CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Saturday, March 19, 2011

Little Drummer Girl

Okay, so you know how Thursday was an amazing day? Well, yesterday and today (Friday and Saturday) were pretty amazing themselves :]!

Yesterday, Abby babysat for me. Will and I stayed after school until around 3:30 so that Sarah could tape her audition, and we gave her a ride to work. Then we came back to my house. I showed him the cemetery in my back yard- I'm not sure how impressed he was xD. I think it's pretty cool, though. Then he went to voice lesson with me at 5:15 so we could work on our duet for Chorus Festival. We're singing The Wayfaring Stranger; it's a really pretty arrangement :]. Then we came back here for a while until 7, when we met Rebekkah, Sam, Mary, Aaron, Tara, other Sam, and Mckenzie at the movies. We watched Limitless, and it was really good. After the movie, we all (minus Mary) went back to Rebekkah's house for cake. It was REALLY fun. I love being around them- it always makes me laugh until my stomach hurts. And this time was no exception :] We learned about Sam's fear of uniform circles (AKA trypophobia). It was interesting.

Today was All-District Percussion Ensemble auditions. I auditioned for xylophone and snare. I was SOOOOOOOOOO nervous. BUT I MADE IT!!! So did Will! I'm so excited :D. Our practices and performance will take place the second weekend in May. Which is interesting, because that's also the weekend of prom.. But we'll somehow make it work :]. We met at the school at 9:00. (Before that, Will and I went to Hardees for some breakfast :D) Then we drove an hour to Whitesburg, to Mary James Potter Elementary School, where the auditions were being held. We didn't get home until a little after 4:00. Then Will and I went to El Azul for a super late lunch, and then over to his house for a bit. We watched some Spongebob, some Harry Potter, sat on the swing for a while, and walked around town for a little bit. It was really nice :]. He brought me home about an hour and a half ago. It was a good day.

Mom got home about half an hour ago from work. She was there for fourteen hours! That's a ridiculously long time. At least she's getting paid extra for being on call. Poor thing, though, it wears her out.

Tomorrow, I duno. I guess I'll have to wait and see. For now, I'm exhausted and Will's wantin' me to call him. Soooooo... Adios :D

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Shortest. Post. EVER.

Tonight was amazing. Just sayin'. Will came over and we watched Rugrats, then we went and got milkshakes from Steak 'N Shake. Great night. I think Rebekkah is going to be doing something for her birthday tomorrow, so I'm excited for that. And Carli is in town this weekend! Woo! Saturday is All District Percussion Ensemble auditions. I'm trying out on xylophone and snare. And I'm extremely nervous. That's.. about it.

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Crackers.

I am SO tired.. I don't even know why I'm writing right now- it's probably not going to make any sense.

I had to take the ACT again yesterday. It was absolutely miserable. I took it in December and got a 28, which I guess is okay. The bad thing is that I feel like I managed to do considerably worse on this test than the one in December. And I really want a 32. Argh. My brain is fried.

Bright side: a week from tomorrow, I GO TO ITALY! AHH!!! :D Soooooo excited. I've got my converters and adapters all ready to go, and a new straightening iron :D! Our last Italy meeting at school is at 5:00pm Monday. The only downer to all this is that 1) we can't drink wine, and 2) I'm going to experience THREE time changes over the course of this trip. One when I fly there, and Italy is 5 hours ahead of Eastern USA. The next will occur on March 27, when Italy recognizes Daylight Savings' Time, which has already been recognized here. So we have to "spring forward" and lose another hour of sleep. Again. So that makes us 6 hours ahead of here. The third change is when I come back to good ole Kentucky. I'm NOT complaining. It's just gonna be a hard adjustment. But I totally got this. No biggie :]. World travellers get used to this kind of stuff. Haha.

Gotta go to youth group soon. It's actually kinda fun. Not very stressful, we just kinda play games. We don't really get into any hardcore discussion, but that's something I like about our youth group. It's more of just a "good" place to be. I've never considered myself to be very religious. Idk. But if I get on that one, then I'll be talkin' for a while. So I'll shut up about that :].

For my AP English Lit class, we have to pick novels to do research papers on. I chose Winter in the Blood by James Welch, a Native American author. The story is about a Native American living on a reservation who is struggling to come to terms with his heritage. Most of his immediate family is dead, but he learns about them through an elder, whom he befriends. The character is self-destructive and engages in crazy behaviors, so I guess all that identity crisis stuff is depressing him. Anyway, it looks really good. We're not required to read our novels for the assignment, but I think I'm going to read this one. I bet Mom would like it, too.

Finished reading The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo today. It was AMAZING. Can't wait to start the second one. Gotta go. /K

Saturday, March 12, 2011

Roma, roma ma-a..... :D

Lady Gaga is tonight! I'm sooo excited. Mom's taking me. Funny, huh? Doesn't really seem like a mother-daughter trip. But then again, we're not your normal mother-daughter combo. And I like it that way :D. Gonna have to take some pictures. We're getting ready to leave for Lousiville now; I think Mom's wanting to go to the mall.

