CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Thursday, July 16, 2009

So, i think i'm going to make my blog private, because i hate screening myself on what i can write. This is a really random post, i guess. I don't know why i'm even posting. Boredom. I'm sick.. It sucks.

I just passed a store playing linkin park. And every time i hear linkin park, i think of sean. Hey, sean :]

I just passed a fat little toddler boy singing thriller. Thought that was something to blog about. ;)

Med camp was alright. Mostly stuck-up people, but i met a few keepers, too. I'm in new york now. Yesterday, i saw chicago and phantom of the opera. Both were amazing. Today, we're going to ellis island. We're actually in line for a ferry right now. Going home tomorrow, i think. And stopping in abingdon to pick up krisana. I'll update again either when i'm on the way home or when something amazing happens. Later, xoxo.

Wednesday, July 8, 2009

Cody sent that message yesterday. Medicine camp=ftl. Don't do it. I don't care what kind of amazingly persuasive letter you get.. Don't. Do. It. That is all :)

Tuesday, July 7, 2009

Cody says hi :D

Sunday, July 5, 2009

Oh, Lord. I'm posting this from my cell. And first off, fireworks were cancelled last night. I mean..wtf, mate? You can't just cancel fireworks :[. Second.. Um. Well. I kind of.. kissed Aaron..!! Ugh! I know. I'm crazy and ridiculous and I need to make up my mind. I really don't know what i'm supposed to do, now. This is a really long text message. But, oh well. Right now, i'm in the car, on the way to the Cincinnatti airport to catch my flight to Philadelphia for the NYLF/med. I'm excited, but I'm also worried that the people will be really stuck up. Eh.. if they are, I can just freak them out for ten days. So I'll have fun either way. ;). I'm gonna stop here.. I may update again later, when I get there.. just to kinda comment on everything. Love,xoxo.

Thursday, July 2, 2009

Hello again

I'm sorry I haven't posted in five million years. Really. Sorry. I have a lot to say. But instead of just explaining every little detail, I'll just type here what I have written in my journal. Well, not all of it, but enough to get the general idea. Here goes:

Music camp at EKU ended Friday, the 26th... It was wonderful. I have a lot to write about and I'm mad at myself for not writing everything as it happened. The songs we sang for the voice concert were:
1. Gloria (Latin)
2. Io Mi Son Giovinnetta (Italian) (All-State Piece)
3. Dies Irae (Latin) (From Mozart's Requiem)
4. Confutatis (Mozart)
5. Lacrymosa (Mozart)
6. She Sings (English) (All Girls)
7. Bonse Aba (Zambian)
8. Barbara Ann (English..duh.) (All Boys)
9. True Light (English)
10. Forever Motown (Obviously English)

The songs we sang for the Grand Finale:
1. The Star-Spangled Banner
2. My Old Kentucky Home
3. Amazing Grace
4. Homeward Bound (In memory of Jennifer Penn)
5. America The Beautiful

And then the Grand Finale always ends with two trumpeters playing Taps and Echo. It's really cool, cos one guy plays the whole song on stage, and then another guy repeats it from across the street.

Troy was there again this year.. so we hung out pretty much the whole time. Sort of. And, like last year, I liked him this year. On Friday, he kissed me. Three times in the morning, and twice that night. And I don't regret it. It made me realize that I can like someone more than Aaron, and that I should probably look for someone I can really click with. So, today, I broke up with Aaron. Or we just broke up. It was very hard to do, but it had to be done. Aaron was great, but if I happen to meet someone even greater for me, I want to be able to have at least a chance with them, and with Aaron, that would be impossible. I feel horrible about hurting Aaron... but I really do feel it was the right thing to do. So now, I'm kind of depressingly peaceful, if that makes any sense. Troubled, and yet, at ease.

And that's all I had written in my journal. Pretty much sums everything up. I dyed my hair all brown today. I feel really depressed. Not because of the break-up, or anything having to do with a guy at all, actually. I just am. Monday, I went to Gatlinburg with my dad, Abby, and Val. We stayed until Wednesday. Tomorrow, I'm going to the movies with Gage. I think I want to stay single for just a little while. I really want to learn how to play chess. -sigh- I'm leaving for Philadelphia on Sunday. Shopping for that camp was a pain. I promise to try to keep more updated from now on. I might be giving some really short posts from my phone while I'm away to Philly and New York.

Later.