CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Saturday, September 11, 2010

Santa Claus Conquers The Martians!

Usually, I'm not a big fan of Fridays or Saturdays. They're when Nathan works at Reno's until 2am or so and it sucks. But the Saturday of today doesn't suck so much. Nate worked from 9-5 today :]. His managers let him take the day shift so that he could be out by 6:00. We have to be at the school's auditorium by then. We're in the travel club to go to Italy, and we're showing a movie to raise some money. We tried selling tickets at school, and no one really wanted to go. Part of the reason may be that the movie is Santa Claus Conquers The Martians. Sounds awesome, right? Wrong. I looked it up.. it's just another PG kid movie about trying to save Christmas. Apparently, Christmas doesn't happen on Mars, and that is a problem to be fixed by Santa and two of his helpers (a little boy and girl). Point is- the movie's gonna suck. Anyway. We have to be there to set up the concession stand and all that and assign jobs and whatnot before the movie starts at 7:30. I'm just glad this isn't the ONLY fundraiser we're doing, or no one would be going to Italy on Spring Break.

On the subject of breaks... Fall Break is really soon: October 1-4. I'm extremely excited because I'M GOING TO THE WIZARDING WORLD OF HARRY POTTER IN ORLANDO, FL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Harry Potter is AMAZING. It's definitely on my top list of the best things in the world. And I'm going to the frikkin amusement park of it :D! We could drive, but that's too far for just a long weekend-type deal (it's about 14 hours). So instead, we're going to drive 3 hours to Cincinnatti and fly to Orlando, which won't take long at all. And I'm pretty sure that we're staying in a hotel located on the park, too, so that's cool. I'm just so excited to see everything be real (butterbeer, wands, pumpkin pasties, dragons, etc)! It's definitely going to be awesome.

And the day after we get home is the one year anniversary of Nathan and I <3. I have a great gift idea all planned out for him. I'm kinda scared to post it on here before then just in case someone sees it o_O. I worked a little on it this morning.. I'm really excited to put it all together.

Well, I gotta head out. Later!

Sunday, September 5, 2010

Happy 11 Months!

I have no idea why I'm awake right now. It's Sunday morning, so usually I'm in church right now. But, for whatever reason, we're not going to church today. And I woke up around 10am yesterday morning too...? What's wrong with me?! I wait all week for the weekend, to be able to sleep in. And I still wake up in the am. I know that sounds pathetic, but I looooove to sleep until noon. Sometimes. Sometimes it just makes me feel groggy. Look at me. I'm writing a whole frikkin paragraph on sleeping late.

I think that's one of my issues with blogging. I just keep going. Blabbering on and on and on and on (five years later) and on and on and on..... Annnnyway. My entries are always so long! No wonder no one reads them D: (except, you, Sean! love ya<3) And there's another issue. I want people to read this blog thing, but I don't want it to be anyone from my school, or that I really know. Except Sean. I don't care if strangers from Minnesota read. I WANT strangers from Minnesota to read it. I just don't want people I know in Pikeville or surrounding areas to read it. Why do I have to be so difficult? So, what should I do? Go to some random Minnesotean website and post my url? I just might try that.. O_o. Okay, I know I tend to ramble, but this is a bit much.

So I drew a picture of Nathan and I and it looks just like us! Once I figure out a way to upload it on here, I will. I'm not the best artist ever, but I'm pretty proud of this picture. It's me behind Nate with my arms around his shoulders <3

Speaking of Nathan...

♥♥HAPPY 11
MONTHS!♥♥


Today makes eleven months since Nathan and I have been together! Awesome! I hope we can hang out today, but I doubt it, because

Happy birthday, Dad!!!

So I'm spending time with Dad today for his 56th birthday. And plus, I want to try to go over to Nathan's tomorrow, so asking to hang out two days in a row isn't a good idea when you're talking to MY mom. But eh. Her birthday was August 25. She turned 41. I think she had a good birthday- I made her a cake :D! And Abby's birthday was Friday. She turned 14 :O. I wrote Dad a song for his birthday, but I need to work on it some more before I sing/play it to him.

By the way, I can play guitar now! I'm taking guitar lessons <3 I can only REALLY play one song.. Doesn't Remind Me by Audioslave. But it's cool! And I can play Dad's birthday song, so yeah. I'm really excited :D

Nathan and I were having some issues last night, but everything is okay now. I hope. It was just that he was/is always sooo unhappy, for no reason. I mean, he has no idea why. Neither do I. And it was making me unhappy. I'd constantly be trying to make him happier, but it always failed. And it was frustrating, you know? But I think everything is going to be alright. I really do. We were talking like crazy last night, after we talked about everything. Like.. free-flowing conversations like we used to have. It was great- I slept pretty well <3

I'm done rambling, now. At least for a little while. I'm gonna go finish off Dad's birthday song and get dressed and all that.

Laters, alligators :D