My cat, Sassy, is CRAZY. She's HOWLING. No kidding. She's walking like a crouched cheetah er something but never gets up, and she keeps her butt WAY up in the air. Not just putting up her tail. But extending her whole hind legs so her butt is the only thing you can see, really, since she's crouched down so low. The wailing is freaking me out. And she keeps doing somersaults. Not log rolls. Flips. It's WEIRD! And I really don't know why I'm not getting it on camera.

Last night was amazing. Yesterday, Friday, I went to school. Nothing too exciting there. A bunch of guys in my Spanish II class being perverted jerks, but what else is new? I learned how to do a 4-braid. That was pretty cool- it ends up lookig like a chain :]. Had a test in Political Science that I did pretty well on. Blah. Boring stuff. After school, I babysat Daniel until around 5:00. Rusty, Daniel's dog, decided to run away. That was fun. I didn't know what to do- I couldn't find him anywhere in their little neighborhood. About 30 minutes later, he runs back. Rusty definitely doesn't win my favorite dog award. At 5:15, I had a voice lesson. We worked on Sento Nel Core, my Italian Aria that I'm auditioning for Sate Solos with. I'm sooo nervous. But I think I can do it. Then Will picked me up from voice lesson :D ♥!! We went to Peking to eat, and then we saw The Adjustment Bureau, which was actually really good. I love him SOOO much. Seriously. I know- how many times have I written a close similarity to that phrase on this very blog? I don't know, honestly, though I know it isn't the first. But I also don't care. It doesn't matter. I really do love him. And this is hilarious because it sounds like I'm on the offense with myself XD! But seriously. No time before matters. I know that if you say it too much about too many different people it seems to start to lose its credibility. Honestly, though, I really don't think that this is the case. But I'm scared about how much I care about him.. I could get hurt so easily. Hopefully, though, that won't happen. I don't think it will. ♥

Enough mushiness, I guess. Cos it's time to go :].

RAH RAH AH-AH-AH-AH!!!!!!! :D

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Ritalin, etc.

So.. Not doing tennis. I know, I know. I'm just a chicken. I may do it next year, though. Along with.. drum roll.. DANCE TEAM! I'm so excited :D! Our school has never had a dance team, so I'm looking forward to trying that out. Which is random for me, if you think about it. Let's not do that.

Currently helping Will write his research paper for English 101. His topic is ADHD medication and how they're being abused and sometimes unnecessarily used. Improper diagnoses, abuse in the college setting, and dangerous side effects of unnecessary use. Oh, it's fun. And before this, I was helping him with his College Alg stuff. It sounds like I'm complaining, but I really don't mind. I like to help. And it's not like he's just expecting me to do everything or even to help at all. I always offer if I feel he'll need a hand, and if he does, he takes me up on it. No biggie :]. School stuff has always just kinda been "eh" for me, so I think it's kinda fun 8]. Now I'm rambling and if he ever finds this blog (lord, I hope he doesn't), he'll kill me. So I'll stop talking about it.

We registered for senior classes Monday. It's Wednesday now. I really want to change what I signed up for. Right now, I'm signed up for English 101/102, College Algebra, College Spanish, Appalachian Studies, Comparative Religions, Theory of Music, SATB Chorus, and Concert/Marching Band. I really wanna change some of those. But our website is being screwy. So I'm not sure what to do. I'll get it figured out. I want to take out App/Comp and Theory and put in Art and either Muscial Theater or Drama. I know the ones I'm taking out sound cool, but App/Comp are each a one-semester class, and I'm not sure how I feel about who's teaching it. And apparently, theory of music would be independent study during guitar, meaning it wouldn't even be a class. So... I'm not sure what I'm gonna do. Global Issues would be a cool class to take, too. There just aren't enough periods in a day, I guess.

ITALY IN LESS THAN THREE WEEKS! Just sayin :D

Tuesday, March 22 is Band Festival in Somerset. Or was it London...? Idk, somewhere over in sorta western Kentucky. I'm excited. And really nervous. Because there are apparently 42 bands in that region. Our festival that we normally go to in town only has 7 bands. We have to go to another district this year due to scheduling conflicts with our Italy trip. And all the bands in Somerset's district are AMAZING. And our band.. not so much. I'm not saying we don't have talented players, because we do. It's just that OVER half of our band is Jr. High students that can hardly play their instrument. It kills me. We just don't have enough high school kids to have a separate high school band from the jr. high. It sucks. But we make do, and I'm sure we'll do well with our pieces at festival. We're only playing two... sigh. They're called "Evening Prayer" and "Rhythm of the Winds."

Yesterday was a bummer. Our boys' basketball team was playing in the region finals to go to state. We lost :[. If we had made it to state, the band would've gone to state, too! I'm not sure what was up last night.. The night before last, we played hard. Last night, we were sloppy. Idk what happened. Oh well, though. Maybe we can do it next year.

Yeah, this is pretty much a pointless post.

After while, crocodile.