CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Monday, November 28, 2011

Dr. Atkins knows best.. I hope ;)

I decided a couple days before Thanksgiving I wanted to start the Atkins diet, and that I'd start it the Monday after Thanksgiving. Well. Today, I've eaten meat, lettuce, eggs, and jello. And that's it xD! I really want to do this, though. Sam went on it about a year ago and he lost 50 pounds in six weeks. It's nuts! Average weight loss for the first two weeks is 10-15 pounds! Ahh! I hope I can do that :). I'm definitely willing to not cheat on the diet to lose the weight. A lot of people are giving me hell about it, but whatever. I really need to do this for me.

I'm so STRESSED OUT.
  Tomorrow- Final dress rehearsal for The Nutcracker
                      All-Distrtict Band auditions
                      A7X/Asking Alexandria concert
  Wednesday- The Nutcracker at 9:00am and 1:00pm. (skipping school)
  Thursday- Final day of Public Speaking at Big Sandy
  Friday-  Travel to Millard and Feds Creek elementary schools with Concert Choir Christmas concert (skipping school)
                 Voice 5:30pm
  Saturday-  FREE DAY! (I hope)
  Sunday-  Chorus Winter Concert 2pm
                  Band Winter Concert 4pm
  Monday-  Week before exams..
                   Show Choir practice 4:00pm - 8:00pm
                   Piano 7:00pm (yeah, I have no idea how I'm gonna do that)
  Tuesday-  Show Choir practice 4-8 again
  Wednesday- Travel with Show Choir to perform Christmas Town at two different elementary schools (skipping school)
                         Show Choir practice (time?)
  Thursday- Travel with Show Choir to perform Christmas Town at two different elementary schools with two shows per school (skipping school)
                     Show Choir public performace 7:00pm
  Friday- Travel with Show Choir to perform Christmas Town at two different elementary schools (skipping school)
                Voice 5:30pm

WEEKEND
Sunday- Piano recital 2pm
Monday-Friday - Final exams.. :/

CHRISTMAS BREAK!!!

See. I'm pretty much killing myself! Ahh! It'll be worth it, though, I think. I hope. Yeah. Let's think that.

Goodnight. I really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really really need some sleep.

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Christmas time is quickly approaching..

I'm a horrible person. I know. dkfjasidjfiajdfijsadofijadifja.

I haven't updated in a month! There's been too much that's happened for me to catch up, so I'll just start with recently.

It's Sunday. This past week was my Thanksgiving Break. Unfortunately, I have to go home tomorrow :/. Not happy about that. Today, I had Nutcracker dress rehearsal. Our first show is on Wednesday. Afterward, I went to Will's cousin's birthday party, and then back to my house to decorate the Christmas tree and watch Once Upon A Time. It's been a good day.

Tuesday, I have another dress rehearsal, All-District band auditions, and the Avenged Sevenfold / Asking Alexandria concert. A lot going on.

I'll try to be better about updating. But.. I'm so busy x.x And I'm dealing now with the stress of Christmas presents.. urgh.

Goodnight ♥

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Mermaid cups and anniversaries!

Okay, so I know I've gotten behind. It frustrates me when I do that, cos then when I come to summarize everything (like now), I forget things :(.

The last time I wrote was last Sunday.. Last Monday was nothing special, I don't think. Last Tuesday.. Will went with me to ballet for the first time so he can be my dance partner for The Nutcracker. Last Wednesday, I hardly even remember. I think we started watching Napoleon Dynamite in youth group. Last Thursday, I had no speech class, so Will, Ashley, Dakoda, and I went bowling. It was fun! Ashley gave everyone (what she thought to be)funny nicknames to put on the board. She was Assley, Dakoda was DickOdor, Will was Wild Will, and I was KatiKat. Hehe ;). Last Friday, I think there was a football game. Who cares.

