sick upstairs, people were making out in weird places, and Abby was screaming because she gets mad when Mom has friends over. So I went up to check on Mom.. It was awful. I came back down to ask everyone to go home. Some people were nice about it.. Others didn't want to leave. So when they went outside, Will and I locked the doors :P. Anyway, it was an interesting night.. Mom was so sick though :/. But yesterday morning, she was fine. Will had slept on my couch that night. When we all got up, Will and I went to Taco Bell and Huddle House to get some food for everyone. When we got back, Josh was here. We took the food with us in the car on our way to Bad Branch. It was beautiful!! I had never seen the waterfall that big before! Amazing. Will and I even went behind the waterfall and all the way to the other side! I felt like "Mountain Woman," climbing all over those rocks barefoot. It was soooo fun and the water felt sooo good and it tasted soooo good too. We had to come back pretty early though so I could babysit :(. But at least Will stayed to help me. We took the girls to the park until around 10 and then put on some movies. They weren't too bad. This morning, we went to church with one of the girls, and now I'm getting ready to go to the chorus concert. My solo is I Dreamed A Dream :). I gotta go though! I know this post is poorly written but I'm just kinda rushing and dont really care :P xoxo

Friday, April 27, 2012

Social media

Buddy, I've got it. Or at least I feel like I do. I now use facebook, tumblr, twitter, sometimes pinterest, and this blog! What's the point? Haha, I really don't know. Just seemed like a good Idea for some reason? Anyway.. My tumblr is howidrainmybrain.tumblr.com . Twitter- @deathcab4kati . And yeah! I'm sort of excited even though it's lame and I don't understand over half of either website :( but I think I can learn :). Tomorrow, I'm going to look for a prom dress for Valley's prom. Yay! I wonder if Lincoln already ordered his tux..... Uh oh. Haha ;)

Wednesday, April 25, 2012

Good news!

REALLY good news! I got the blogger app for my phone... Now I can blog whenever and I don't have to worry about having computer time! In the latest news, I am so DONE with all this Mary/Marcus CRAP. Hallelujah. There was a huge falling out and anyway, I'm soooooo done. Which is awesome. Mary and I agreed to just be nice to each other for the last few weeks of school and Marcus and I are still bffs. So it's all good, pretty much. Anyway.. I played at hbd with Will and Andrew- and I'm really happy about it! We did a good job. Right now we're working on UPike Idol, lol. Then Battle of the Bands, then Main St Live, playing at the Blue Raven, and then hopefully getting a spot on Woodsongs. Gotta go. <3

Friday, March 23, 2012

Got my prom dress!

Yay :)! I was kind of starting to get worried about finding a dress. Prom for Pikeville is May 12. My dress is short and red. Idk what dress I'm going to wear for Shelby Valley's prom. Lincoln asked me to go with him, and I figured it'd be super fun. Theirs is May 5, though. So I need to be looking. I'm hoping that I'll be able to borrow a dress from maybe Maddy.

Spring break is awesome. Too bad I have to go to school Monday :(. I've had a great break, though! NYC WAS AMAZING!! I fell in love with the city all over again. It was really different to experience it with my friends. Super cool. Took tons of pictures, made tons of memories. Wicked made me bawl like a baby, as usual.

Rebekah had her second birthday party today.. haha. The other one was a sleepover, but this one had guys, too. We went to the hibachi, and then back to her house for cake and to hang out. It was fun.

I'm going to have a party! I'm thinking the last weekend of April. Going to rent a cabin with some of my friends and go hiking and stuff. It'll be fun :)

Kinda too tired for much else.

Monday, March 12, 2012

Diet Snapple is really yummy.

Um, wow, I've not written this whole semester..
The Nutcracker went well. I've decided not to do ballet this semester, though, because Peggy was going to bring in people from another class to star in OUR class's recital... and I wasn't for that :P

I've also quit piano. I know, I'm horrible. I just have SO MUCH going on.

I'm in the musical, 45 Minutes From Broadway. There aren't any small parts, really, but the main parts are three girls and three guys. The girls are Lexie, Ashley, and I, and the boys are Joseph, Thomas, and Jared. This is the second production I've been in that I've been Jared's girlfriend! Haha. Anyway, it's eating up pretty much all of my time, not that I mind. It's definitely not the same as being in a production with Mr. Houston, but for my sake at WKU, I definitely need to give it my all. What kind of learning experience would it be for me if I didn't?

Lately my life has been dealing with schoolwork, the musical, getting stuff ready for WKU, and the occasional hang-out time.

This past weekend was pretty fun. Friday, I stayed at Rebekah's house for her birthday. Tara and Mary were also there. We watched the extended edition of Lord of the Rings. It was pretty fun, but Mary hates my guts so it was kind of awkward. Saturday, I came back home. Maddy and Ida had stayed at my house Friday while I was at Rebekah's. Maddy, Ida, and I went to Dairy Cheer to get ice cream. After that, Maddy went home. Then Devon picked Ida and I up, and we rode with him, Ashley, and Lauren to meet Molly, Taryn, Larry David, and Brenton at the MAC to watch the regional Big Sandy Idol competition. Sunday, Ashley and Lauren went home around 11 or 12. At 1, Ida, Abby, and I went with Dad to Gammie's for her birthday. We got her flowers and a storm radio because that was what she wanted, lol. It was really fun- Ida and I took tons of pictures. Then we came back home, and I went out to eat with Will. It was the first time I had seen him in a little over two weeks. We ate at Texas Roadhouse. It was a good night. I just hope everything works out. I came back home around 11ish.

Today, Monday. Lol.. Abby, Ida, and I skipped school. XD. Never really done that before. Granted, it was sort of an accident but still, we could've gone late. But we decided to take the day off :P.

Jeannie was in a car wreck today.. I went to the ER with Mom to see her. She was doing pretty good but we're waiting to hear more. She hit her head in the accident. I'm worried about it, where she had brain surgery just a few months ago.

Anyway. I'm going to try to update better. Obviously, I've been doing an awful job. See ya later, alligator!