On Saturday, Will and I went to Camden Park. It was SO fun! They were doing their "spook night." They had the whole park (which isn't very big, but I still love it) decorated and there were three different haunted areas you could go to: the haunted witch forest, the haunted train ride, and the haunted house. It was fun :). Before we went to the park, we went to the mall. Outside the mall, there was this huge tent that was selling really cool Halloween stuff. We bought fangs that mold to your teeth, and they look really real. We also got black lipstick, glitter hairspray, finger-shaped bubble blowers, and I bought some Slytherin socks :D! I'm not really a Slytherin, but Pottermore thinks I am. Plus, all they had were Slytherin and Hufflepuff.

Sunday was Music Appreciation Sunday at my church. I sang "Cry In My Heart." The Mamma Mia concert was at 2. The songs we did were Mamma Mia, Money Money Money, Dancing Queen, Slipping Through My Fingers, Lay All Your Love On Me, SOS, Our Last Summer, The Winner Takes It All, Take a Chance on Me, I Have a Dream, and then we did a Mamma Mia reprise. It was really fun. I did Dancing Queen in a trio with Maddy and Lexie, and I did Lay All Your Love with Devin as a duet.

Monday was Will and I's one year anniversary! Yay! He took me to the lake, and he made a picnic. He made spaghetti (with olives and mushrooms in it!), and he brought pumpkin cake and fake wine xD! I thought the fake wine was kinda funny, but he worked sooo hard on it. And actually, it was good! I thought the cutest thing, though, was that he brought cheese, salt, and pepper, too. Cos he knows I have to smother my food with it. AND HE MADE ME A PANDA. REPEAT. HE MADE ME A PANDA! Like, he sewed it together! And it is the cutest thing I have ever seen in my life! I love it sooo much! His name is Mr. Panda :). It was a really fun day. He's so frikkin sweet. Love him to death.

Tuesday (yesterday), we had ballet rehearsal again. We got to run through it on the stage. I'm only going to be in it for act one :(. But I still think it's going to be fun. After ballet, Will and I went to the Expo to check out the Nightmare on Main St thing they were doing. It was pretty much just walking around asking people for candy. But it was fun :)

Today, I went to school (gross). Butttt. I didn't have to stay very long. I had to stay for all of first period, though, which sucks because I had a really hard test in there today x_x. But I can retake it, so whatever. After first period, the band left to go march in the Halloween Parade. It was really fun! I dressed up as a Slytherin with my new Slytherin socks :D!! Will went and watched it. And took five gazillion pictures of me xD! After the parade, the band went to Gatti's until around one. Then we came back to school and had to listen to this horribly boring motivational speaker. "You weren't born a winner. You weren't born a loser. YOU WERE BORN A CHOOSER!" Um. And all he talked about was sports. It was really annoying. I went to sleep on Maddy.

And now, here I am. I came home and stretched some. My legs feel weird. In about thirty minutes, I'm going to a dinner at my church, and then to youth group. I'm hoping Bonita will let us go to the Family Fun Night at the Blue Goose gym for youth xD! I know it sounds really lame, but those things are fun! You get cool stuff. Will got a waterhose last time.. xD! He really wanted it, though. Seriously. He was freaking out about that waterhose.

Annnnnnnyyyyywaaaaaay.... yeah. kjdfkajkfdaHARRYPOTTERakjdfijaoefi

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

sirius

Sunday, October 16, 2011

Scholarships and Hide & Seek

They are seriously the motifs of my day. After church, I went to El Azul with Mom, and then I babysat for her friend, Kristy. This was my first time meeting Kristy and her kids. She has a nine-yr-old son (Wes) and five-yr-old twin girls (Laura and Lydia). I only saw Wes for a little while, but those girls were all over the place! I absolutely loved them, though. They were extremely sweet, and really funny. And unlike other children, only a little evil xP! They were cute. When it was time for me to leave, I had one on each leg trying to get out the door. I promised them I'd come back, and they each made me pinky promise them (so cute!).

I then came home and immediately started working my little butt off to apply to five gazillion different scholarships. If I were tall or left-handed, I'd have it made. However, I'm of average stature and I'm right-handed :(. So evidently, I'm not special. Hmph. I applied for a scholarship that wanted me to design my own party, and if it received a certain number of votes, I'd get the money :D! Of course, I designed a Harry Potter themed party. It would be so frikkin awesome if someone were to actually put it on.

At 8, Will came over and we just kinda goofed off for a bit until 9, when The Walking Dead came on. I really like the show, but all the buzz about it kinda turns me off. It was good, though. Will just left for home :(.

I'm about to throw a really hot egg at someone. I do NOT want to go to school tomorrow. I DO NOT. ARJAKJFDIFJAJFAIJF I'm too tired :(

Sleepy time!

Saturday, October 15, 2011

Mmmm nahnah mmm nahnah reebah....!

This week has been kah-ray-zee. No kiddin' ;).

Tuesday, I auditioned for All-County Band. I got second chair :). Wednesday, I made it past the first cut for All-State Choir auditions, but that didn't really mean anything to me. It's the second cut that matters. Thursday, I auditioned with Mama Mia solos. I'm doing Dancing Queen as a trio with Maddy and Lexie, Lay All Your Love On Me with Devin, and Take a Chance on Me with Devin. Friday, I auditioned for All-State Choir for real. I won't know if I made it or not until some time in November x_x!! But I do know that I made a "perfect" on my sightreading :D!!!!! I'M SO EXCITED. If I don't make it, I don't know what I'll do... But I don't want to think about  it that way. I feel really good about every part of my audition: ensemble, solo, and sightreading. Oh yeah. Totally got this. I hope.

Also on Friday, I auditioned for the Youth Symphony Orchestra. I know I made it, but I don't know what chair. Maddy went with me to Prestonsburg so I could audition at the Mountain Arts Center. We goofed off and went to Billy Ray's, then goofed off some more, and then came home. She and her mom, Ashley, stayed the night. It was a fun day. Normally, I'm bored half to death when Will is gone somewhere because no one else wants to hang out with me XD but yesterday was actually fun! Will was gone taking a tour of U of L's campus. I think he liked it. I'm crossing my fingers for Belmont, though.

Today is Saturday. I was going to go biking on the Creeper Trail with Will today, but we decided to go to Keenland with Mom instead. It was really fun! I taught Will how to bet on horses, and he actually won a few times :D! Afterward, we went to this really good Italian restaurant called Guiseppe's. I had gnocchi and it made me miss Italy SO BAD ADJFKAJFWAEFJAFads. I think Will and I are still going to do the Creeper Trail, but we're moving it back to next Saturday, after I take the godforsaken ACT. Shit.

I'm sooooo tired, and I really don't want to wake up early in the morning to go to church. But I have to. Goodnight ♥

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Auditions, Auditions...

That's pretty much all this week is. Seriously. Today's Tuesday.
Tuesday- All County Band auditions
Wednesday- First cut All State Choir auditions
Thursday- Mama Mia solo auditions
Friday- Final cut All State Choir auditions

Damn! That's crazy. There's been a lot going on, which explains my lack of posting every five seconds. Friday was the homecoming parade at four, and the game at 7:30. We won against Sheldon Clark (or at least I think it was Sheldon Clark). Saturday was the dance at 8:00. It was fun :) Sunday, I went with Mr. Houston to Cincinatti to see Beauty & the Beast. Ida and Maddy went, too. The rest of the musicals we go to, Will's going to go, too. And he gets to go to NYC with us! Yay :)

Hopefully, this weekend I'll be going to Abingdon with Will to do the Creeper Trail like we did last year. Even more hopefully, I'll be going to Kings Island with Will next weekend! Woo! I love road trips with him. They're fun.

Right now, I'm waiting on Will to come get me so I can run an errand for Mr. H and get back to the school so I can go to Shelby Valley to audition for band. I'm nervous that Mr. Houston will be disappointed with me if I don't get first chair :/. It's my goal to be third or above, though. I doubt I'll make ballet tonight D:!

♥♥♥♥

Thursday, October 6, 2011

I just feel like it.
















Tuesday, October 4, 2011

I don't care if you're tired of these.